LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Bold lace full coverage bra

Get your best support and a fabulous fit from our bold lace full coverage bra. Designed to thrill you with great lift and fiercely-feminine style, this gorgeous support solution features unlined cups with hidden wires for a flattering shape. Adjustable straps and breathable mesh back.
Average Customer Rating:
4.068 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (162 reviews)
5 stars
92
4 stars
28
3 stars
17
2 stars
11
1 star
14
124 out of 162(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bold lace full coverage bra
Review 1 for Bold lace full coverage bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Clem
City: Bridgewater
State: New Jersey
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:October 24, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
the fit under the arm seems to rub and dig in your armpit. this was the same even when I went back and tried a larger size. It seems the underwire is located too far to the front.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bold lace full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lexann
City: Tucson
State: Arizona
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfy
Date:October 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, pretty
Store Location: Tucson Mall
It fits great and it's really pretty!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bold lace full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JSCHWABE
City: Columbus
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Sexy AND supportive
Date:October 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Finally a supportive bra that also looks sexy! Great fit, although at the end of a 14 hour day, the underwire tends to cut just a bit....but really ANY bra does that after a 14 hour day. I will be buying this in multiple colors! :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bold lace full coverage bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JBTX11
Bring back the previous version!
Date:October 21, 2014
I agree with others, the seam totally shows when you wear this bra. The previous version of the bra needs to be brought back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bold lace full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lavida1
City: Dillsburg
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Fit - Good Comfort
Date:October 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Mechanicsburg
I say good comfort, because lets face it, bras are not the most pleasant things to wear! However, this one really does have great fit and feels good on. I would recommend this to any full figured gal!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bold lace full coverage bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
mamoose
City: Dyer
State: Indiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
beautiful style
Date:October 16, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Highland
I love the look of the bra. Unfortunately it doesn't come in my size. Even with the extenders it is not comfortable enough to buy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bold lace full coverage bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Maquete
City: Boise
State: Idaho
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Pretty but the seams show through
Date:October 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort, seams show through
Store Location: Nampa, Idaho
This bra is super pretty but I can see the seams across the front part of the bra through nearly every shirt I try to wear it with. This bra also sticks me in the arm pit. I have used the other Full Coverage Lace bra for years. I hope they are not replacing the old style with this new one. If so, I will have to go elsewhere.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bold lace full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Soccer Mon
City: St. Louis
State: Missouri
Age: 45-54
Great Bra! Very Pretty
Date:October 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love the fit and look of the bra. Very nice. Would love to see it in other colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bold lace full coverage bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
clschwa
City: White Hall
State: Maryland
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Beautiful bra...but should it hurt to be beautiful
Date:October 8, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Store Location: 21014
I really found this bra to be quite attractive. But when I wore it, the appeal soon dwindled. It jabbed me in my ribs and made noises when I would move. I'm assuming the noises were from the underwire. I wanted to like this bra. But it gets a thumbs down from me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bold lace full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Minerva
City: Hartford
State: Connecticut
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Comfortable bra
Date:October 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Manchester, CT
The bra is very comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bold lace full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
r8chie
Date:October 6, 2014
Awesomely comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bold lace full coverage bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TyRysmom
City: Cincinnati
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
EXCELLENT PURCHASE
Date:October 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have always been a fan of the balconette bras however when I tried the full coverage bras the overall fit was just better. This bra is sexy, comfortable and it was affordable. Great buy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bold lace full coverage bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
crysohara
City: Mesa
State: Arizona
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Underwire Issue
Date:September 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: underwire comes out.
Store Location: Stapley and Baseline
I absolutely love this bra, but two out of the three I bought 4 months ago have had an underwire come out while I was wearing it. The one thing I hate the most is paying a lot for bras and having underwires come out. Lane Bryant's manufacturer need to make sure this kind of thing doesn't happen. I have a lot of bras that this has never happened with and I will look at those manufacturers instead.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bold lace full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bestrlr4u
City: West Memphis
State: Arkansas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Bras for me!
Date:September 28, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: hook and eye closure not sewn securely
Store Location: Southaven
I purchased these bras a few weeks ago on sale. I truly love the comfort and support they offer. I am a 38DD so I definately needed to full coverage and great support.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bold lace full coverage bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
alias
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great unless you mind people seeing the seams
Date:September 27, 2014
Cons: seems showing through
I really want to like this bra. I love the style and fit BUT I can see the seams through my shirts. So I'll have to order the other lace ones before they get completely discontinued,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bold lace full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chelle B
love these Bras
Date:September 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I LOVE these bras I have tried to purchase bras elsewhere but they never fit me or give the support I need I always end back at Lane Bryant.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Bold lace full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jackson1234
City: Yelm
State: Washington
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it
Date:September 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, stays in place
Store Location: Lakewood Towne Center
Went into the store and was helped by the sales person, who properly fit me with this style of bra. At that time I bought 3...all in different colors. Came home and ordered two more in a different color. Love the way they fit and the way they make me look.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Bold lace full coverage bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TexasKatie
City: East Texas
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Good overall
Date:September 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Store Location: Texarkana
These are cut just slightly too high in the underarm to be really, really comfortable. The support is great, and the bra is very, very pretty.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Bold lace full coverage bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
leeza2222
City: Hilliard
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Favorite
Date:September 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is the only bras I buy. Pretty and very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Bold lace full coverage bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
tweety69
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Date:September 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: flimsy
A little flimsy for me. I'm a 40 DD and require more to hold me together.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>