LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Cafe Corset with Black Lace Trim

Elegant and sensuous, this lacy corset is a lovely way to show off your curves. Plunging black underwire cups partially overlayed with lace. Accented with a black ribbon and bow.  Fitted with flexible boning to smooth your sides and torso and a breathable sheer back. Adjustable straps. Matching panty sold separately.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
12 out of 15(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cafe Corset with Black Lace Trim
Review 1 for Cafe Corset with Black Lace Trim
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Jacksonville
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Seriously Sexy
Date:April 17, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit
Store Location: Oakleaf
This corset is very sexy and fits great! The ribbon gives it cute detail, but it is attached to the corset on the left side.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cafe Corset with Black Lace Trim
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Jersey Shore
State: New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful Corset
Date:April 2, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit
After reading previous reviews, I almost didnt purchase this So glad i did. Its gorgeous and worth the price. Just wait until there is an online 30% like I did. I usually wear 14/16, I do recommend ordering the next size up, which I did and it fit perfectly. You will need to take your time putting it on, I recommend hooking it in the front and slowly sliding it around or having your boyfriend help you. I cant wait to wear out with dark jears and a jacket out with the girls.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cafe Corset with Black Lace Trim
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
State: Oklahoma
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute But...
Date:March 14, 2015
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I have read previous reviews and a few suggested going up a size it fits small... I am a 16-18 and order an 18-20. I think it isn't tight enough, kinda loose on me. next time I will just order my size. The side bars bent outward when I sat down, and couldn't get those to bend back correctly. I cut those out, now it looks good (slightly loose) those bars are plastic. I gave 50/50 star review. LOVE the style though!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cafe Corset with Black Lace Trim
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Slimming & Sexy, but not TOO Sexy
Date:March 3, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, no back fat bra roll
Cons: can run small in the chest
After reading other reviews, I bought a size up, and I'm glad I did. By the measuring tape, I'm a 38 DDD, but I wear a 40 DD, because I like the fit better. I'm 5'5", 183 lbs, and I normally wear 14/16 in tops/dresses.
The 18/20 corset fits PERFECTLY across my chest, so if you're really top heavy, be sure to upsize, which also helps if you're putting it on yourself. As another reviewer noted, the 3 hook&eye options all the way down really lets you customize your fit.
I was doubtful that I could wear it with jeans in public, but it looks much more scandalous on the model than it does in real life. The neckline does dip low, but there's more cup coverage than I expected, in a good way. If you want to sexy-it-up for private time, though there's not a pocket for them, you can put bra inserts (not included) at the bottom of the cups to get the model's look.
Chest looks great, and no back fat bra roll! I can't WAIT to put this on and hit the town!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cafe Corset with Black Lace Trim
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
State: New Hampshire
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
SUPER STYLISH, SEXY AND SO SLIMMING!
Date:February 13, 2015
Pros: Style, customized fit with 3 rows of back clasps, slimming
Store Location: Seabrook, NH
I LOVE LB corsets so much that I purchased this one, as well 2 very similar ones at Christmas time. I went to my local LB store to try them on before I made the purchase, which turned out to be a good decision because I needed to go up a size to fit my 40DDD chest. (For reference, I am approx 5'7, 195lbs and wear a 14/16 in tops.) For this particular corset, as well as the others that I purchased, I bought an 18/20 and it fits perfectly. I love the fact that there are 3 rows of hook and eye closers in the back, just like a bra, so I can achieve that perfect, "custom" fit by clasping them on the tightest hooks at the bottom and loosening them as I work my way up around my chest, which is the widest part of my body. A lot of previous reviewers had mentioned that this corset is difficult to put on and requires assistance, but I respectfully disagree. Yes, there are a lot of hooks and it does take some practice, but it is no different than putting on a bra. If you clasp it in the front and then spin it around before putting your arms through the straps, it's relatively easy, especially with a little practice. It's a Corset, not a t-shirt, so it will take a bit of getting used to if you've never worn one before, but I have to say that when paired with jeans and a black moto jacket, it is super sexy and stylish, and soo slimming! The underwire cups provide great lift and support, while showing a bit of cleavage, but just enough to still look classy and not trashy! I truly cannot recommend this corset enough, especially with jeans and a jacket, but if you're large chested, I suggest going up a size to ensure a proper fit. Get ready to turn a lot of heads! :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cafe Corset with Black Lace Trim
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fashion Corset
Date:January 29, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I really love how this looks and so does my husband. I bought it in my regular top size and it fits fine. It is definitely not a traditional corset because it doesn't hold you in or anything (I have a steel boned traditional corset). I find it very comfortable and plan to wear it out with friends with jeans and a black jacket or open fitted cardigan. I am very busty at a 42G and there is plenty of cleavage to go around, but with the jacket it's not too much, in my opinion. This will definitely spice up your wardrobe.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cafe Corset with Black Lace Trim
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 12, 2014
Just a little big in the bust area. Feels & looks great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cafe Corset with Black Lace Trim
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: Portland area
State: Oregon
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Difficult to wear without assistance
Date:September 22, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, clasps entire back side
Store Location: Woodburn
Definitely not a blanket sizing. Fits quite odd...less than what is pictured. Makes breasts look like cones pushed to the center of your chest. Also, must have assistance from another person to clasp the back...in other words, no surprising spouse with sexy corset.
