LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Bold lace full coverage bra

Get your best support and a fabulous fit from our bold lace full coverage bra. Designed to thrill you with great lift and fiercely-feminine style, this gorgeous support solution features unlined cups with hidden wires for a flattering shape. Adjustable straps and breathable mesh back.
Average Customer Rating:
4.093 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (129 reviews)
5 stars
76
4 stars
22
3 stars
10
2 stars
9
1 star
12
101 out of 129(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bold lace full coverage bra
Review 1 for Bold lace full coverage bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Dock777
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Very Uncomfortable
Date:August 29, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
The underwire rubbed the skin making it uncomfortable and the lace and seam showed thru clothing. Can't wear this bra under a t-shirt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bold lace full coverage bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
NanaD5
City: Redwood
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Disappointed
Date:August 28, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: poor quality
Store Location: NJ
This is the 2nd time I bought this style and I was very disappointed when wearing one the underwire started coming out under my arm. Bra was two weeks old. The second one I bought of the same style, a week later, the wire came up under my chin when I was bent over picking something up from the floor.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bold lace full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Melchel
City: Poirtland
State: Oregon
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Best Bra Ever
Date:August 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, pretty
Store Location: Janzen Beach
This is by far the most comfortable, well fitting bra I have ever purchased. I really like the fact that its not only comfortable its also pretty.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bold lace full coverage bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
canadiangirl
City: Canadian Girl
State: Maine
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:August 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Bangor, ME
Pretty well the only bras I wear anymore.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bold lace full coverage bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Minden
State: Nevada
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Terrible bra!
Date:August 22, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Item not as described
The description for this bra says it has "great lift", there was no lift at all! It has too much stretch to it, this will be going back.
It's a very pretty bra, but not worth keeping.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bold lace full coverage bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
postitgirl
City: Asheville
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Pretty, but not as comfortable as...
Date:August 20, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, Item not as described
I went into my local store to purchase a few more of the "Passion Lace Full Coverage Bra"s because my current ones were finally wearing out after a few years, but they no longer make that bra in size f/g/h. I was almost in tears. That bra was seriously the perfect bra. The store reps told me that this bra was replacing it, and it was almost exactly the same. It's NOT. This bra's straps are thinner and much less comfortable. My back/shoulders hurt at the end of the day. Lane Bryant: PLEASE bring back the Passion Lace Full Coverage Bra in extended sizes.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bold lace full coverage bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
fullcoverage
Visible seams
Date:August 20, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: seams!
The product description claims this bra is seamless, it is far from it. Even with a heavy shirt the vertical seams on the lace cups and along the top edge of the cup are very visible.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bold lace full coverage bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Rilyn
City: Raleigh
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:August 18, 2014
Pros: Fit
Cons: Style
I really like where the shoulder straps are positioned. The lace is attractive. Underwire is never completely comfortable for me, yet I require that for support.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bold lace full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texas Penney
City: Van Horn
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Hardly know I have it on
Date:August 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, pretty
one of the best bras I have ever bought, comfortable, the sides don't roll and I don't rush to take it off at the end of the day.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bold lace full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kberky
City: hopewell
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:August 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
great fit and beautiful colors
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bold lace full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kyle8
Date:August 7, 2014
GREAT ALL AROUND
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bold lace full coverage bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
colonial shopper
State: Virginia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Okay bra, not as good as Passion Lace Underwire
Date:August 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, nice colors
Cons: Comfort, construction more delicate
This new style from Cacique fits well and is true to size;
however, I still prefer the former Passion Lace underwire bras.
They seemed to be constructed a little better and were a
little more comfortable. So many of Lane Bryant's bras
are balconettes, thickly lined. A woman who is already
in a G cup does not need to have additional padding in her bra,
nor does she need to be pushed up! Not sure why they changed
styles, but I wish they would go back to the original Passion
Lace underwire in some feminine colors.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bold lace full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MissLadyT
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Great
Date:August 1, 2014
Very pleased!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bold lace full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dragoness
City: Mukilteo
State: Washington
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Easy and Happy
Date:July 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
It is very easy to order, get your merch and if need be return or exchange anything!!! I love Lane Bryant!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bold lace full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
m ama
City: sylvania
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
undercover sexy
Date:July 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, full coverage
lacy bra does not show itself even under by lightest tee shirts. full coverage and no worrys. love this bra!!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bold lace full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dddakotarose
City: Pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Super cute
Date:July 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Bought this bra on a whim and I love it. I have never worn a bra without it being heavily padded before this bra. It magically gives me the oomph I want with out being padded. Its a miracle. It is also really comfortable. I love it. Definitely recommend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Bold lace full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brazilla06
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Love this new Bra
Date:July 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This bra is beautiful, colorful and fits well. The lace around the cups is soft and does not scratch. The lace over the cups is layered over a white material, so it is soft as well. Overall, just a great fitting and looking bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Bold lace full coverage bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Knelske
Date:July 23, 2014
I had a good experience buying on line and having the purchase picked up at the store. I am enjoying the bra's, they are a good fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Bold lace full coverage bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
B36022
State: Alabama
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it
Date:July 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
This is a nice bra. Very pretty, comfortable, and supports DDD size very well. I did have to bend the top of the wire outward to keep it from digging in my side and once I did that the fit was fine.
I will be buying another.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Bold lace full coverage bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KimberlyR
State: Connecticut
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
cute
Date:July 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: no shaping
comfortable fit, just 2 layer cloth lining was a little afraid of showing, but they were protected..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>