LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Burnout French terry hoodie

In soft French terry for any-season comfort, this cozy zip-up hoodie layers over active or casual looks for instant warmth. Classic style features a drawstring hood and side-entry pockets, with ribbed cuffs and hem and detailed stitching on the sleeves.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
23 out of 24(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Burnout French terry hoodie
Review 1 for Burnout French terry hoodie
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Selenarp
City: Whiteville
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Sooo Soft
Date:June 26, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I love this sweater. I am not the sweater type and didn't want something so tight that my girls looked like a smooshed uni-boob. I also have an apple shape and didn't want this sweater to hug my belly. I don't get too cold in colder weather so I wanted something light and comfortable. This is so soft! Not as soft as my fluffy long-haired kitty who is the softest dilute calico I have ever felt, but soft like a fleece blanket that as been hugged repeatedly by that cute little Downy Snuggle bear you just want to squeeze.
By the time I got to the sales rack the only color left was grey. I wish I would've gotten there earlier for a brighter color.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Burnout French terry hoodie
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SofieK
State: New Hampshire
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
So soft!
Date:June 2, 2014
Pros: Comfort
The most comfortable hoodie I have ever owned.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Burnout French terry hoodie
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sonip61
City: Augusta
State: Maine
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Extremely Comfortable Item
Date:May 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I purchased 2 of these in different colors. They are versatile and extremely comfortable. They are well made and very stylish. Thank you Lane Bryant for making sure the plus size women have clothing that is flattering and stylish!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Burnout French terry hoodie
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kabee
Date:May 2, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Love the color. Fits beautifully......true to size. Going on a cruise and it,s coming with me. Material is light weight and very soft....should be perfect for those breezy nights on the ship. I am very satisfied with it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Burnout French terry hoodie
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jackson1234
City: Grand Rapids
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Excellent item
Date:April 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This was a great purchase. The material is thinner than most hooded sweatshirts so i can wear it not just in cold weather. It is true to size and doesn't shrink after washing and drying. Very happy with my purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Burnout French terry hoodie
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
anneb1960
City: Plainfield
State: Connecticut
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Love them!
Date:March 31, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color
Comfortable and stylish.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Burnout French terry hoodie
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DD58
Date:March 24, 2014
Pros: Comfort
you will love
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Burnout French terry hoodie
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mkinnaman
City: Aberdeen
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfortable and even sexy
Date:March 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the cut of this very thin jacket. I wear it zipped half way up generally with a tank-top under. My husband loves how soft it is while the cut shows off my curves. Lane has perfected sexy/comfort. I wear it everyday.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Burnout French terry hoodie
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DebbyB
City: Middletown
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Perfectly Perfect!
Date:March 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This hoodie is perfect all the way down to the finishing details on it. Extra wide cuffs make for a snug/slimming look to the wrists and arms, the sleeves look great with that band sewn down the sides and it's not too heavy nor too lightweight. They used a zipper that works great and which has a metal pull with some weight to it; this helps it hang perfectly when worn open, although the perfect cut of the whole jacket assures that. They even put metal tips on the drawstring for the hood! I initially bought the light blue one then ordered two more in different colors right away! Love, love, love this and hope it's a style that stays available for many more years.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Burnout French terry hoodie
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CMFR
City: Lebanon
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
So comfy!
Date:March 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is so comfortable, it feels like you r Jammie's! Yet, it's stylish enough to wear out for quick errands, a casual restaurant, or a day of shopping. I will be looking to buy it in another color,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Burnout French terry hoodie
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GRANNY BUG
City: Gainesville
State: Virginia
Age: 55-65
LOVE THE COMFERT
Date:March 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
GREAT STYLE GREAT COMFERT,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Burnout French terry hoodie
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nuttyf4398
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I like this sweatshirt
Date:March 13, 2014
Pros: Comfort
I really like this sweatshirt. I wouldn't mind getting it in another color.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Burnout French terry hoodie
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Agoo3
City: Aberdeen
State: Washington
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Super soft!
Date:March 6, 2014
Pros: Comfort, soft and cozy
Fits nice always like these kind of sweatshirts they are nice and thin!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Burnout French terry hoodie
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BLM43
City: Austin
State: Texas
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Hoodie
Date:February 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
lightweight, ideal to wear on a cool evening over a tee or tank.
the only con I have its just a little short in the sleeves for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Burnout French terry hoodie
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cool cat
City: Austin
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:February 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this item in pink and I truly love it! It is one of the best items I have purchased so far!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Burnout French terry hoodie
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shewhodraws
City: Milwaukee
State: Wisconsin
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
FYI
Date:February 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, durability of fabric
I bought this hoodie in blue and liked it so much that I bought another in grey right away. Soft and comfy. Despite being the same size, the grey hoodie seems to look tighter on me than the blue one. Fabric also pilled on the cuffs of the sleeves after a couple of wears and washes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Burnout French terry hoodie
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jbo769710
cute ans soft
Date:February 18, 2014
Pros: Comfort
soft material, good fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Burnout French terry hoodie
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SpiffyTiffy
City: Westminster
State: Colorado
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Super Comfy
Date:February 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: $59.95
I really love this hoodie! I got it in both gray and the bright pink. I wanted a basic hoodie that didn't have embellishments or a weird fit. Just classic, comfortable and adaptable. I wear it just running errands and when heading to the gym.
Only weird thing (and it's super minor) that I was unsure about was the gusset style seaming down the arms, but it fits great and I love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Burnout French terry hoodie
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AML02
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:February 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I like to be comfortable and stylish at the same time. So when I found this jacket (and pants) I was thrilled. It is so soft, not to bulky, fits to size and just the right weight. You can put a tank or a tee underneath it or just zip it up. I felt great either way. Most importantly I look and feel stylish when I wear this while being comfortable! I would highly recommend this jacket (and pants) to anyone!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Burnout French terry hoodie
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Boli
City: Denver
State: Colorado
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Cute and Comfortable
Date:January 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Perfect for wearing after a work out!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>