LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Striped strappy swim tank with built-in no wire bra

Mixed-stripe swim tank offers sultry, fun-in-the-sun styling with a strappy back design, high neck and flattering ruched sides. Swim with the comfort and support of Cacique's no-wire bra ,with lightly-lined cups to help keep a natural shape. Simply add your favorite swim bottoms and dive in!
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
11 out of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Striped strappy swim tank with built-in no wire bra
Review 1 for Striped strappy swim tank with built-in no wire bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
eyesgirl2
City: Las Vegas
State: Nevada
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Pretty to look at
Date:March 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I was pretty excited when I purchased this item. I am a 26 and rarely find bathing suits that are cute and stylish. Unfortunately, the swim suit was so tight that it seemed sized more for a 22/24 and the collar was so tight. I will be returning this item and hoping to find another top that will fit a bit more suited for my size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Striped strappy swim tank with built-in no wire bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sweetcheek
City: Rockwall
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it
Date:March 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Just purchased this last week and I have to say I have never felt so beautiful in a swim suit!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Striped strappy swim tank with built-in no wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lo0311
love
Date:March 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I received a lot of compliments on this suit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Striped strappy swim tank with built-in no wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cigi
City: Waterville
State: Maine
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Great for me to pack and travel , it fit perfect
Date:March 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Just a wonderful styles and excellent fit..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Striped strappy swim tank with built-in no wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
melliemel
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
get a size larger
Date:February 20, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Love this, but make sure you order a size larger.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Striped strappy swim tank with built-in no wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pamperedpretty
City: Cleveland
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
love it!
Date:February 18, 2014
Pros: Style
I love the length of the top! Great colors as well
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Striped strappy swim tank with built-in no wire bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Jo1026
City: Baltimore
State: Maryland
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Great look but Cut Small....
Date:February 18, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, cut too small
This suit top has excellent coverage making you feel good about what your wearing, but beware, it is cut small so order at least 1 size larger than what you usually would otherwise I really like it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Striped strappy swim tank with built-in no wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CNLuvMyCurves
City: Windsor Mill
State: Maryland
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it!
Date:February 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: was not available instore md
I was saw this suit online and really wanted to buy it in store at home (MD) we do not always carry swimsuits. I was traveling last week for business in FL and what did I find this colorful, sexy 2 Pc was the retail therapy I needed. True to fit and very stylish!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Striped strappy swim tank with built-in no wire bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
zzmini
City: Northwest
State: Colorado
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Runs small on top
Date:February 10, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I love this swimming top, but it runs small in the top, I am a 42DDD, usually wear a 14/16, ordered a 18, and am returning, not before I ordered a size bigger.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Striped strappy swim tank with built-in no wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sarahj6077
City: Fremont
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:February 7, 2014
Love love love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Striped strappy swim tank with built-in no wire bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MRD33
Date:January 31, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
This top was much longer than I expected and did not give nearly enough coverage in the bust area.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Striped strappy swim tank with built-in no wire bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cindy Morrell
City: Surprise
State: Arizona
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Cute Bathing suit "Beware it is the top only"
Date:January 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: item not as pictured
Two Cons on this suit, my major issue is it does not match the picture - it does not have the coral colored bottom with pull string feature that gathers the suit at the hem, it has a straight edge bottom with stripes, secondly, I have never seen a suit without a bottom or an option for purchasing a matching bottom. I am keeping it because it is a cute top and fits well, I love the high neck and the decorative back.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantJanuary 28, 2014
Hi Cindy, the bottom shown is also available here online. It is Item #196112, Drawstring Swim Skirt. The pull-string you mention is actually a part of the skirt, not on the hem of the tank. I hope that helps!

Check out our entire selection of swim skirts, briefs and board shorts to mix & match your perfect combo!