LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Shape by Cacique waist cincher

Fitted for a smoother, slimmer waist, our medium-level waist cincher keeps you looking your best in a sleek silhouette. Three adjustable straps hook this soft, stretchy shapewear staple to your favorite bra for a non-slip secure fit. Tag free for added comfort.
Average Customer Rating:
2.5 out of 5
2.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
1
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
5
5 out of 10(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Shape by Cacique waist cincher
Review 1 for Shape by Cacique waist cincher
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dorie74
Great buy for the money, good quality
Date:December 15, 2014
Pros: Comfort
I have always been satisfied with all of my Lane Bryant purchases. Yes, I feel prices are a bit too high most of the times, but when sales come along is when I take every opportunity possible. Great quality clothes!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Shape by Cacique waist cincher
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mrsovil1
City: Tampa
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Being returned
Date:December 11, 2014
I didnt like this at all. Not really made for people with extra padding in the middle area..LOL It rolled down from the top and rolled up from the bottom. It did fit very tight which i liked but it would have been better if it was all one piece or longer I am 5'11".
Will be returning
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Shape by Cacique waist cincher
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SillyGaGirl
City: Peachtree Corners
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Tight Fit and Thick Fabric
Date:November 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
Store Location: Dunwoody,Ga
Tight squeeze but does hold everything in. Haven't had the issue of it rolling down or up. The fabric is Thicker than I thought it would be but it still works and does what its meant to do.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Shape by Cacique waist cincher
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SEGinDallas
City: dallas
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
pointless and ill fitting.
Date:November 18, 2014
Cons: Fit, Item not as described
If you want something that is like spanx this is for you but as for actually cinching a waist, it doens't do anything.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Shape by Cacique waist cincher
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
leeannewest
State: South Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Waist
Date:September 16, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort, Item not as described
I am very disappointed with this item. The bottom rolls up and won't stay down. I am stuck with this item because when trying it on somehow the tag came off and I can't find it. Now I can't return it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Shape by Cacique waist cincher
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
FASDFSDF
Date:September 11, 2014
iT IS AN ADDED FEATURE TO MY SHAPE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Shape by Cacique waist cincher
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tsahagun
City: Porterville
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice Fit
Date:May 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I liked this because it stays in place and the extra hooks are very helpful
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Shape by Cacique waist cincher
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Melissa K
City: Mentone
State: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
nipper
Date:April 3, 2014
I purchased the nipper to conceal my curves under work clothes, I am a cosmetologist and dress stylish and trendy....put it on and 1 it was confusing to get on 2 rolled up after getting it on, So I returned it the a local LB
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Shape by Cacique waist cincher
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
nyobi80
City: Oklahoma City
State: Oklahoma
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Light control
Date:March 24, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: light not medium control
The fabric of the nipper is stretchy and soft so it is comfortable to put on, however I did not think it felt like medium control. Although it smoothed my waist some, it was not quite the level I was looking for. Still it would feel nice when the weather starts warming up, it seems that it would be breathable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Shape by Cacique waist cincher
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bbb01
City: KNOXVILLE
State: Tennessee
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 24, 2014
This was not what I thought it would be. When I tried it on, it would not stay up. I returned it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.