LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Bold lace full coverage bra

Get your best support and a fabulous fit from our bold lace full coverage bra. Designed to thrill you with great lift and fiercely-feminine style, this gorgeous support solution features unlined cups with hidden wires for a flattering shape. Adjustable straps and breathable mesh back.
Average Customer Rating:
4.079 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (189 reviews)
5 stars
108
4 stars
32
3 stars
21
2 stars
12
1 star
16
143 out of 189(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bold lace full coverage bra
Review 1 for Bold lace full coverage bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
jillane54
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not what I expected
Date:December 18, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
After wearing for a whole day, this bra became more and more uncomfortable by the minutes. The underwire on one side keeps going under my arm pit, and pinches my skin. The unlined cups and band size are true to my size. It does however provide great separation between my girls, which is why I dislike wireless. But I keep getting pinch by one side of the underwire, and immediately want to take this bra off after a few hours. I am disappointed, and will most likely not purchase this style again. I wish LB would have more unlined underwire choices and colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bold lace full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sereneloon51
City: Hayward
State: Wisconsin
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Bra!
Date:December 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Duluth, MN
This is the most comfortable underwire bra that I have ever tried. The cups are unlined. It's so difficult to find an underwire bra that is unlined. I'm so glad that I found this bra!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bold lace full coverage bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
cocacola10
State: Wisconsin
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:December 10, 2014
Not as comfortable as I had expected. Straps sit awkwardly under armpit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bold lace full coverage bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
patt77
Date:December 9, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
I've been searching for an unlined bra for larger sizes and they are hard to find. This one is very stylish but does not hold up well when laundered. I've had to replace two due to wires popping out of the seams after only wearing and washing for a couple of months. The lace is pretty but the bra comes up a bit too high in the arm pits.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bold lace full coverage bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ShelleBelle
State: New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Underwire
Date:December 9, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I have been a long time Lane Bryant bra customer. Loved the previous lace bra that this one replaced; however, this one is HORRIBLE. I purchased 4 in August and now in December all four the underwire has pushed thru the fabric on the side and they can not be worn. Spend too much money on Lane Bryant bras for the product to be so poorly made. VERY DISAPPOINTED!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bold lace full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lunasja
Fabulous Fit and Gorgeous, Too
Date:December 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The fit is exceptional. I am a nearly-impossible-to-fit size 44DDD, and this pretty bra is both supportive and comfy. I have purchased four and plan to get more!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bold lace full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BttyRbbl123
City: Arlington
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Best Bra Ever
Date:December 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, sexy, flattering
Store Location: Arlington, TX - The Highlands
I love this bra so much! Perfect fit and with the matching panty is sexy as heck! Couldn't be more perfect! It even helps eliminate side boob!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bold lace full coverage bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CrysChris
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
It Was Better Before
Date:November 24, 2014
Cons: Fit
This is the redesign of another bra and it was so much better before. I used to buy this bra because it was perfect, but it is not as supportive in the larger cups with the new design. There is also a seam down the middle which wasn't there before.
It isn't just me. I was talking to people at the store and they said they have received a lot of complaints with the new design.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bold lace full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Chuckalicious
Date:November 17, 2014
Great fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bold lace full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Deb78
City: RICHMOND
State: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:November 16, 2014
Great bra...fit was a bit small though.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bold lace full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ne Ne
City: San Francisco
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
I took a chance on this bra.
Date:November 14, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Item not as described
Store Location: San Francisco
I love the way it fits. It's comfortable and doesn't feel like most under wire bras. The color is okay, but I would buy another if they all fit this way.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bold lace full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MimiPH
City: Orlando
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:November 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: E. Colonial
Love this bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bold lace full coverage bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SweetMama2
City: NE
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Lovely & Comfortable
Date:November 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: not listed as a minimizing bra
The 'Bold Lace full Coverage Bra' is a very pretty and very well made bra. I am happy with my purchase of 2 {Grey & Hot Pink}. GREAT support for my DDD/G bosom. This bra is a little "smooshy" and should be advertised/labeled as a MINIMIZER.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bold lace full coverage bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
OregonDogFoster
City: Portland
State: Oregon
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Go UP a cup size!
Date:November 12, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Buy this in a larger cup size. The lining makes this bra fit more snugly. I loved the old full coverage lace bra. This one not so much. Off to exchange it now.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bold lace full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bshabbat2
City: Outside of Detroit
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
not bad for daily use
Date:November 12, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
This is great for going to work or running errands.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bold lace full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MaryDolphin
City: Fort Pierce
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Finally a bra I like
Date:November 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, stras stay in place
I have been searching for years for a bra that fits,
looks good and that the straps aren't falling down all the time.
I was constantly pulling up the straps to other bras I have bought. I
am so happy with this bra that I bought 4 more ( B OGO) :-)
and threw out quite a few olders ones!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Bold lace full coverage bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jhchgo
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love the fit!
Date:November 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: United States
First time I put it on it felt a little odd but it's because of the way the cups are constructed. I feel extremely supported and even feel like the girls sit a little higher up than before! Shoulder straps very comfy and good back support.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Bold lace full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lexington
City: Lexington
State: South Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Love these bras
Date:November 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very comfortable, style is great. Just remember to get measured I didn't realize how important that is to a great fitting bra. I also learned to replace your bras every few months. The under-wire is important for a great lift and makes you have a good figure.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Bold lace full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RCasa
City: Laredo
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:November 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Awesome Bra! I love it ! It fits great, comfortable and its beautiful and sexy. Thanks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Bold lace full coverage bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
navywidow
State: Oregon
Shopping Preference: In store
Bring back the Passion Lace Bra!
Date:November 7, 2014
Cons: Comfort
The Passion Lace bra was MUCH better than this. this does not fit as well, is not as comfortable and the seams show. The Passion bra was wonderful! What were you thinking Lane Bryant?!?
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>