LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Genius Fit™ embroidered skinny jean

Pairing classy embroidered pockets with light distressing, this sexy skinny jean is a hot choice for the season. Our best-loved Genius Fit line wows your curves with Lycra DualFX denim for amazing shape retention, so they stretch to fit, not stretch out. Mid-rise. Button & zip fly closure with belt loops.  Available in Petite & Tall sizes.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
18 out of 22(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Genius Fit™ embroidered skinny jean
Review 1 for Genius Fit™ embroidered skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GiGi Jean
City: Baytown
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Another Great Purchase
Date:December 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: 4563 Garth Rd.
Thumbs up!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Genius Fit™ embroidered skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bcimthatawesome
City: Riverside
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Purchase Ever
Date:December 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Galleria @ Tyler
I'm in love with these jeans! Def order a size up. I usually wear a 22/24 but I ordered these in a 26 and they fit perfectly. Not too tight or too loose. They're also the perfect length. I'm 5'5" and I have difficultly finding jeans/pants that fit ever where and also be the perfect length. There's no gap in the back when I sit down and it doesn't pinch my tummy. Thank you LB, for these awesome jeans. Whatever you're doing....keep it up!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Genius Fit™ embroidered skinny jean
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Queenvernia
City: Florissant
State: Missouri
Shopping Preference: In store
Not true to size
Date:November 12, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
These looked very nice when I got them, ordered my size but I could not pull these above my thighs!
You would most likely have to order 2 size up!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Genius Fit™ embroidered skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rutheo
City: Redding
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Weekend Jeans
Date:October 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Redding
these jeans are super comfy with just enough stretch , my favorite pair of jeans for the weekend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Genius Fit™ embroidered skinny jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bucko
City: Greensburg
State: Indiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Jeans Ever
Date:August 31, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Edinburg
It was wonderful to find a pair of jeans that fit so well and I didn't have to hem them! Yeah!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Genius Fit™ embroidered skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tigger99
City: Manchester
State: New Hampshire
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:August 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This item feels good while wearing them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Genius Fit™ embroidered skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mama bear reno
State: Nevada
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Jean Happines
Date:April 18, 2014
Pros: Style
Love them great fit. Wear day, weekend or out with the girl!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Genius Fit™ embroidered skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SusieQ1991
City: Plainfield
State: Iowa
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love them, very comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Genius Fit™ embroidered skinny jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sbeyer
Date:February 20, 2014
Very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Genius Fit™ embroidered skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carlene
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Jeans
Date:February 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, longer than most skinny jeans
Love, love, love these jeans. For being skinny jeans they are plenty long enough, where many of Lane Bryant skinny jeans run a bit short. They are extremely comfortable and fit perfectly!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Genius Fit™ embroidered skinny jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
thicknlovely34
City: bronx
State: New York
Age: 25-34
everyday jean
Date:February 13, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
These are a nice, comfortable pair of everyday jeans I love the front of the jeans not that crazy about the back, but because they are so comfortable and some what stylish I really like these for putting on and going. They fit true to size, they slide right on with no struggle, just a good pair of classic jeans.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Genius Fit™ embroidered skinny jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kris10
City: Pickerington
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Wash
Date:February 7, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Style
These jeans are a really cute color/wash and the fit is true to size. The denim weight is perfect and the pockets are super cute. I returned them because I didn't feel comfortable (new to skinny's). I have fallen in love with the ankle pants and thought these would be similar, but they are much tighter than expected in the ankle area. They would fit perfect under a pair of boots and carry you right into spring. If you like skinny's, these are perfect for you!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Genius Fit™ embroidered skinny jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tagalong
Date:February 1, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
Did not care for the distressed holes in the jeans; otherwise liked the jean
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Genius Fit™ embroidered skinny jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
shopper1001
City: Minneapolis
State: Minnesota
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
A little pizazz
Date:January 13, 2014
I bought these jeans because they have the worn look on the legs. They are skinny jeans. I would have preferred a diffeent cut but nothing available.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Genius Fit™ embroidered skinny jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
J Martin
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Not the best
Date:December 30, 2013
Cons: distressing
I'm a fan of the genius fit in general, even the skinny jeans. BUT, these, with the distressed look are not good. I thought the distressed parts were going to be faux distressing but they are actual tears in the jeans, which means they are going to continue tearing as these are worn and washed.
Will be returning to the store tomorrow.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Genius Fit™ embroidered skinny jean
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
starfish lover
City: Denver
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Disappointed
Date:December 27, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
ordered these jeans online and picked them up at the store. Tried them on at the store and was disappointed the legs (at the thighs) were too big for me. The length was perfect for me and i am 5 feet 1 inch. Too bad for me!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Genius Fit™ embroidered skinny jean
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sarmen
Date:December 27, 2013
oversize not true to sixe
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Genius Fit™ embroidered skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HolyTerror
City: RIchlands
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Jeans
Date:December 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: rips
I loved the jeans, but I didn't like the rips in the front. I know its the style right now, but had i known the jeans were made with the tears I'd not bought them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Genius Fit™ embroidered skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jewlie
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Excellent fit and very comfortable!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Genius Fit™ embroidered skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gmbwink
City: Catonsville
State: Maryland
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Best Jeans Ever!!!
Date:December 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I absolutely love these jeans. They move with you. They don't lose their shape. They even wash well and they fit your curves. Extremely comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>