LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Strappy back plunge bra

A stunner from every angle, our strappy back plunge bra lights a spark for date and beyond in seductive satin. The deep plunge silhouette offers sultry cleavage with a supportive boost from molded, underwire cups - a great choice under low necklines! Front closure and adjustable halter straps.
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
6
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
1
31 out of 36(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Strappy back plunge bra
Review 1 for Strappy back plunge bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Shelbylaf
City: Minneapolis
State: Minnesota
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Too much weight on your neck
Date:March 15, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
This bra is cute, but the weight all hangs on your neck. I find that the point where it all meets in the back is also too high to fit under most normal shirts - it ends up sticking out the back. Also, I read a bunch of reviews before buying this and it is true that you should buy a size up. I wear a 42ddd normally and the 44ddd fit me fine.
Overall, I would say this is a good bra if you're just looking for something a little more spicy in the bedroom, but not for something you would actually wear out. Very uncomfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Strappy back plunge bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MusiqueChic
City: Brookings
State: South Dakota
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Uncomfortable
Date:March 13, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
This is the first bra that I found in my size that had the detail on the back so I could wear it with a sheer shirt. I was very excited for this. I love the style of the bra, but the straps are uncomfortable. They sit in an awkward spot right at the base of the neck which for a racer-back style I feel is too close together. I am constantly pulling at the straps when I wear this bra. Other than that, I like this bra a lot because of the detail on the back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Strappy back plunge bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
daislillywoman
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Looks great but uncomfortable.
Date:March 1, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I love the look of this bra, and that it is a plunge bra. But the under-wire digs into your body and it feels like there is 3" steel plating in there. Its painful after a while of wearing. Wish it would have been more comfortable to wear, it had potential.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Strappy back plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maggie Ray
City: Detroit
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Comfortable & sexy
Date:February 24, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Canton
You must size up one cup size. Very sexy and comfortable. This bra also hides all back & side fat.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Strappy back plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
aldlca
City: Toronto
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful Bra ~ Small Sizing
Date:February 18, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Store Location: Buffalo NY
I ordered this bra online and picked up in store! I tried it on and was not able to even get it done up. Typically as I found out front closure bras fit smaller. I had to return it because of the fit. However the bra was gorgeous and sexy! Will look for it again but most likely 2 sizes up to get the right fit.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Strappy back plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
QUEEN22
LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS BRA
Date:February 6, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, sexy
This is one of the most stylish bras I've ever bought. Great fit.....and SOOOOOO SEXY. Hope other colors come out- like cobalt blue and also red
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Strappy back plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Georgia Chick
City: JACKSONVILLE
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Strappy Back Bra
Date:January 23, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Item not as described, add boost
Store Location: United States
I received mine last week and loved it. My co-worker tried it on and I ordered hers today. Two other co-workers saw it and also want to order it as well as some of the Boost line of bras. I absolutely LOVE the Boost Plunge Bras and now my Co-Workers have started ordering them. My only problem is that the description had the word Boost in it so I assumed is was one of the Boost line of bras that you carry and I love. Either way it is absolutely Gorgeous and fits Great......
Please add the Boost.........
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Strappy back plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
whiskeybaby
Date:January 17, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love the fit and the sexiness, goes well with all my summer tops, and has the comfort feeling as a sports bra
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Strappy back plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
frog2u
City: Ontario
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Sexy bra
Date:January 15, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, sexy
I have worn this bra with the blouse without the back in it. Also with the lace back. I get complements and have been stopped in stores to ask where I got the bra. It is the most comfortable underwire bra I own. It is I wanted another one last year, but by the time I was ready to order, they were out of my size. I ordered 2 this year!!! So happy!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Strappy back plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
allthenamesItryaretaken
City: Boulder
State: Colorado
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Almost perfect!
Date:January 13, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Orchard Town Center
I have long wanted a bra I can wear under tops that have high-cut shoulders which wasn't an athletic bra, or required fiddling with the straps. This bra is gorgeous and fits well, and is great under that style of top. The only thing that would make it better would be if it had the molded-in push-up pads that your Boost bras do. That would make it truly perfect!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Strappy back plunge bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
aawillyums
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
strange strappy
Date:January 5, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Cute picture, poor fit for larger breasted women.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Strappy back plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MissAS
State: New Hampshire
Age: 25-34
Buy this bra!
Date:December 31, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
If you're looking for subtly sexy with a twist, you found it! This bra fits true to size and makes the girls look great! I bought the cheeky panties with it, great match!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Strappy back plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shoelady86
City: Cleveland
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Bra
Date:December 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very pretty
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Strappy back plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LaVerne
City: Nashville
State: Tennessee
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Finally they got it right!
Date:December 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, all metal front clasp!, sexy, true to size
I've been wearing LB plunge bras for the last several years. I had to quit buying the front closing styles since they were made with a fabric loop that the metal hook slid into. The bra would last but the loop would wear out.
I saw this bra and thought it would be worth getting for special occasions. I was pleased to find LB had finally made a front clasp of all metal.
Not only is this bra sexy while still comfortable enough for everyday wear, true to size but it's also durable!
Please make more like this!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Strappy back plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
whk123
City: GAUTIER
State: Mississippi
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
GREATEST BRA
Date:December 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I LOVE THE FIT AND FEEL OF THIS BRA.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Strappy back plunge bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Blameless1
City: San Juan Capistrano
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Really cute!
Date:December 9, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I really liked the look of this bra and the front closure. Unfortunately, it ran small and the 36DD I ordered felt like a vise. I suggest going up a size if you try it. There is no way to adjust the width or the cup size.
FYI, I don't always fit into Lane Bryant clothes as I normally wear a 12. The fact that this bra was too small makes me wonder.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Strappy back plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jh2005
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 9, 2014
Nice Fit and true to size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Strappy back plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
horselady
City: Rochester
State: Minnesota
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Makes the outfit!!
Date:July 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, no ugly bulges with support
Ok this is again for my daughter and now she loves to find those open back or lace back tops because this is like not showing a bra back under the top but almost part of it. One very happy girl because she can now wear those fun type clothes all the thinner girls wear at school and she feels more confident because she is well put together in more ways than one!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Strappy back plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pattitrish
City: laguna woods
State: California
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:April 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: larger sizes
beautiful bar, would have liked to be able to get a larger size so it is not so tight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Strappy back plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chase2424
State: Indiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 31, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, bra straps dont show now
I really like this item its perfect for those summer shirts where your bar straps show . I tried those straps on my bras but they didnt work some part of the bra showed.. My only regert for this bra is they only make it in black, I could use a white or tan one as well.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>