The potential of the style was quite nice. Guess this fit is not for everyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cafe Corset with Black Lace Trim
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Akron
State: Ohio
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Super cute and sexy!!
Date:September 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, sexy
I have been looking at this for a while and finally splurged to get it. It is awesome! Very beautiful and sexy! It pushed the girls up but also covers them and holds them in. This is a great item!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cafe Corset with Black Lace Trim
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Nice Splurge
Date:September 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
I was wanting to purchase something a little flirty but still classy...this corset was perfect! I felt the fit was very true to size including the cup size. I am a solid D and the 14/16 fit me just fine, if not slightly too large. Yes, it's definitely not easy to get on...but it's a corset! If it wasn't easy to get on, everyone would wear one and they wouldn't be special. ;) Just be sure you give yourself enough time to get ready, don't be in a warm room and I highly recommend a practice run. The results will be worth it!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cafe Corset with Black Lace Trim
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: Albany
State: Oregon
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: Online
Not good for larger chest
Date:August 21, 2014
Cons: Fit
I just got this in the mail and I was really excited to get it. However it didn't fit. I am a size 14/16 and have size DD boobs. The corset fit in the waist and midsection but my chest was falling out. I think this is made for people who are a size 14/16 with size C chest. If you are top heavy then this will not work for you, which is sad because its really cute. I will be returning it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cafe Corset with Black Lace Trim
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Detroit
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect
Date:August 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, sexy
I gave this a 4 star review in comfort simply because it has soooo many hook and eye closures that it can be a bit wearing if you're pressed against furniture (including a bed....). Great style and fit. And for ease of putting it on. A professional bra-fitter taught me this trick ten years ago.... Put on any longline bra or corset over a satin half-slip, do up the hook and eye closures in the front and then very easily slide the closures to the back before putting on any straps. Simply tug the bottom of the half-slip out from underneath and viola! Done.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cafe Corset with Black Lace Trim
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: BILOXI
State: Mississippi
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
CUTE
Date:July 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: buckle from behind
ALL THE CORSETS ARE COMFORTABLE BUT YOU NEED SOMEONE TO HELP YOU GET INTO.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cafe Corset with Black Lace Trim
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Too hard to put on
Date:July 4, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, difficult to put on
This corset is pretty but way too hard to put on. There are 18 hook-eye closures that have to be clipped, then you have to slide it around your body like you would a bra. This is really difficult because the top is meant to be tight so once clipped, it doesn't slide around your body easily. LB needs to start using side zippers or something else to make putting a top like this on easier. The cups on this ran too big for me so it just looked silly. I wish with items like this LB would leave slits in the bra so I could have added my own padding to help fill this corset out. That would made this top more versatile and help to accommodate a variety of cup sizes.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cafe Corset with Black Lace Trim
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sexy
Date:April 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: material
Recently I lost a bunch of weight and wanted to feel sexy again so I bought this piece. I tried it on once and took a picture to get some opinions. The attention I received from a small picture was tremendous. The piece is a bit tedious to put on, but I have had other pieces that take more time and effort. I will say the fabric seems a bit flimsy especially when you put the piece on yourself and turn it around after getting it all hooked up. I get a bit paranoid that I am going to rip something. Overall, it is a nice article of clothing and great for making an impression.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.