LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Front-close bra

Get ready for the best comfort you’ve ever had in a bra! Soft knit bra is your go-to comfort solution for natural shaping and lift, with no wires to poke and an easy front closure design. Adjustable straps.
Average Customer Rating:
3.606 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
5
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
4
21 out of 33(64%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Front-close bra
Review 1 for Front-close bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brunette Lady
City: Las Vegas
State: Nevada
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Price
Date:August 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Las Vegas
I thought I would get a cheaply made bra for what I paid for it, but I didn't....I got a very well made bra that fits well......
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Front-close bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lanap67
didn't fit
Date:August 18, 2014
Might have worked, but didn't fit. I ordered the same size I wear in other LB bras but this was one or two cup sizes too small.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Front-close bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sara B
City: Crofton
State: Maryland
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Was a good idea, but it didn't fit
Date:August 17, 2014
Cons: Fit
Store Location: Bowie
I bought it because it looked really comfortable, but it ended up being too small. I looked at the size to make sure I got the right now and I did get the right size. Now I need to return it. If you want to order this, order bigger then you wear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Front-close bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sonysd
City: Lancaster
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Front Closure Bra
Date:August 16, 2014
Pros: good lift
Cons: Style, Comfort
Store Location: United States
The cups fit true to size. The front closure had more hooks and were spaced further apart which contributed to a sligtly uncomfortable fit. The bottom binding under the last hook digs into my chest. I have decided not to return the bra as I cut the binding to correct where it digs into me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Front-close bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
missy girl
City: Ypsilanti
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
not true size
Date:August 16, 2014
I ordered only one bra,thank goodness.I had to return it because it was way to small.I have worn the same size for years but when I got this order.It had no stretch.at all.I'd say if you choose to order this,buy at least one or two sizes larger than usual.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Front-close bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Gramis
City: new port richey
State: Florida
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:August 15, 2014
Store Location: SR 19
The fabric is very heavy for a Bra.
Straps very uncomfortable. difficulty snapping the
snaps. I am returning these 2 bras. ASAP
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Front-close bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
joujou
City: grand prairie
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
great bra very comfortable
Date:August 15, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
the product is great very comfortable, true size and well made
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Front-close bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MariWay412
City: Plano
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Excellent Product
Date:August 14, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Fits very well. Gladly it doesn't have the wire underneath. Very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Front-close bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
Date:August 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I ordered a 42DDD but I think since the closure is in the front I might need the next cup size up. I suggest going to the store to get fit for this bra. I wear the other no wires in this size with no problem. Overall the bra are comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Front-close bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bailey53
City: Naperville
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Front Closure Bra
Date:August 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, love the support
Cons: not available in the black grey in my size
For being a wireless bra it had a lot of support without looking like a "UNI-BRA"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Front-close bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kat57453
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Front Close Bra
Date:August 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The front close bra has a wide band at the bottom. It is very comfortable for hours, The colors came in a good variety. The style is perfect and goes well when dressing up or lounging around. Overall, I would recommend this bra to a friend for its comfort and style.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Front-close bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
joyous13
City: Queens
State: New York
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:August 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Easy to put on for those having problems with hands and reaching behind to close.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Front-close bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carley
City: Irving
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Better than expected!
Date:August 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, med2lite support, good to sleep in
This no-wire front closure bra was better than I expected! I have been looking for a bra like this! I gave it 5 stars for fit, but my experience with front closure bras is to buy one size up. If you wear a 40C , get a 42C -you get the picture. Anyway, it is comfortable and cute. Thanks LB!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Front-close bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Tamie 222
Doesn't fit like it looks
Date:August 6, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort, flattens breasts
If you don't mind your breasts looking flat like duck bills, then you will like this bra. It is not comfortable, pretty, and doesn't fit well.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Front-close bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Queen Kim
City: Genoa City
State: Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
great purchase
Date:July 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Fabric is soft, fit feel great. I bought 4vof them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Front-close bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
babe12
City: Washington
State: District of Columbia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:July 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, support
everything is comfort and the style fit good
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Front-close bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sissy7
not very comfortable
Date:July 22, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
It was made to wide in front ...To many hooks...Not very comfortable. I do not recommend. Thank you I would like to return.. Thanks Sissy7
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Front-close bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mulita
City: Tampa, Fl.
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:July 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great buy, great comfort & style
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Front-close bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bubbi
City: Indianapolis
State: Indiana
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Best Bras Ever
Date:July 20, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I bought these for fit and comfort, not style. Got exactly what I wanted. Thank you
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Front-close bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
led64
City: Hamilton
State: New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Almost perfect
Date:July 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very comfortable. I can't wear underwires any more, and these provide good support. My only complant is that bottom of the closure is a bit pokey where the fabric/elastic ends; it's not a problem most of the time, but sometimes when I'm sitting it pokes me in the chest/belly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>