LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Sparkle fleece robe

Plush fleece robe gets a fresh face for the season with metallic details for subtle, season-worthy sparkle. A cozy throw-on favorite for bedtime or bath time, it offers classic wrap styling with inner string ties and a self-tie belt. Finished with patch pockets.
Average Customer Rating:
3.067 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
6
1 star
1
6 out of 15(40%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sparkle fleece robe
Review 1 for Sparkle fleece robe
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
princess101
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:September 17, 2014
great gift
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sparkle fleece robe
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Soda
Date:August 14, 2014
Very itchy (SPARKLING STRING)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sparkle fleece robe
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
RETIREE
City: ST. LOUIS
State: Missouri
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very disappointed.
Date:June 20, 2014
I wish I had read the reviews before purchasing as I usually do but I thought I got such a great deal on this robe and I have been wanting a new robe for a while but as soon as I took it out the package it started shedding. I had little black threads all over my carpet and now I read that the glitter is itchy not by just one or two people but numerous. ugh! I really like it but if it's going to be itchy and shedding all over the place it's not worth it. Will be returning and asking for a robe for Christmas.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sparkle fleece robe
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
IUKT
Robe
Date:May 29, 2014
Comfy. Unfortunately, the sparkly things are a little prickly. The rest of the fabric is ultra-soft which I love.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sparkle fleece robe
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cntryscreamer
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Love it
Date:May 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Comfy, warm and have enjoyed it!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sparkle fleece robe
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
briezie05
City: omaha
State: Nebraska
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Worst robe ever :(
Date:March 31, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
I purchased this robe months ago just got around to trying it out and it is the most uncomfortable itchy robe ever... yes very stylish but such bad material made of. I wouldn't even donate it i threw it in trash next day.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sparkle fleece robe
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
PicklePower
City: Sarasota
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Adorable! But VERY itchy =(
Date:March 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort, itchy
When I ordered my robe I was extremely excited. However, When I received it and tried it on it became immediately obvious to me that I was going to be exchanging it. It was a perfect fit and looks even better in person than it did on the site but I wanted a big comfy lounge around robe but this is not it. The sparkles in it are a different material and can be felt from the inside or=f the robe against the skin and they ITCH! They have a stiffer, almost plastic-y feel to them that are not pleasant against bare skin. I tried it on over my day clothes so, thankfully, only my arms were exposed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sparkle fleece robe
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
safehavennot so g
City: bend
State: Oregon
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store
not so sure
Date:March 16, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
I thought this would be super comfortable...but it is very scrstchy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sparkle fleece robe
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Babe14
Date:February 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Perfect robe for East Coast weather, luv it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sparkle fleece robe
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ladybugzz
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great robe!!
Date:January 26, 2014
This robe is exactly what I was looking for. It's super soft but quality. I'm short so it's a good robe if you don't want something too long. I love the sparkle to it makes me feel a little luxurious when I'm in my pajamas.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sparkle fleece robe
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jackson1234
City: tobyhanna
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
its nice looking robe
Date:January 23, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
the styling with the gold its very uncomfortable to wared. it should be nice with out the gold styling.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sparkle fleece robe
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not Satisfied
Returning to the store
Date:January 21, 2014
The sparkled material is not comfortable. It makes you feel like you're wearing glitter.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sparkle fleece robe
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
massagegirl
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Incredibly Itchy!
Date:January 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort, itchy - poorly thought out material construction
I have been wanting a robe forever and when I received this for Christmas I was so excited. That quickly faded. it is soooo itchy. Apparently the thread that they use for the "sparkles" is a different material...almost like the silver icicles they use to put on Christmas trees for decoration. They poke through to the underside of the garment and they bug and make me itch. If I wore long sleeve pj tops and bottoms it would only bug my neck, but I don't. So I itch everywhere!!! I can't even wear this.
I would return, but there was no gift receipt and my mom pulled off the tag and tossed it before I realized what the problem it was. I can't wear it...I might as well toss it out. Disappointed that LB didn't try wearing this garment before selling it.
Pro: Soft, very warm and fits well
Con: Itchy. Can't even wear it. Incredibly disappointed. Writing this review to hopefully help you reconsider purchasing this robe. You may not have any issues...but please consider this review before buying.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sparkle fleece robe
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tamiko
City: Rochester
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Cute and comfy!!!
Date:December 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Good length. I am 5" 10" and it is at my mid thigh. It is also sexy in a soft cuddly kind of way! The sparkly black color is pretty! Haven't wahaed it yet but I may lightly dry. The quality is good but not as strong as some extra sturdy terry cloth robes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sparkle fleece robe
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
amazonl6
City: Washougal
State: Washington
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
just ok
Date:December 8, 2013
Pros: Fit
Cons: Comfort
I really liked the sparkles, but it made it itchy. I don't wear it alone. Needs something under it. Too short for me, but it is very warm and nice to put on when it's cold.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.