LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Medallion swim tank with built-in plunge bra

Take the plunge in this colorful medallion print swim tank with a built-in Cacique plunge bra. This gorgeous swim top offers amazing support with molded underwire cups to give you a sexy boost. Adjustable straps and hidden bra-back closure. Finished with pleated cups, this beautiful tank is a spectacular choice with all of your favorite swim bottoms.
Average Customer Rating:
3.625 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
4 out of 8(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Medallion swim tank with built-in plunge bra
Review 1 for Medallion swim tank with built-in plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
icequeen1955
Date:June 21, 2014
rides up at times ut overall fit and comfort good
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Medallion swim tank with built-in plunge bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Genger
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I WANT to love this
Date:May 8, 2014
Pros: Style, modern, under wire
Cons: Fit, Comfort
This look is PERFECT - unfortunately the fit is ALL wrong. The bra (I normally wear a 44DDD) fit about like about a C cup. The tank part of the suit was so tight I couldn't get it on almost. That's NOT flattering when you're trying to hide something. Overall dreaded giving it back, but needed to order about 3 cup sizes bigger I think.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Medallion swim tank with built-in plunge bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
grace1980
State: Maryland
Age: 25-34
beware of print
Date:April 13, 2014
Pros: Fit
Cons: Style
Great fit, poorly placed design. See how even and symmetrical it is in the photo? Not so on the two I ordered (different sizes). Flowers on the bra cups were not even, so the chest appeared lopsided. Design on the tank was even worse. Great fit returned for bad quality control on the placement of a large print.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Medallion swim tank with built-in plunge bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Alley Cat
Date:March 13, 2014
Did not like these bathing suits at all. Had to return them to the store. Last years bathing suits from Lane Bryant was awesome!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Medallion swim tank with built-in plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JessDavis
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:March 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Medallion swim tank with built-in plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cigi
City: Waterville
State: Maine
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Beautiful fit.
Date:March 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Just perfect for me and I will recommend it to my family and friends.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Medallion swim tank with built-in plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FourHKids
State: New Hampshire
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Suit
Date:February 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Every year I replace my "top" of my swimsuit, this year I did the same. The product arrived yesterday and I LOVE LOVE LOVE the colors, the fit, and style. Simply gorgeous and the pictures online do not do it justice. Much more vibrant and beautiful in person. I also purchased the coordinating cover-up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Medallion swim tank with built-in plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
momoftwoboys
Cleavage on display.
Date:February 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Style, Comfort
This suit really fit pretty nicely and looked great...but when you get into some of the larger bust sizes (I'm a 42DDD) it can start to go wrong. The drop in the middle is pretty deep so you show quite a bit of cleavage...which I wasn't super comfortable with. I would have kept this top and given it 5 stars had it come with a modesty panel for those of us that are less comfortable letting all of the girls hang out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.