LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Tiered shell

Our versatile shell tank is ready for work, weekend or anytime you want to stand out. Feminine tiered ruffles keep the look flirty but not too fussy with raw edges. Finished with cutaway arm holes and a sweetheart neckline, it's a beautiful choice layered or alone, dressed up or down.
Average Customer Rating:
4.651 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (43 reviews)
5 stars
33
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
40 out of 43(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tiered shell
Review 1 for Tiered shell
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
arasm1981
City: wichita
State: Kansas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
went back for it
Date:March 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I saw this shirt but was focused on buying other things. Next time, I saw it and had to have it. Very nice and flattering for a bigger figure!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Tiered shell
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ajo34
Date:February 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Fits great. Ruffles hid unwanted creases.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Tiered shell
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CF in KC
Date:February 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is extremely flattering!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Tiered shell
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
andredeuce
City: Miramar
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:January 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love very elegant
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Tiered shell
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
izzybella
City: North Texas
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Can Dress Up or Down!
Date:January 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
This looks great with both jeans and slacks. I'm not a big dress/skirt wearer, but I bet it would be adorable with a pencil skirt, too. It's cut a little bit wide under the arms and gaps just the tiniest bit. It's not that bad, but I do wear it with a jacket to hide that. Also, it's a bit cleavagey to wear successfully to the office or church. Great for GNO or date nights, though!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Tiered shell
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jjesz
State: North Dakota
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this Shirt
Date:January 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a great shirt. I didn't think that ruffles would look good on me I thought it would make me look fatter but I actually look nice.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Tiered shell
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sarah25
City: scranton
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
pretty but .....
Date:January 16, 2014
Cons: Style
This shirt starts out as pretty and flattering but the raw edges soon make its appearance. The layers fold up and the appearance of the shirt is no longer attractive. The shirt is comfortable but without the edges hemmed, I'm actually afraid to wash because it may fray. Get it cheap on sale and wear it once, great shirt. Want it in your closet for many uses, think twice before purchasing it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Tiered shell
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PennyP073
City: montlcair
State: New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Hot Shell
Date:January 15, 2014
Love this shell, it works well under blazers or alone..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Tiered shell
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PennyP73
State: New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Red Hot
Date:December 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have an apple shape and this tank is a great fit around the stomach and chest area. So stylish alone , or under a blazer or sweater.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Tiered shell
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dimples521960
City: chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:December 25, 2013
its nice i like it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Tiered shell
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
krim
City: philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
size was accurate, style is better than expected for the price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Tiered shell
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ShopMeNow
Date:December 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, sexy
Sexy, elegant, casual chick
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Tiered shell
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RebaMN
City: Minneapolis
State: Minnesota
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Great piece!
Date:December 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: length
I honestly love this top. The best part is the neckline, I'm fairly tall and wish it was a tad longer, but really it is a great piece!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Tiered shell
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort Queen
City: Toms River
State: New Jersey
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Buy
Date:December 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very comfortable and stylish. Is very stylish and a great buy for the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Tiered shell
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MSLBSHOPPER
City: Peoria
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:December 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Oh my goodness I love this very class and elegant top. I purchased the cream and the black great fit cannot wait to wear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Tiered shell
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nikkers185
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect for layering
Date:December 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: will probaly need to be worn in layers
I love the feel of the material, and it is pretty. I wish the Red wouldn't have sold out so quickly, but the black is very nice. Definitely looks nice can't wait to wear it to the office. The only downside to it is that the top near the straps is a bit boxy and looks a little weird when on. Not a huge deal, just will layer it with a bolero or sweater to cover it. Definitely fits nicely and runs very true to size other wiae. Bought two (one black, one black/white) and would buy again!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Tiered shell
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovin Life
City: Palm Desert
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great look and Buy
Date:December 7, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
It is so comfortable with any attire such as under my suits or by themselves with jeans.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Tiered shell
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GirlInLex
City: Lexington
State: Kentucky
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Top
Date:December 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I purchased this top to wear to holiday parties and I love it! I actually bought a smaller size than I normally would. I'm apple shaped and it is very flattering to my figure (hides that middle bulge).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Tiered shell
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BarbParks
City: ancaster
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful shell!
Date:December 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I bought this top in red, for a Christmas event. I wore it with a multicolor jacket and it was beautiful. The only thing I was a little uncomfortable with was that it was cut a little lower than I am comfortable with. But that didn't stop me from wearing it!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Tiered shell
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jaymar
City: Antioch
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Elegant and true classic
Date:December 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, elegant
I cant wait to wear this to my friends holiday party. I bought a fantastic necklace to wear with this. The set makes me feel like a million bucks!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>