LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Front-close bra

Get ready for the best comfort you’ve ever had in a bra! Soft knit bra is your go-to comfort solution for natural shaping and lift, with no wires to poke and an easy front closure design. Adjustable straps.
Average Customer Rating:
3.471 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
2
11 out of 17(65%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Front-close bra
Review 1 for Front-close bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sissy7
not very comfortable
Date:July 22, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
It was made to wide in front ...To many hooks...Not very comfortable. I do not recommend. Thank you I would like to return.. Thanks Sissy7
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Front-close bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mulita
City: Tampa, Fl.
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:July 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great buy, great comfort & style
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Front-close bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bubbi
City: Indianapolis
State: Indiana
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Best Bras Ever
Date:July 20, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I bought these for fit and comfort, not style. Got exactly what I wanted. Thank you
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Front-close bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
led64
City: Hamilton
State: New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Almost perfect
Date:July 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very comfortable. I can't wear underwires any more, and these provide good support. My only complant is that bottom of the closure is a bit pokey where the fabric/elastic ends; it's not a problem most of the time, but sometimes when I'm sitting it pokes me in the chest/belly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Front-close bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Randy K
City: Crete
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Squished the girls
Date:July 7, 2014
Pros: sports bra
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort, Item not as described
Did not like the way it made the girls look, it made them flat like a sports bra would and that is not how it was advertized
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Front-close bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kava
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:July 5, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
Very Comfortable and durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Front-close bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bing24
Get as a Sports Bra
Date:June 25, 2014
Pros: Fit
I was looking for a good sports bra and this one fits the bill. Great support and flexible.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Front-close bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wendyo
City: Mukilteo
State: Washington
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Most Comfortable Bra Ever
Date:June 4, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort, wirefree support
This bra is the most comfortable and supportive bra ever with the plus of having a front hook. The only problem I have is that there is very limited stock in color choice in my size (36C) and is never available in the stores..
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Front-close bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Melicious41
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Don't be tempted
Date:June 1, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort
This is NOT at all similar to it's back-closing sister; I found it to be itchy at the closure, have poor/no support, I would not wear outside of the house. Looks like my favorite no-wire LB bra but the front closure design just isn't working. Glad I only ordered one to try while the sale was going on. Donating it.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Front-close bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
moni56
Bras
Date:May 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is my first time ordering anything on line because of the fear of the clothes not fitting. I have received my bras and have no complaints .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Front-close bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
soccergranny
City: south Jersey
State: New Jersey
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Read the Fabric Content!
Date:May 16, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, Item not as described
Thrilled to find some front hook bras in 46c! (not every woman with a large band size is a DD!) Very disappointed when they came! Ordered one white and one black. Fabric content is 55% polyester! - not a cotton bra as advertised! Jersey summers are hot and humid. Have to wear cotton. Please take off list of cotton bras, it's false advertising . We women with arthritis in our shoulders DO need a front hook bra. What about a style like the reversible but in cotton? Eliminates the pinching complaints.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Front-close bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jane D
City: The Villages
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Only for Tall Women
Date:May 13, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
See the 5 front hooks...these hooks dug into be at the bottom. I think it may work well for tall women but not for me.
I miss the back hooking bra of same style. It is only available in unattractive colors probably closeout.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Front-close bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fashionfirst
City: philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:May 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
great bra, cool for this hot summer coming weather, not clingy. cotton and comfortable. great colors too
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Front-close bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
razzle630
City: glendale heights
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Awesome Bra
Date:May 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: pricey
This is a great bra that I would be happy to buy in other colors as long as a discount was involved as it is a bit pricey for what you get . But the support for us bigger breasted women is great with this bra,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Front-close bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FELECIA
City: BENTON
State: Arkansas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
PERKY AGAIN
Date:May 6, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: not beige
I was unsure because the bra I normally buy was discontinued. This bra was basically the same but buttoned in front instead of back. I was pleasantly surprised with the fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Front-close bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
workingrose
City: Syracuse
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
not a good fit
Date:May 5, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
the cup sizes are not right. I just bought 2 Cacique bras and went up a cup size for a better fit. This one I float out of the top even though it is the same size as the first 2 (just a different style). The bottome of the front hook keeps poking me. Only had it on 2 hours and ready to get rid of it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Front-close bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
TLMD
OK...A little pinchy
Date:May 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
I like the style but I found the fit a bit snug with the front clasps. Yes, its the right size. I bought a back clasp, same style, also and it was more comfortable. But I will say that the support is pretty good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.