LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Bold lace full coverage bra

Get your best support and a fabulous fit from our bold lace full coverage bra. Designed to thrill you with great lift and fiercely-feminine style, this gorgeous support solution features lined cup with hidden wires for maximum shape, lift and a seamless appearance beneath clothing. Adjustable straps and breathable mesh back.
Average Customer Rating:
4.176 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
13 out of 17(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bold lace full coverage bra
Review 1 for Bold lace full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CassieG
City: New York
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This bra fits excellent and almost like a minimizer. I bought it in a 38DD and I have to say that I am very pleased! It made my breast appear a lot smaller so for me that was a plus!! I would definitely recommend this product!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bold lace full coverage bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Briar
City: Riverside
State: Ohio
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:March 19, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, needs less bone under arm.
The bra fits good over the breast area, but, the bones dig into me under the arm. I tried to loosen the straps, but, that only made a slight difference. It is a beautiful bra. I bought two. You do not realize the discomfort until you have worn it a while. I am out of town until the 26th of March and will go to the store upon my return and see if I can find something more comfortable. Thanks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bold lace full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
karenpatt
City: Sterling
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Very happy
Date:March 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I never leave reviews, but this bra fits and looks great. So... go try one on for yourself.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bold lace full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cinbear
City: Denver
State: Colorado
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Finally!!! A pretty bra without extra padding
Date:March 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, pretty
I had stopped buying bras at Lane Bryant because they were all padded. This is a beautiful bra that fits well and is comfortable for an underwire.
Lane Bryant lost sight of the fact that large women with large breasts shop there and we do not need all that extra padding.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bold lace full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rynn
State: New Jersey
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fun
Date:March 13, 2014
Pros: Style
Attractive and fun in a world of my usual ordinary bras. I bought three, each in a different color and got the hipsters to match..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bold lace full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
budda
City: Burbank
State: California
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:March 12, 2014
Pros: Comfort
very comfort, and sexy looking.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bold lace full coverage bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LOOKY
City: Lakeland
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:March 12, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
The side of the bra was so tall that the "bone" went into my armpit. I only wore it for 20 minutes before I took it off. I'll be returning these.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bold lace full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AKat
Perect for when you need that smooth look
Date:March 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, sexy and stylish
A good fit that gives a smooth look and still looks pretty
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bold lace full coverage bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JF1313
City: Washington
State: District of Columbia
Age: 25-34
Pretty, but scratches and doesn't wash well
Date:March 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
This bra is pretty and fits well, but it is uncomfortable and scratches where the fabric comes together by the underwire. It also doesn't seem to hold up to washing as well as other bras I have purchased.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bold lace full coverage bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
best bras ever
City: Harmony
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
OUCH
Date:February 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
I love Layne Bryant Bras and usually love everyone I get. This bra on the otherhand, was not comfortable. The wire comes up high under the armpit and it rubs a red spot. When the bra was removed the red marks stayed for awhile. I am a very petite so this may be the cause of the markings.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bold lace full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DianeK73
City: Red Oak
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
sexy but yet compy
Date:February 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This bra fits great! I have a breast that is slightly smaller than the other and sometimes finding a bra that fits is challenging. This bra is so forgiving in that both breast look & feel great in this bra. It is sexy & yet fits great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bold lace full coverage bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LottiesMom
City: Schaumburg
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Pretty bra
Date:February 12, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: seams
I don't usually love LB bras...too much padding and too many molded cups. This one is pretty lace and no molded cups...the seams are in odd positions but overall I like it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bold lace full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CaddyBoo
City: Lakewood
State: Washington
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this Bra
Date:February 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, well made, 4 beautiful colors to choose from.
I went looking for the correct size bra. I had been buying 36D for years. I went to Lane Bryant and was measured and was surprise that my size had increased. I was told that I needed to be measured the correct way to determine my correct size. I am truly happy with these bras. I bought all four colors and am quite pleased.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bold lace full coverage bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
gbelle
Date:February 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This bra is pretty. It fits well and is comfortable. I love the lining it has no padding so it doesn't make me look larger than I am.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bold lace full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kjjjjjjj
City: Kansas City
State: Missouri
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:January 20, 2014
This is a good looking bra
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bold lace full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SandraM
City: Phoenix
State: Arizona
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it
Date:January 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Finally a bra without the padding, giving me the form that is natural, just me! Want more like this and in other colors – PLEASE!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Bold lace full coverage bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
irish nana
City: miami
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:January 16, 2014
this bra is ok. trouble keep straps on shoulder.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.