LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Bold lace full coverage bra

Get your best support and a fabulous fit from our bold lace full coverage bra. Designed to thrill you with great lift and fiercely-feminine style, this gorgeous support solution features unlined cups with hidden wires for a flattering shape. Adjustable straps and breathable mesh back.
Average Customer Rating:
4.091 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (142 reviews)
5 stars
83
4 stars
25
3 stars
11
2 stars
10
1 star
13
112 out of 142(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bold lace full coverage bra
Review 1 for Bold lace full coverage bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pickle DDD
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Has seams that show through clothing!
Date:September 17, 2014
Cons: seams
Loved this bra...great fit, pretty colors, however it had 2 vertical seams in each cup! From the center bottom to nipple area and from the bottom on the outside halfway up. I put a t-shirt on and saw 4 seams show through. So disappointing!!! Going back!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bold lace full coverage bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
everny
City: Cincinnat
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Not What I Thought
Date:September 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: support
This bra was very pretty and fit nicely but I wanted the molded cup. I returned it only because of that.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bold lace full coverage bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
KaitlynK
City: Rochester
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Piches a bit
Date:September 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort, piches
Store Location: Many
...but what underwire bra doesn't at some point. I have only worn it once, but I had to remove it and go "free" for an hour or two at the end of the work day. I hope it "settles in" as it is absolutely gorgeous!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bold lace full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gwennieisme
City: ballwin
State: Missouri
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:September 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: olympia village
Bras are comfortable, sexy and holds up with washing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bold lace full coverage bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jmb60
City: skiatook
State: Oklahoma
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:September 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I just love these bras have worn this style for years.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bold lace full coverage bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
tamburr
City: Amsterdam
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Excellent replacement for Lilyette 908
Date:September 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Store Location: Albany, NY
Lilyette 908 has been discontinued and all of mine were self destructing. After a lengthy visit to Lane Bryant and about 6 trips to the dressing I found this bra in my new correct size. I was a 36DDD, and in this bra I am a 40H. I'm not sure how that works, but these fit, give me the support I require and come in a much nicer array of colors than the Lilyette.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bold lace full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kahne
City: Concord,
State: California
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Full coverage lace bra
Date:September 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Concord
It would be better for me if this bra were simpler (one color for lining and bra) but I must say that this style is the only thing I could find in the store that I would wear. I hate those solid foam filled bras that are all over the shelves. They remind me of viking valkeries or something.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bold lace full coverage bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DLite
Date:September 11, 2014
This was a cute bra, but when I tried it on, the lace material was very itchy and uncomfortable. Will be returning it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bold lace full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JoJo832
State: Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:September 10, 2014
Great fancy bra. Good coverage and style.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bold lace full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rabbit66
City: Vallejo
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
great buy
Date:September 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: United States
very nice bras very comfortable love the colors and style great fit.Plan to buy more in different colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bold lace full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lindagirl
City: Minneapolis
State: Minnesota
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:September 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Edina MN
I just bought 2 of these and after 1 week of wearing them I will get more. Very comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bold lace full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sandraluz
City: Oceanside
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
good bra
Date:September 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Vista,Ca
I love it.Fit's Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bold lace full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TerWaller
City: Kansas City
State: Missouri
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
FINALLY!!!
Date:September 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is THE BEST bra I've ever purchased from Lane Bryant. While I've always loved the LB bras, this one is definitely the BEST EVER!!! Not only does it REALLY FIT, but it's definitely a beautiful bra. THANK YOU LB for this wonderful bra!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bold lace full coverage bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Dock777
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Very Uncomfortable
Date:August 29, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
The underwire rubbed the skin making it uncomfortable and the lace and seam showed thru clothing. Can't wear this bra under a t-shirt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bold lace full coverage bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
NanaD5
City: Redwood
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Disappointed
Date:August 28, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: poor quality
Store Location: NJ
This is the 2nd time I bought this style and I was very disappointed when wearing one the underwire started coming out under my arm. Bra was two weeks old. The second one I bought of the same style, a week later, the wire came up under my chin when I was bent over picking something up from the floor.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bold lace full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Melchel
City: Poirtland
State: Oregon
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Best Bra Ever
Date:August 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, pretty
Store Location: Janzen Beach
This is by far the most comfortable, well fitting bra I have ever purchased. I really like the fact that its not only comfortable its also pretty.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Bold lace full coverage bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
canadiangirl
City: Canadian Girl
State: Maine
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:August 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Bangor, ME
Pretty well the only bras I wear anymore.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Bold lace full coverage bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Minden
State: Nevada
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Terrible bra!
Date:August 22, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Item not as described
The description for this bra says it has "great lift", there was no lift at all! It has too much stretch to it, this will be going back.
It's a very pretty bra, but not worth keeping.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Bold lace full coverage bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
postitgirl
City: Asheville
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Pretty, but not as comfortable as...
Date:August 20, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, Item not as described
I went into my local store to purchase a few more of the "Passion Lace Full Coverage Bra"s because my current ones were finally wearing out after a few years, but they no longer make that bra in size f/g/h. I was almost in tears. That bra was seriously the perfect bra. The store reps told me that this bra was replacing it, and it was almost exactly the same. It's NOT. This bra's straps are thinner and much less comfortable. My back/shoulders hurt at the end of the day. Lane Bryant: PLEASE bring back the Passion Lace Full Coverage Bra in extended sizes.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Bold lace full coverage bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
fullcoverage
Visible seams
Date:August 20, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: seams!
The product description claims this bra is seamless, it is far from it. Even with a heavy shirt the vertical seams on the lace cups and along the top edge of the cup are very visible.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>