LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Striped strappy swim tank with built-in no wire bra

Mixed-stripe swim tank offers sultry, fun-in-the-sun styling with a strappy back design, high neck and flattering ruched sides. Swim with the comfort and support of Cacique's no-wire bra ,with lightly-lined cups to help keep a natural shape. Simply add your favorite swim bottoms and dive in!
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
18 out of 22(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Striped strappy swim tank with built-in no wire bra
Review 1 for Striped strappy swim tank with built-in no wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mabri22
State: Missouri
Age: 25-34
LOVE LOVE LOVE!!
Date:July 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, length
This is MY FAVORITE SUIT EVER!!! Never had one fit me so great and it is sooo cute!!! Love the length, the feel, and the coverage. Im even gonna order another one just so I have 2!! It's always hard for me to find a swimsuit, as I am graciously adorned in the bust department.(46inches) I lOVED the modesty of the suit, and searched online everywhere for something exactly like this suit, and THIS IS THE ONE. Never ordering one from online before I was worried because of the many reviews sayin that it ran small, and then others sayin it was perfect. So I ordered a size 22, making sure it would fit me in the bust knowing it may be a little big in the other areas and it fits almost perfect. I actually think I could have ordered a size 20 or 18 and been even better. If your thinking about this suit but not sure.....GET IT.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Striped strappy swim tank with built-in no wire bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DianeK73
City: Red Oak
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
stylish but poorly put together
Date:July 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: poorly made
I loved how this swim top was modestly designed but still stylish. However I was really disappointed that the front and back pieces didn't match up. The stripes on the front didn't match the stripes on the back and therefore looked weird on the sides. This is a big miss on whoever inspected these. Not sure if every top was this poorly done or just the one I ordered. I will return.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Striped strappy swim tank with built-in no wire bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
trayc az
City: Laveen
State: Arizona
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
CUTE
Date:July 2, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I like the style very cute but it is tight fitting. I usually wear a 14/16 in tops. I did order the black and white striped tankini on here in a 18 and it fit great. So in this I ordered a 20. It still fit really tight. I guess if you don't have a stomach it will be fine. But I ended up returning mine. The neck is small but it does have a clip on the back of the neck so it's not a problem. Very cute but wish it wasn't so tight. One more thing the orange color is not that viberant color like it looks on the model.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Striped strappy swim tank with built-in no wire bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Silver Girl Meg
City: Frederick
State: Maryland
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Not for the small chested
Date:July 2, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
Very unflattering since I am a B cup. Tummy was super duper tight. Didn't look good on my shape at all.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Striped strappy swim tank with built-in no wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CaraSki
City: Tuscon
State: Arizona
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: Online
Great fit, just perfect
Date:June 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color!
Hands down my favorite tankini. There are no bottoms to this top, and that's not a big deal. I absolutely love how long the top is, just the best fit and it looks so cute. I wish the bra piece had a little more support for my girls, but eh.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Striped strappy swim tank with built-in no wire bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Who Els
City: Las Vegas
State: Nevada
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Stripes not like in the picture
Date:June 26, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I was sooo excited to get this suit but when I got it.... I was disappointed! The diagonal lines are not in the location as shown in the picture. It's actually at the white band below...right at the tummy area and makes anyone wearing this suit look 12 months pregnant!! Actually the all stripes are not in the same place as in the picture. Also the tankini is long so it's a lot of fabric to ruch....adding to the bulky feel and look to the entire image. Also....the accent color is not the bright pink I thought. So I had ordered a pink skirt with it and ...not even close. This suit does not have a matching skirt or bottom to match...other than black. SOOO VERY SAD THAT IT DIDN'T WORK...But I got another suit (mirclesuit) instead and am very happy!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Striped strappy swim tank with built-in no wire bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sparkmanr
City: Hampton
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Don't believe the other reviews
Date:June 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
I read the other reviews so I ordered a size larger based on so many saying it was cut small. I had to send it back and get my original size. I'm waiting on that one to come in. It definitely not cut small. I can't wait to get the right size to see how it looks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Striped strappy swim tank with built-in no wire bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ShayCie
City: Brooklyn
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Neck string is Waaaaaaaay to small for
Date:June 12, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, string too small
This is a beautiful swim top just POORLY DESIGNED ! Though there's suppose to be the support of a no wire bra it seems the neck string was the support in mine! I'm pretty well endowed DDD/F and this suit misses the mark by MILES when it comes to supporting the the big girls! I went up a size 22/24 and the neck string got mad and tried to choke me and then just hurt from the weight of my breast!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Striped strappy swim tank with built-in no wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nikki9907
City: Saratoga
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE IT
Date:June 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I first saw it at one of the outlets here in NY and fell in love with it. It ran small i normally wear a 22\24 and went looking for a size bigger. I went to 4 Other stores in NY looking for it and they were out of my size (and then was told it was discontinued) and at the time it was NOT available on the website. I went away on vacation to Delaware Checked 2 more stores and nothing :( Was really bummed was the first time i actually fell in love with a bathing suit!
Finally i tried the website one more time saw it there and was so excited to finally order it in my size. I got it the other day and i absolutely love it and get so many compliments on it!!! Definitely recomend ordering one size bigger
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Striped strappy swim tank with built-in no wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marylu
Date:April 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Comfortable!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Striped strappy swim tank with built-in no wire bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
eyesgirl2
City: Las Vegas
State: Nevada
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Pretty to look at
Date:March 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I was pretty excited when I purchased this item. I am a 26 and rarely find bathing suits that are cute and stylish. Unfortunately, the swim suit was so tight that it seemed sized more for a 22/24 and the collar was so tight. I will be returning this item and hoping to find another top that will fit a bit more suited for my size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Striped strappy swim tank with built-in no wire bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sweetcheek
City: Rockwall
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it
Date:March 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Just purchased this last week and I have to say I have never felt so beautiful in a swim suit!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Striped strappy swim tank with built-in no wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lo0311
love
Date:March 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I received a lot of compliments on this suit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Striped strappy swim tank with built-in no wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cigi
City: Waterville
State: Maine
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Great for me to pack and travel , it fit perfect
Date:March 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Just a wonderful styles and excellent fit..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Striped strappy swim tank with built-in no wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
melliemel
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
get a size larger
Date:February 20, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Love this, but make sure you order a size larger.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Striped strappy swim tank with built-in no wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pamperedpretty
City: Cleveland
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
love it!
Date:February 18, 2014
Pros: Style
I love the length of the top! Great colors as well
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Striped strappy swim tank with built-in no wire bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Jo1026
City: Baltimore
State: Maryland
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Great look but Cut Small....
Date:February 18, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, cut too small
This suit top has excellent coverage making you feel good about what your wearing, but beware, it is cut small so order at least 1 size larger than what you usually would otherwise I really like it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Striped strappy swim tank with built-in no wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CNLuvMyCurves
City: Windsor Mill
State: Maryland
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it!
Date:February 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: was not available instore md
I was saw this suit online and really wanted to buy it in store at home (MD) we do not always carry swimsuits. I was traveling last week for business in FL and what did I find this colorful, sexy 2 Pc was the retail therapy I needed. True to fit and very stylish!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Striped strappy swim tank with built-in no wire bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
zzmini
City: Northwest
State: Colorado
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Runs small on top
Date:February 10, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I love this swimming top, but it runs small in the top, I am a 42DDD, usually wear a 14/16, ordered a 18, and am returning, not before I ordered a size bigger.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Striped strappy swim tank with built-in no wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sarahj6077
City: Fremont
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:February 7, 2014
Love love love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>