LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Smooth boost plunge with lace

Sexy support never felt so beautiful as with our smooth boost plunge bra with feminine lace trim. Perfect for low-cut tops and dresses, this flattering style holds your shape with lightly-lined underwire cups in a smooth, seamless design that won’t show through clothing. Adjustable straps and hook & eye closure.
Average Customer Rating:
4.562 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
14 out of 16(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Smooth boost plunge with lace
Review 1 for Smooth boost plunge with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TOTAL PKG
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Comfort with Style
Date:July 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This bar fits well and is very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Smooth boost plunge with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
keybored
Date:June 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Sexy bra. Holds up my "Girls" ;p
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Smooth boost plunge with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cathi Schlinz
Date:June 19, 2014
The sales associate was extremely helpful and caring. I brought my granddaughter in to be fitted.
your sales associate talked just to her and made her feel important and made sure the bras were a good fit.
Thank you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Smooth boost plunge with lace
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DrTiff
City: Harrisburg
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Beautiful bra but....
Date:June 7, 2014
Pros: Style, color looks great on fair skin
Cons: Fit, Comfort
First, this bra is very pretty. Great, smooth material and certainly "lifts the ladies." And I'm talking Jessica Rabbit, WOW-ZA breasts. However, the underwire is very painful under the arms/side of chest. I only wore my bra for 1 hour and considered unhooking it in hopes of easing the pain.
I returned it to the store and exchanged for another, totally different bra (Bold Lace Plunge in pink--great look, fit and comfortable!) I tried on one band size larger, thinking the band was just too tight, but even after 3-4 minutes in the fitting room, this bra was still uncomfortable on the sides.
Although it's great-looking and turns you into a vixen, I don't recommend this bra unless you plan to heavily pad the sides.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Smooth boost plunge with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kdpb
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Purchase
Date:May 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have purchased 4 of these bras in the last 6 months. I love them! These bras offer great support along with pretty colors and patterns. I will definitely be buying more!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Smooth boost plunge with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maryg
City: Port Saint Lucie
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great deal!
Date:May 21, 2014
Pros: Style, price
Bought this bra on sale. LB had a BOGO FREE sale and this bra was on sale for 25$. 12.50$ for a great bra? I'll take it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Smooth boost plunge with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ReeJay
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Very Sexxxy....
Date:April 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
But functional... hold you up but flirty enough for romantic evening.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Smooth boost plunge with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AlmANORA
City: TUCSON
State: Arizona
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
best buy
Date:April 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
GOOD BUY FOR THE PRICE. VERY GOOD QUALITY ON MATERIALS .CONFORT.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Smooth boost plunge with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Boazmom
State: Georgia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Lifts up the girls
Date:April 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I'm a small C cup and really look small busted for my size. This bra is great, lifts the girls up, looks great under Tee shirts.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Smooth boost plunge with lace
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Disneyfan1971
State: South Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Love it!
Date:March 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I find that this style of bra to be the most comfortable for me. I do notice that the solid colors seems to be more true to size than the ones with lace.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Smooth boost plunge with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
crnh
Date:March 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought the green one and love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Smooth boost plunge with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ginger428
City: Janesville
State: Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:February 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Great fit, very nice fabric.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Smooth boost plunge with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cabuck
City: Frisco
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Comfortable for most of the day.
Date:February 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
I love Cacique bras, but the stays in the side by the armpit are a killer. I worked at LB for years and know how to do a proper fitting, plus I have been fitted so I know I am in the right size bra (at least according to LB). Anyway, by the end of the day the stays are digging into my side fat (I wear a 44 DD). I do love the color and the fit other than the stays. It's a sexy bra with a matching thong that completes the look. I love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Smooth boost plunge with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NurseKatie
State: Iowa
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this bra!
Date:February 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Super pretty, super comfortable....stays in place. I also love the color (kind of a mint green). I'm looking forward to purchasing this style in other colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Smooth boost plunge with lace
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sanna2124
City: White Plains
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Bra
Date:February 8, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Nice bra's I got but somehow I always spend so much on them .. they need to reduce the prices it's so unfair even with the discounts.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Smooth boost plunge with lace
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
laurirut
City: Midlothian
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
beautiful but very uncomfortable
Date:February 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
This bra looks great but the under wire pokes you and makes it very uncomfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.