LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Shape by Cacique open bust cami

Worn with your favorite bra, the open bust cami from Shape by Cacique offers medium support that slims your waist and enhances your bust in one easy piece. Trimmed with sheer edging for a touch of elegance and a scoop back. Tag free and seamless for added comfort.
Average Customer Rating:
3.353 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
4
11 out of 17(65%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Shape by Cacique open bust cami
Review 1 for Shape by Cacique open bust cami
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
angelac1313
City: Brooklyn
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Get it together girl
Date:May 20, 2015
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
Great way to keep all your bits in place without having squeezing in areas you would rather not be squeezed (I think we all know what I mean!)
Could actually have used it a little tighter but then I don't know how I would get it off and on!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Shape by Cacique open bust cami
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Niecy19
Not Fit
Date:May 14, 2015
Pros: Fit
Cons: Item not as described
not enough support underneath the bra area.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Shape by Cacique open bust cami
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Brianna80
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:May 12, 2015
Cons: Fit
When I received this item, it was 1 size to small. It is not true to size. I had to send it back and I was very upset.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Shape by Cacique open bust cami
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SouthKCmom
City: Kansas City
State: Missouri
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Don't waste your money!
Date:April 26, 2015
Cons: Item not as described
Store Location: Lee's Summit, MO
This does NOT slim you! at best, it feels like a double layered microfiber cami material. And i'm only a 42C and i have the 18/20 and it digs a bit into my armpit area-so i'm thinking on someone truly busty-this would be extremely uncomfortable! i'm gonna return and put the money towards the SPANX version! should've known for half the price it wasn't going to work :-(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Shape by Cacique open bust cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cooking Diva
City: Fredericksburg
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
They'll never know my secret!
Date:March 29, 2015
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Fredericksburg, VA
This shaping cami allows me to look smooth and sleek without anyone knowing my secret.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Shape by Cacique open bust cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kbass20122012
City: Danbury
State: Connecticut
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Fit & Comfort
Date:September 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, they stay in place all day.
Store Location: Danbury
These are the best things ever to hide my extra weight and tuck the rolls in. I love them. Thanks for them. Kbass
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Shape by Cacique open bust cami
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Thickestsista
City: Bronx
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
OK coverage
Date:August 21, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort, rolls up
This shaper does what it should with a little help of a pin, or something to keep it from rolling up. I like that it is not overwhelmingly restricting like a girdle and that I don't have to go through a lot to get it on and off.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Shape by Cacique open bust cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bunni25
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:June 6, 2014
Great piece of shapewear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Shape by Cacique open bust cami
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tulsa74108
City: tulsa
State: Oklahoma
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
nice body fit
Date:May 29, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
this item just smooth you it doesnt take off inches if that is what you are looking for get another product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Shape by Cacique open bust cami
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
albbng
City: Westerville
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Great!
Date:May 7, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I love LB's shapeware collection. I own several pieces and yes ladies, I do wear these daily (all day)! It is not uncomfortable and keeps everything from moving so much!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Shape by Cacique open bust cami
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
maybe
City: St Louis
State: Missouri
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good buy
Date:May 6, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort, true to size
Cons: Style
This purchase was good if you needed medium control. Finding good shape wear is hard, I was looking for better control.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Shape by Cacique open bust cami
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Clarisa
City: Apache Junction
State: Arizona
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
AGAIN Does NOT fit!!!
Date:April 30, 2014
Cons: Style, Fit, Comfort
If they say it is a 3x I want it to be a 3x!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Shape by Cacique open bust cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Survivor2002
City: Oak Brook
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: By phone
Love this and it's very comfortable
Date:April 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I almost purchased the Spanx brand and decided to give this one a try. Couldn't tell you if the Spanx brand would be any better but this one fits very nicely and doesn't ride up. I can wear this all day without wanting to take it off. It does smooth you out and have your clothes fitting better.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Shape by Cacique open bust cami
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
gigi c
City: Milwaukee
State: Wisconsin
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Not enough hold
Date:April 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, Item not as described, little support
This Item was not what I expected. It looks strong and thick - not at all
It is thin and similar to the thickness of a tshirt with some lycra in it. Does not do the job of holding in . It emphasizes the problem areas.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Shape by Cacique open bust cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
relentlessace97
Excellent option for the price
Date:March 31, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This garment is extremely comfortable and is a fantastic buy for the price. The straps don't fall and it smooths you out with out making you feel like you can hardly move. It is great for all day wear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Shape by Cacique open bust cami
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bravo
City: Greenfield
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
great buy
Date:March 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: price
I have looking for a comtable shaper for a couple of months, I believe I have found the right one. I tried different brands and prices and this shaper has meet what I was looking for. The material is very soft and comfortable and flexiable, I am a stay home mom who is always on the run , so I was looking for something that I did not feel like I was stuck in a tight bag. It is very discrete, no body knows and I do get a lot of complements on how well my outfits fit. They do run their true size. I purchased both colors and they fit great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Shape by Cacique open bust cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
zine35
City: Cambridge
State: Maryland
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great purchase
Date:March 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a very comfortable undergarment to wear. I Love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.