LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Striped moto jacket

In an easy-wearing knit for anytime comfort, our striped moto jacket is the statement piece you'll love to layer! The moto silhouette is a flattering favorite for its cropped silhouette and edgy, asymmetric zipper that wears well open or closed. Finished with slash pockets. Dress it up for the office or with chinos for a pulled-together weekend look that's sure to get compliments.
Average Customer Rating:
4.56 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
24 out of 25(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Striped moto jacket
Review 1 for Striped moto jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
diath
Date:June 2, 2014
Love it. I feel sexy in it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Striped moto jacket
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Farmer Girl
City: Riceville
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Work to Casual Zip Blazer
Date:May 1, 2014
Pros: Style
I have worn this jacket with blue slacks as a suit look, rolled the sleeves with khakis as well as with jeans and have gotten many compliments. Very versatile. I recommend a nude heel when you wear the slacks or jeans. Red, lime green, as well as any bright color looks great under this jacket.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Striped moto jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kimv
City: East Moline
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
truth
Date:April 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Loved the jacket first time saw it. Then it went 40%off. HAD TO HAVE IT!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Striped moto jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BBWColleen
State: New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:April 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Excellent feels softter then I expected
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Striped moto jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sierramyst44
City: Orlando
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Younger style for older women
Date:March 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love how this style has edge that is appropriate for all ages
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Striped moto jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Leesa1984
City: Spanaway
State: Washington
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
JAcket
Date:March 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this jacket. Comfortable feel and style allows you to wear it day or night
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Striped moto jacket
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CJClark
City: Denver
State: Colorado
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice Jacket, but...
Date:March 20, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Item not as described
I put the jacket on and as soon as I moved, I heard a ripped seam. I continued to move and continued to hear ripping. When I took the jacket off, I discovered that the seams of the lining around the right arm had ripped. As the jacket fit fine, and it did not happen to the left arm, I am assuming that it was sewing of the lining on that particular arm hole.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Striped moto jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
johnniegirl
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it!
Date:March 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Moto jackets are a great style for my figure and this one is smashing! I love the contrasting stripes and the great fabric. It works well for casual and more dressed outfit (it's rockstar layered over a navy maxi). The fit is pretty true to size and the sleeve length is generous. Good job, LB!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Striped moto jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stylish Sandy
City: Allentown
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
i got style
Date:March 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This jacket proves that larger sizes can be on-trend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Striped moto jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CSDa
City: Clarks Summit
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
great piece
Date:March 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This jacket is fantastic. It fits great , looks great and feels great.. A win win piece. Wear it with jeans for a casual look or with dress pants for a polished office attire
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Striped moto jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kimber1922
City: Grand rapids,
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
nice but boxy
Date:March 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I like the look and feel of the jacket. I purchased it right away. But after having it a whiel and retrying it it was a bit boxy (like Talbert's jackets). I think I will get a smaller size to get a slimmer fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Striped moto jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lindsmitch
City: Bloomington
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Lots of Complements
Date:February 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this jacket. Really comfy, looks nice, I get lots of complements when I wear it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Striped moto jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bowlmeover
City: Cincinnati
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:February 20, 2014
Pros: Comfort
This is a great jacket. I dress it up for work.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Striped moto jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alysha S
City: Mansfield
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Awesome jacket, but...
Date:February 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I love this jacket. So cute! So stylish, but I am a petite woman, 5'3" and the sleeves are so long. The woman in the photo makes it look like it is 3/4 sleeves, but it is not.
Not a problem. I love the jacket enough to pay for it to be fixed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Striped moto jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sunflower214
City: Austin
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nic e jacket
Date:February 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
I am very pleased with this jacket. Stylish & true to size. It also appears to be well made and inside is lined. good choice for a moto jacket.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Striped moto jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blue Eyed Three
City: Houston
State: Texas
Great Stylish Jacket
Date:February 11, 2014
This jacket is so cute & very stylish.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Striped moto jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SMcCoy
City: Sacremento
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Jacket
Date:February 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: lining tore
This Jacket is very comfortable and has a great cut. It fits well with enough room in the shoulders and the waist covers my stomach like it should. I have had it one day and gotten lots of complements on it already.
However the inside lining has ripped in the mid back and underarm already. I have not mistreated it so i think the seam allowance was not large enough. It wont stop me from wearing it or recommending it though.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Striped moto jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Brdgt254
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Awesome Nautical Jacket
Date:February 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I lover the fit of this jacket. I described it as nautical because of the stripes and I love them
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Striped moto jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bdtex
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Perfect for Spring
Date:January 31, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This jacket is cute cute cute! Perfect for spring with a colored t or tank top. The jacket is well made and the collar is very flattering. Yes it is short, but looks great over a longer shirt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Striped moto jacket
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
brewtownsiren
City: Minneapolis
State: Minnesota
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Watch for errors!
Date:January 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: blue marks on the white areas, very cropped not for tall people
This jacket has great styling and soft fabric, but it runs short. If you have a petite height go for it, but tall girls beware- this is MUST TRY ON.
Also, I had to order this jacket since the one in the store had 2 flaws- some blue markings (perhaps a faulty weave- it was exactly the same blue as the stripe) in the center of the white stripes. The one I ordered had the same issue, but in different spots, so be sure to check it over before you decide to rip the tags off and wear it.
The combination of length and flaws caused me to return both.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>