LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Cafe Corset with Black Lace Trim

Elegant and sensuous, this lacy corset is a lovely way to show off your curves. Plunging black underwire cups partially overlayed with lace. Accented with a black ribbon and bow.  Fitted with flexible boning to smooth your sides and torso and a breathable sheer back. Adjustable straps. Matching panty sold separately.
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
5 out of 8(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cafe Corset with Black Lace Trim
Review 1 for Cafe Corset with Black Lace Trim
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Linzi
City: Portland area
State: Oregon
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Difficult to wear without assistance
Date:September 22, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, clasps entire back side
Store Location: Woodburn
Definitely not a blanket sizing. Fits quite odd...less than what is pictured. Makes breasts look like cones pushed to the center of your chest. Also, must have assistance from another person to clasp the back...in other words, no surprising spouse with sexy corset.
The potential of the style was quite nice. Guess this fit is not for everyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cafe Corset with Black Lace Trim
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jhusk1
City: Akron
State: Ohio
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Super cute and sexy!!
Date:September 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, sexy
I have been looking at this for a while and finally splurged to get it. It is awesome! Very beautiful and sexy! It pushed the girls up but also covers them and holds them in. This is a great item!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cafe Corset with Black Lace Trim
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styla
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Nice Splurge
Date:September 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
I was wanting to purchase something a little flirty but still classy...this corset was perfect! I felt the fit was very true to size including the cup size. I am a solid D and the 14/16 fit me just fine, if not slightly too large. Yes, it's definitely not easy to get on...but it's a corset! If it wasn't easy to get on, everyone would wear one and they wouldn't be special. ;) Just be sure you give yourself enough time to get ready, don't be in a warm room and I highly recommend a practice run. The results will be worth it!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cafe Corset with Black Lace Trim
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sweet33
City: Albany
State: Oregon
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: Online
Not good for larger chest
Date:August 21, 2014
Cons: Fit
I just got this in the mail and I was really excited to get it. However it didn't fit. I am a size 14/16 and have size DD boobs. The corset fit in the waist and midsection but my chest was falling out. I think this is made for people who are a size 14/16 with size C chest. If you are top heavy then this will not work for you, which is sad because its really cute. I will be returning it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cafe Corset with Black Lace Trim
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mosheknows
City: Detroit
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect
Date:August 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, sexy
I gave this a 4 star review in comfort simply because it has soooo many hook and eye closures that it can be a bit wearing if you're pressed against furniture (including a bed....). Great style and fit. And for ease of putting it on. A professional bra-fitter taught me this trick ten years ago.... Put on any longline bra or corset over a satin half-slip, do up the hook and eye closures in the front and then very easily slide the closures to the back before putting on any straps. Simply tug the bottom of the half-slip out from underneath and viola! Done.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cafe Corset with Black Lace Trim
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MRS JOHNSON
City: BILOXI
State: Mississippi
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
CUTE
Date:July 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: buckle from behind
ALL THE CORSETS ARE COMFORTABLE BUT YOU NEED SOMEONE TO HELP YOU GET INTO.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cafe Corset with Black Lace Trim
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Laurenxx3
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Too hard to put on
Date:July 4, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, difficult to put on
This corset is pretty but way too hard to put on. There are 18 hook-eye closures that have to be clipped, then you have to slide it around your body like you would a bra. This is really difficult because the top is meant to be tight so once clipped, it doesn't slide around your body easily. LB needs to start using side zippers or something else to make putting a top like this on easier. The cups on this ran too big for me so it just looked silly. I wish with items like this LB would leave slits in the bra so I could have added my own padding to help fill this corset out. That would made this top more versatile and help to accommodate a variety of cup sizes.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cafe Corset with Black Lace Trim
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Smurffette
Sexy
Date:April 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: material
Recently I lost a bunch of weight and wanted to feel sexy again so I bought this piece. I tried it on once and took a picture to get some opinions. The attention I received from a small picture was tremendous. The piece is a bit tedious to put on, but I have had other pieces that take more time and effort. I will say the fabric seems a bit flimsy especially when you put the piece on yourself and turn it around after getting it all hooked up. I get a bit paranoid that I am going to rip something. Overall, it is a nice article of clothing and great for making an impression.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.