LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Hardware swim tank with built-in balconette bra

Simply detailed with hardware straps and a ruched bodice, our versatile swim tank offers all the comfort and support of your favorite Cacique balconette bra! The built-in bra fits just like our best-selling balconette with molded underwire cups, adjustable straps and hidden bra back closure. Mix & match with all of your favorite swim bottoms for endless beach-ready options.
Average Customer Rating:
4.293 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
2
34 out of 41(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hardware swim tank with built-in balconette bra
Review 1 for Hardware swim tank with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Becky Doggie
City: Pleasanton
State: California
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:October 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Stoneridge Mall
Suit fit very well. Bought the swim bottoms and not the skirt. Suit did not fit so tight that it caused your body to muffin out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Hardware swim tank with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lingerie junkie
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Shows the girls without showing the girls!
Date:October 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Sexy swimsuit top. This one is cut down and not like an A like some of the others I have from LB. I gave this one the "jump test" and the girls stayed in.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Hardware swim tank with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hockeymom2
State: Massachusetts
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Best Bathingsuit
Date:August 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Plymouth
I purchased this item as a last minute addition for my summer vacation. We spend 2 weeks on our boat and I always have problems with swim wear.
This suit fit beautifully and was simple and easy to wear. I felt good in it (doesn't happen often with swimwear) not only on the boat and swimming but also when we stopped to do shopping and eat.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Hardware swim tank with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
momof3NY
OMG! Best swim top ever
Date:July 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, have a waist, flowy fabric to hide tummy, no cons
AMAZING SWIM TOP. Haven't worn it for more then five minutes and I'm already in LOVE. This top holds the girls in with no spillage even when I do jumping jacks which is not a regular occurrence with me LOL just checking to see how the hold was. I also look like I have DROPPED 35 POUNDS since I don't have to buy a gigantic swim top to fit over the girls. I NOW HAVE A WAIST. Defiantly buy this top you will not be disappointed!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Hardware swim tank with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CJlikes Lane
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Gorgeous support for getting wet!
Date:July 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: you may need help fastening the hooks for the bra
My requirements fora bra are pretty strict. When you add the factor of wearing it in a swimsuit and getting wet, I have had summers where I just have given up. Luckily, not this summer!
This tankini comes in the larger cup sizes, so I was able to order a 42 F, and when it came I was pleased to find that it was perfectly supportive and true to size. The drape of the top was very attractive, and the hardware on the straps was comfortable.
The only reason it isn't 5 out of 5 on comfort is that it is a little difficult to get into and I have to have someone help me with the hooks. This is a small price to pay for a swim I can walk around feeling secure and sexy in!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Hardware swim tank with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
afdeem
State: West Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Stylish, but poor quality
Date:July 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: gold tarnishes
Purchased this cute, comfy and supportive top. Loved it the first time I wore it. Second time I wore it, the gold had tarnished and left my skin black/green under it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Hardware swim tank with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
mandylion
City: Rancho Cucamonga
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
No good for large chested girls
Date:July 14, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I am a size 18/20 with 42DDD. This seemed to squish the ladies like I was being prepared for a mamogram -_- The built-in bra was too far up on the back causing the overflow look and made it uncomfortable to even try on. There is only size 14 left (& the 18 I am sending back), so maybe it won't be a problem for you ladies...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Hardware swim tank with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Happy Traveller
City: New Jersey
State: New Jersey
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Very beautiful!
Date:July 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
LB knows how to fit a woman's body. Their bathing suits fit well and look great! I've tried other brands but for a big breasted woman there is no other than LB ! Thank you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Hardware swim tank with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jackson1234
City: Baltimore
State: Maryland
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:July 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Very nice built in bra like no other i have tried before
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Hardware swim tank with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The Artist
Runs small
Date:July 8, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Liked look of the suit on the model but definitely runs small. I normally can wear a 20/22 and this wouldn't even go on. Would recommend but would suggest you go up at least one size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Hardware swim tank with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TeeDoubleYou
City: Jackson
State: Missouri
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Love!!!!!!!
Date:July 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, so flattering!
After purchasing this swim top, I will never purchase swimwear from anywhere but Lane Bryant. It is just that flattering. I have received so many compliments. What a relief to find this line of swimwear. Fit perfectly. I can't explain how happy I am with this swim top.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Hardware swim tank with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Valerie75459
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
very nice swim suit
Date:July 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I like being able to find a stylish swimsuit my size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Hardware swim tank with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mikahaley
Date:June 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
this looks, fits, and feels excellent
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Hardware swim tank with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cowgirl63
City: Angier
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Swimsuit with a bra
Date:June 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Comfort, bra fasteners
Overall I like it. I'm not sure I like the bra fasteners and the underwire. I don't care for underwire bra's because they are generally uncomfortable. I have to have someone else fasten the bra in the swimsuit as well as unfasten it to take it off. Which is a real inconvenience.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Hardware swim tank with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
AZQueen
City: Arizona
State: Arizona
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Squishes the TaTas
Date:June 29, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort
While this bathing suit top is super cute, it squished my tatas so tight I could hardly breath and I felt they were pushed up to my neck. The top portion seems to run about 2 sizes to small but the lower half is just right.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Hardware swim tank with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jeffashkas
City: tomballte
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
very good fit and looks great on.
Date:June 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Absolutely love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Hardware swim tank with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mother love
Date:June 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I think that the store and catalog should have bottoms to swimsuits to matech so we dont have to buy them separate or not find them at all!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Hardware swim tank with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lori Murphylaw
City: westland,Mi
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Freaking Amazing !!!!!!
Date:June 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, very sexy
Cons: items in stock of different colors.
I have to say I'm extremely impressed. The fit was amazing, However I didn't take into account the padded lined cups. I wear a 38DD, and can see going to a 38DDD. I'm 5'2/180lbs (chunky) To be really honest it covers all the chunky,muffin spots flawlessly, and looks very sexy. I now want to purchase other colors. Great job I'm glad somebody took into account with bigger boobs you need them secured lol. Sexy,Secured fit,Comfy,Soft, WoW I didn't want to take it off. Hubby found it sexy too (Bonus)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Hardware swim tank with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hockeyfan
Yeah for bra size bathing suits
Date:June 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am happy with my purchase because it is usually very difficult for me to find a bathing suit that fits my chest appropriately, but I ordered this online in the size I usually wear in the balconette bra and it fits great. Only con is when you are actually swimming the bottom lifts up easily, so make sure the swimsuit bottom you choose has full stomach coverage.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Hardware swim tank with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Golfing Granny
City: Lindsay
State: Oklahoma
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
A Good Find
Date:June 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This swimsuit is nice because its two pieces but the top comes down over the bottom to hid the bulges. I really like the bra that supports. It's a little hard to get off to unfasten the bra hooks when wet (because you have to turn it around and it doesn't slide well). It would have been pretty pricey if I hadn't got in on such a good sale. All in all I love the suit and how it looks on me. Thanks for thinking of us bigger gals.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>