LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Strappy back plunge bra

A stunner from every angle, our strappy back plunge bra lights a spark for date and beyond in seductive satin. The deep plunge silhouette offers sultry cleavage with a supportive boost from molded, underwire cups - a great choice under low necklines! Front closure and adjustable halter straps.
Average Customer Rating:
4.565 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
22 out of 23(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Strappy back plunge bra
Review 1 for Strappy back plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LaVerne
City: Nashville
State: Tennessee
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Finally they got it right!
Date:December 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, all metal front clasp!, sexy, true to size
I've been wearing LB plunge bras for the last several years. I had to quit buying the front closing styles since they were made with a fabric loop that the metal hook slid into. The bra would last but the loop would wear out.
I saw this bra and thought it would be worth getting for special occasions. I was pleased to find LB had finally made a front clasp of all metal.
Not only is this bra sexy while still comfortable enough for everyday wear, true to size but it's also durable!
Please make more like this!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Strappy back plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
whk123
City: GAUTIER
State: Mississippi
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
GREATEST BRA
Date:December 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I LOVE THE FIT AND FEEL OF THIS BRA.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Strappy back plunge bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Blameless1
City: San Juan Capistrano
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Really cute!
Date:December 9, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I really liked the look of this bra and the front closure. Unfortunately, it ran small and the 36DD I ordered felt like a vise. I suggest going up a size if you try it. There is no way to adjust the width or the cup size.
FYI, I don't always fit into Lane Bryant clothes as I normally wear a 12. The fact that this bra was too small makes me wonder.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Strappy back plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jh2005
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 9, 2014
Nice Fit and true to size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Strappy back plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
horselady
City: Rochester
State: Minnesota
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Makes the outfit!!
Date:July 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, no ugly bulges with support
Ok this is again for my daughter and now she loves to find those open back or lace back tops because this is like not showing a bra back under the top but almost part of it. One very happy girl because she can now wear those fun type clothes all the thinner girls wear at school and she feels more confident because she is well put together in more ways than one!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Strappy back plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pattitrish
City: laguna woods
State: California
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:April 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: larger sizes
beautiful bar, would have liked to be able to get a larger size so it is not so tight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Strappy back plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chase2424
State: Indiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 31, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, bra straps dont show now
I really like this item its perfect for those summer shirts where your bar straps show . I tried those straps on my bras but they didnt work some part of the bra showed.. My only regert for this bra is they only make it in black, I could use a white or tan one as well.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Strappy back plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NYCNM
City: Artesia
State: New Mexico
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Don't have my size
Date:March 11, 2014
Cons: Fit
I love the look, the style but you have a problem. What about us DD size ladies. No one makes awesome bras for us that looks like this. Your company is for mostly plus size. Our DD size ladies are looking for the next thing. We don't want to look like grandma's wears.
You make it I will buy it. I would love to look and feel sexy.
Please consider this for us DD ladies.
Thanks
NYCNM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantMarch 17, 2014
I'm so sorry to hear you missed this bra, NYCNM! Because DD is a very popular size, it sells out very quickly. At this time we don't have any in stock, but we recommend you check back often to see if a return has been made in your size.
Review 9 for Strappy back plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RobynG
City: Redlands
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute, cute, cute
Date:March 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love the style, can wear under even my most see-thru tops and it looks natural and sexy. I'll probably wear this one out faster than my others. I have purchased over 10 bras within the last year and am happy with them all. First time I can feel like a woman with a variety of colors and styles in my size!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Strappy back plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pouting in Pasadena
City: Fayetteville
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Bra
Date:March 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
When I first put this bra on, I thought it wasn't going to fit me right, But when I looked in the mirror I was amazed. The fit , the way it feels on , the comfort. AWESOM Just need more colors to choose from
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Strappy back plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
dudubug13
City: Tampa Florida
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
love the front closing bra
Date:February 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
this bra is sexy and makes u feel sexy in it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Strappy back plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sparky Girl
City: Reynoldsburg
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great sexy bra
Date:February 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love the bra. A little lighter weight then I thought but nice fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Strappy back plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rehead329
City: Johnson City
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Right bra, wrong top
Date:February 26, 2014
I love this bra. Beautiful to look at, fits great...
The neck strap is higher than you might think. I wore it under a cardigan, and it peeked out all day. Next time, I'll check the rearview before I leave the house.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Strappy back plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JazzyBamaCoder
City: Birmingham
State: Alabama
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Jazzy Back
Date:February 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This bra is perfect for my crochet back dress. Double the wow factor.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Strappy back plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THE BIG FORTY
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:February 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I LOVE THIS BRA!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Strappy back plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cissie234562
City: Virginia Beach
State: Virginia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Summer Bra
Date:February 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was so excited when I saw this bra design. I have so many summer dresses that I needed a bra like this to wear instead of dealing with a strapless bra. Thank you for this one!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Strappy back plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Antigone
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: Online
Good investment
Date:February 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
Well-made and stylish, though not as comfortable as other bras. It is supportive, though. Very low-cut, so all sorts of low-cut tops and dress can be worn with it, and the back detail is a very nice touch.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Strappy back plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
debk0903
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
band runs small but beautifu bra!
Date:February 15, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: band runs small
gorgeous bra but i had to return for a larger size. i always take a 40ddd and could not even get the band close to hooking. can't wait to try a larger size as this bra is very sexy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Strappy back plunge bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mommabear25
City: Alexandria
State: Louisiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautfiul but poorly made!
Date:February 10, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, Item not as described
This bra is wonderful in design, and fit well at first! After an hour or two the underwire had worked its way throught the very thin material and was very painful. The cups run too large, I have been the same size for 3 years, and have MANY cacique bras, this one is the worst fitting, poorest made bra I could imagine! I have bruises under my breast from the underwire rubbing throught the material and "biting" me! I ordered 3 of these and will be returning the other 2 unused! I would return the one I wore but since I had to pull the wire out I threw it in the garbage! I think Lane Bryant can do better, and use thicker material for the lining where the wire is for a bra thats almost $50!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Strappy back plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Angelic1
Love It!!
Date:February 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This style is so cute and I love the front hook closure!
Love it!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>