LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Tru to You kimono gown

A cozy treat from our luxurious Tru to You collection, this kimono sleeve nightgown spoils you like none other. Loose and flowing for easy-going comfort, the glamorous silhouette features a flattering V-neckline and smocked detailing across the bodice.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 out of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tru to You kimono gown
Review 1 for Tru to You kimono gown
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mialaurient
City: Louisville
State: Kentucky
Age: 35-44
Beautiful Comfort
Date:January 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
This gown makes me feel like I should be hosting a house party where I can lounge on the sofa greeting all my "lovely friends." The gown is incredibly soft and comfortable. It covers you fully, but the seaming down the side keeps you from looking like you are wearing a table cloth. I do have one nitpick. The smocking that is supposed to go beneath the bust, is very high. If you have much of chest you may find yourself pulling the gown down in the front with some regularity.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Tru to You kimono gown
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Venny
City: Clarksville
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love Love Love
Date:January 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is great!!!! Soft, fits great, Feels great wish they had more colors in my size I would highly recommend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Tru to You kimono gown
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Snappy
City: Lake Orion
State: Michigan
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Love it!
Date:January 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, silky
This is exactly what I was looking for. It has a silky feel to it and it is heavy. Not warm heavy, just a nice weight to it. The color is perfect and the price is great. Can't wait to get into this and watch some tv. Love it!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Tru to You kimono gown
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KiaC
City: Ford Heights
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Relaxing and Comfortable
Date:December 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was in love with this gown when I first saw it online. I got my rewards cheque and I thought about this item first and it was so well worth it!!! Very comfortable and I am fully covered up! I love this gown!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Tru to You kimono gown
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JoKnee1
City: Chelsea
State: Oklahoma
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Soooo comfortable!
Date:December 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this in the red vino and the black. I should have ordered more of them! My favorite gown to sleep in! Very loose and comfortable! Love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Tru to You kimono gown
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tbdmom2
City: Richmond
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very Soft and Comfortable
Date:December 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort, soft fabric
This is so much nicer than I expected! It's very soft and comfortable!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Tru to You kimono gown
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
moodymom
Date:November 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
looks good on and is comfortable to wear around the house. To warm to sleep in.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Tru to You kimono gown
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
aquarijen13
Date:November 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
makes me feel sexy while still being comfortable - hubby loves it too
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Tru to You kimono gown
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ali87
State: Louisiana
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:November 24, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I loved this so much, but it didn't fit me right at all so I had to return it. I was so disappointed. Being a plus size store, I never thought I'd have to worry about room for my chest, but there wasn't enough. If you have big boobs this probably won't work for you... The waist was too big, but the chest area was too small. Other than that it was very soft and I loved the color.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Tru to You kimono gown
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
puddinpie
City: Winston Salem
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
purchase online
Date:November 23, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was very pleased with my purchase an even though my gown didn't fit at first I was able to take it to a local store and get the size I needed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Tru to You kimono gown
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Momma G
City: Waukesha
State: Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Super Comfy
Date:November 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: not enough colors
It fits amazing. The stitching on the sides keeps it down while you sleep and makes it feel so comfy. I love the look and the fit. Feels sexy and comfy at the same time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Tru to You kimono gown
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mizcheffy
City: Rockland
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Ver comfortable
Date:November 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: more colors please
This is great, I normally don't like kimonos but this was so soft and long, materiel was very forgiving and i could have gone down a size from my normal size but stuck to my size in case of shrinkage. Wish it came in black
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.