LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Lane Collection asymmetric ponte jacket

Asymmetric jacket adds modern edge to your look with all the sophistication and versatility of our Lane Collection. The curve-loving asymmetric cut is a flattering choice for day or night, in smooth ponte knit with contoured seaming and a sleek collarless design to highlight in all the right places. Convenient slash pockets complete the look. Hidden button and zipper closure.
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lane Collection asymmetric ponte jacket
Review 1 for Lane Collection asymmetric ponte jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Glam1Mama
City: New York
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Sophisticated
Date:January 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, must size up if you have a thick waist.
Loved the Jacket. The style is so retro yet modern. The fabric quality is superb ed. My only concern was that density of the fabric as a general rule my normal size is a 16, so I had to exchange for a size 18. Please do not change the fabric of this ponte knit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lane Collection asymmetric ponte jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VeroNoemimi
LOVE!
Date:December 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This item is so versatile and comfortable and I love the way it fit on me and showed of the curves in the right places. I got compliments at work the second I walked in. I am very happy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lane Collection asymmetric ponte jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Azmomoftwo
City: Mesa
State: Arizona
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful!
Date:December 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This jacket is beautiful, sleek, and flattering. It can be worn alone as a very tasteful top or layered as a jacket. The fabric is very high quality, and I got a lot of compliments when I wore it out last night. This is going to be one of my favorite pieces of my winter wardrobe.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lane Collection asymmetric ponte jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great time
City: Yorktown
State: Virginia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Beautiful Jacket
Date:December 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great fit, sleeves long enough, warm and cuteee!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lane Collection asymmetric ponte jacket
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Janieb
Jacket
Date:December 11, 2013
Pros: Fit
Cons: Fit
too big didn't fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lane Collection asymmetric ponte jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ray Nee
City: Newport News
State: Virginia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect Trendy
Date:December 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, perfect
Beautiful, true to size, sleeves fit a tall person perfect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lane Collection asymmetric ponte jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Darlinalexi1
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great jacket for work or play
Date:November 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Really excellent jacket. My best friend told me it reminded him of something Olivia Pope would wear. I'm an 18/20 with a big chest. I went with a 20 and it fits perfectly everywhere except the sleeves (which are a bit big). Very expensive looking. I feel a little guilty splurging on this (even at 50% off), but I really like it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantNovember 26, 2013
We're thrilled you love it, Darlinalexi!! Enjoy that fabulous jacket!
Review 8 for Lane Collection asymmetric ponte jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bunni629
City: Morris
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Short Jacket
Date:November 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I liked the jacket , but my husband did not...kept it anyway. Probably would have been better one size bigger. I do not plan on zipping it up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lane Collection asymmetric ponte jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
teacher1407
City: Darien
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Biker chic cool but classy
Date:November 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have gotten so many compliments on this sweater! I can wear it with the tiger tee and weekend jeans but can also wear it particially zipped with black slacks and a cami. I love the gold zippers- gives is a real rich look. I wish they made more classy sweaters like this.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.