LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Burnout jogger capri

In washed French terry, our burnout jogger capri adds a soft touch and street-smart attitude to your active or casual look. The cuffed hem gives you a fun, slouchy fit, with plenty of comfort to keep you moving. Pull-on style with elastic waistband and drawstring. Slash pockets.
Average Customer Rating:
3.85 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
15 out of 20(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Burnout jogger capri
Review 1 for Burnout jogger capri
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mfuller999
City: Detroit
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfy, but stretches
Date:September 24, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style
Store Location: Southland
I bought these in 18/20 for a loose fit...they stretched quite a bit. The 14/16 was too tight in the waist (the super-duper elastic waistband). There is a big difference between the two sizes, so I opted for the looser. I did wash them, they do go back to size, but stretched out again. Since I wear them mainly around the house and walking the dog, they are very comfy for that purpose...was hoping to wear them to the gym...but too much material when stretched...even the ankle/capri cuffs stretch.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Burnout jogger capri
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
phatgirl05
City: New Orleans
State: Louisiana
Shopping Preference: Online
Poor quality
Date:August 18, 2014
Pros: color
Cons: horrible material quality
Color was great but material horrible (thin).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Burnout jogger capri
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CLARISSA
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfy
Date:June 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Love this purchase! So comfy! They run a little big, but other than that... Love them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Burnout jogger capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tasha3
Date:May 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cool and comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Burnout jogger capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
asutphin
City: manassas
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
So comfortable!
Date:May 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
So soft and comfortable!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Burnout jogger capri
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bwaybaby61
City: round Rock
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
ugh
Date:May 7, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: poor fabric
this was such a cute outfit, appropriate for casual wear or exercise. HOWEVER, after only one wash it look old and worn out. I would not recommend it because it was not cheap.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Burnout jogger capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Singer1
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
cute, comfortable & true to size
Date:May 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
loved these pants - plenty roomy. I AM 5'2" so they might have been a little long, but that's ok, I'm used to that w/ my height. Would buy more in other colors!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Burnout jogger capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Linnybug
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Great comfort for summer and spring!
Date:April 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, soft and light material
I was looking for a light pair of workout pants for walking or just hanging out in the summer as I don't always care to wear shorts. These are awesome. I wear them all the time around the house and the fit is perfect, the material light and comfy! Highly recommended if your looking for a lighter version of sweat pants!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Burnout jogger capri
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stay at home mom
City: Clarksville
State: Tennessee
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
so comfy BUT didn't last
Date:April 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: fabric fades / gets thing easily
I thought these pants were so comfy but being a bigger girl ( size 20) My thighs rubbed and the material there got thin and turned white. Totally losing all the color in them. Then my husband noticed it happened when anything rubbed on them such as a chair or sofa. I was extremely sad because these were super comfy. I notice it the most on the Grey not so much my pink or blue.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Burnout jogger capri
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Falls Girl
City: Sioux Falls
State: South Dakota
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Comfy
Date:March 31, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very soft, true to size. I got the gray and they are a smokey gray and nice, fitted waistband with lots of stretch. Not baggie! Good for sleeping, yoga or wearing out for a walk but probably not good for going too far from home, since VERY casual.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Burnout jogger capri
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DebbieD2
Comfortable
Date:March 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
this is my third pair i have the longer pants but wanted to try these too because i love the long ones so much and i love these as well! very comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Burnout jogger capri
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DorothyB
City: Morgan Hill
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Too Thin.
Date:March 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: too thin
Although these are comfortable and stylish,, my thighs rub together when working out. After two wears (and two washes) the fabric was discolored and too thin to wear in public. I had to return them. If your thighs do not rub together they are awesome! ;>
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Burnout jogger capri
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
robynh
City: charlotte
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 4, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
waist runs small.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Burnout jogger capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kermit37
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Jogger Capri
Date:February 23, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I absolutely loves these!!! They are so comfortable!! The style is ok if you like baggies, which i do. They are great as work out pants, pajamas or just lounging
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Burnout jogger capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DMHM
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Jogger capri
Date:February 12, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Very comfortable, light weight and fantastic pink color. Wish I bought an additional pair in a different color too!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Burnout jogger capri
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bagadams421
City: Galloway
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
No Shape
Date:February 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Although this product was soft, beautiful and had the needed pockets required for my iPod during my walking the fit was awful. I felt like I pulled on a potato sack. There was absolutely on hugging to my bum at all. In fact, when I looked in the mirror, it appeared I gained weight in my backside. I immediately returned the product!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Burnout jogger capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kekeD23
City: orange county
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great workout pants!!
Date:February 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
very comfortable when working out, I love the pockets. great lounge pants. love the color options. I have them in the blue and pink. Going back for more!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Burnout jogger capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
perinoid
State: Arizona
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect for pilates or yoga
Date:January 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These capris are extremely comfortable and lightweight. I love the way they feel and how easy I can move around in them. I wore them for a Pilates class and a Yoga class and they were just perfect!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Burnout jogger capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mom to 2
State: Kentucky
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE!!
Date:January 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love these capris. They are extremely comfortable and stylish at the same time. I bought another pair in the charcoal also.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Burnout jogger capri
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kikil1971
City: Rhinelander
State: Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very comfortable but legs did shrink
Date:January 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: legs shrunk up
These are very much true to size, I ordered a 3x and I am 5'8, they were where I would like them before I washed them, but I made the mistake of putting them in the dryer and they did shrink up. If you like the look of the pant I recommend them, my only suggestion is that you don't put them in the dryer unless you want them to shrink a bit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.