LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Strappy back plunge bra

A stunner from every angle, our strappy back plunge bra lights a spark for date and beyond in seductive satin. The deep plunge silhouette offers sultry cleavage with a supportive boost from molded, underwire cups - a great choice under low necklines! Front closure and adjustable halter straps.
Average Customer Rating:
4.479 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (48 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
9
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
1
41 out of 48(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Strappy back plunge bra
Review 1 for Strappy back plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Austin
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
NIRVANA
Date:August 9, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: needs other colors
Where has this bra been all my life!!!!? I have many a wonderful bra but this one has no cons to it!! SOOOOOO comfortable!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Strappy back plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Las Vegas
State: Nevada
A fun plunge for the well endowed
Date:July 12, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
except for the devilishly difficult fron clasp, this bra is a winner.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Strappy back plunge bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: Daytona Beach
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Style not worth neck stabs
Date:June 30, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
I am so happy I decided to wear this bra around the house a little. Ok it's weird but it's fine if you're standing up the whole time. But when you sit down and slouch a little it gives the neck some slack and somehow ends up rolling and stabbing you in the back of the neck the whole time until you stand up; So, yes get this if you plan on wearing a fancy dress and plan to do alot of standing, but not if you're just going to work at the desk...you'll be sorry. I do LOVE this style it's adorable and clasps in the front.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Strappy back plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Springfield
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Just in time for summer!
Date:June 11, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Springfield, OH
Love this bra! Ordered it online and picked it up in store. Only took a couple of days for delivery. It's just what I expected! I can't wait to dress up. I live in dresses for the summer and this is a perfect fit! Happy purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Strappy back plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
City: Velva
State: North Dakota
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Very Cool Idea
Date:May 29, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort, Fit
Store Location: Bismarck
It is always hard to find a bra that you can wear with all those cute summer items. It is even harder when you are not a small girl and do not have a flat chest. The bra is better than most and super cute. If I could redesign it, I would give it a wider band. This would make me feel better wearing it. The band is wider on this one than another one I ordered but still lacking. I have double d's and a wider band would just be more comfortable and give you more support. I still like the bra, I just would like it better if it were built a little better.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Strappy back plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Greensboro
State: North Carolina
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
Love it!
Date:May 18, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style
Cons: Fit
This bra is very comfortable. The front clasp makes it easy to put on and it doesn't come undone like other front closures I've had. The straps running down the back are very flattering and extremely soft. My only issue is the size was just a tad too big in the cups. I measured before ordering, and it's fits well enough, but the cups were definitely a little large.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Strappy back plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Republic
State: Missouri
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Best bra ever
Date:May 8, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit, best job of holding up.
I have been one of those girls that developed early (wearing a training bra in 1st grade) I hated it, I even had a breast reduction when I was 21. My biggest problem was finding a bra that held me up and didn't dig crators into my shoulders. This bra is amazing. I wish it had been around for the last 35 years. It is the only bra I will ever own from now on. Thanks Lane Bryant for finally making this female happy about having breasts.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Strappy back plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Incredible
Date:May 6, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I finally ordered this bra and I'm so glad I did. I'm in love. The band is way more comfortable than many others I've tried in the Cacique line, and the strappy style is gorgeous! Please offer it in other colors!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Strappy back plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: NEW YORK
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
SEXY BACK
Date:April 20, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: 34TH STREET, NEW YORK
AGAIN, this is a bra that I've wanted for sometime now but could NEVER find in my size. Thank you Lane Bryant, now I can show off my back in backless tops or dresses.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Strappy back plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Beautiful, but still returned.
Date:April 10, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit
Everything about this bra was wonderful except the clasp. I could not open and close it easily so I returned the item. What a shame. Too small and difficult to maneuver.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Strappy back plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Rutland
State: Vermont
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
The Best Bra Ever!
Date:April 8, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, sexy
Cons: only comes in black need blush/white
This is it! This is the bra I have been seeking for years now. I'm short-waisted and big-busted. As I near 65 the ravages of gravity are more and more evident. No matter what other bras I have tried, after a few washings, sag becomes a problem. The near constant strap adjustment is frustrating.
No so with this bra. I've had it for some time and there is just no sag. No need to adjust straps. While it's not perfect for every occasion, it is perfect for me for most days. I've even bought a second one. This is a great undergarment!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Strappy back plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makes a stylish bikini top!
Date:March 28, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this bra because I was putting together my own bikini swimsuit and wanted to buy a stylish bra that looked like it could pass as a bikini top. This bra is SO CUTE!! The back is so stylish, and I love that it fastens in the front with a gold snap! I can't wait for my first trip to the pool!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Strappy back plunge bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: Minneapolis
State: Minnesota
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Too much weight on your neck
Date:March 15, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
This bra is cute, but the weight all hangs on your neck. I find that the point where it all meets in the back is also too high to fit under most normal shirts - it ends up sticking out the back. Also, I read a bunch of reviews before buying this and it is true that you should buy a size up. I wear a 42ddd normally and the 44ddd fit me fine.
Overall, I would say this is a good bra if you're just looking for something a little more spicy in the bedroom, but not for something you would actually wear out. Very uncomfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Strappy back plunge bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
City: Brookings
State: South Dakota
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Uncomfortable
Date:March 13, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
This is the first bra that I found in my size that had the detail on the back so I could wear it with a sheer shirt. I was very excited for this. I love the style of the bra, but the straps are uncomfortable. They sit in an awkward spot right at the base of the neck which for a racer-back style I feel is too close together. I am constantly pulling at the straps when I wear this bra. Other than that, I like this bra a lot because of the detail on the back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Strappy back plunge bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Looks great but uncomfortable.
Date:March 1, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I love the look of this bra, and that it is a plunge bra. But the under-wire digs into your body and it feels like there is 3" steel plating in there. Its painful after a while of wearing. Wish it would have been more comfortable to wear, it had potential.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Strappy back plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Detroit
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Comfortable & sexy
Date:February 24, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Canton
You must size up one cup size. Very sexy and comfortable. This bra also hides all back & side fat.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Strappy back plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: Toronto
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful Bra ~ Small Sizing
Date:February 18, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Store Location: Buffalo NY
I ordered this bra online and picked up in store! I tried it on and was not able to even get it done up. Typically as I found out front closure bras fit smaller. I had to return it because of the fit. However the bra was gorgeous and sexy! Will look for it again but most likely 2 sizes up to get the right fit.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Strappy back plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS BRA
Date:February 6, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, sexy
This is one of the most stylish bras I've ever bought. Great fit.....and SOOOOOO SEXY. Hope other colors come out- like cobalt blue and also red
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Strappy back plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: JACKSONVILLE
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Strappy Back Bra
Date:January 23, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Item not as described, add boost
Store Location: United States
I received mine last week and loved it. My co-worker tried it on and I ordered hers today. Two other co-workers saw it and also want to order it as well as some of the Boost line of bras. I absolutely LOVE the Boost Plunge Bras and now my Co-Workers have started ordering them. My only problem is that the description had the word Boost in it so I assumed is was one of the Boost line of bras that you carry and I love. Either way it is absolutely Gorgeous and fits Great......
Please add the Boost.........
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Strappy back plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 17, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love the fit and the sexiness, goes well with all my summer tops, and has the comfort feeling as a sports bra
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>