LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Shape by Cacique open bust bodysuit

Offering medium-level control from torso through mid-thigh, our open-bust bodysuit offers a smoothing, shaping layer. Worn with your favorite bra to tailor the look to your shape, this seamless shaper is a smooth essential under everything from work to weekend attire. Split gusset design. Adjustable comfort straps. Tag-free for added comfort. \r\nExpert Fit Tip: Our guests tell us this item runs slightly large. Order one size down for your perfect fit.
Average Customer Rating:
3.154 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
4
8 out of 13(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Shape by Cacique open bust bodysuit
Review 1 for Shape by Cacique open bust bodysuit
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lite9418
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:September 17, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
great fit!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Shape by Cacique open bust bodysuit
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mekmek
Pleasantly surprised
Date:September 17, 2014
Pros: Comfort
I was able to fit in this item! I was abundantly supplied in the thigh area and I always worry about getting shapeware that covers my thighs. This item fit...and fit well. It was breathable and I am able to wear it all day without it feeling like a weight or not being able to move. The only downside is that it was a little too much space in the groin area so I had to pull etc. But I would definitley recommend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Shape by Cacique open bust bodysuit
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LaneBryantJunky
Comfortable Fit
Date:September 8, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort, price
Cons: Style
I was surprised at the comfortable fit, since it wasn't Spanx. Also the BOGO price I couldn't pass it by. As always Lane Bryant has quality in all their clothing , and I've been buying from them for a long time. The clothing is quality not like some other "specialty" clothing stores. I haven't been let down yet with Lane Bryant.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Shape by Cacique open bust bodysuit
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hourglass
Exactly as advertised
Date:September 8, 2014
I wanted a body shaper for under dresses, instead of wearing a bottom and top together. This fit the bill. It is not a firm shaper, rather a light suck-er-in to keep lines smooth. The item was true to fit - I'm an hourglass with a big bust, small waist, and big butt and thighs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Shape by Cacique open bust bodysuit
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Dunlap2013
City: Kings Mountain
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Worst Purchase ever
Date:September 5, 2014
Store Location: Gastonia Nc
One piece not what i expected. You have to take off all your clothes to go to the restroom. Thought it had an open to avoid taking off all your clothes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Shape by Cacique open bust bodysuit
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
msanne
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
They were actually too big, But they were smooth
Date:August 12, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
Had it been my size (losing weight) when I tried it on, I did like the fact it wasn't constricting or cutting off my circulation. I have previously tried some other brand that was just uncomfortable. I couldn't sit comfortably or turn and move around. But the Cacique brand would have been the perfect fit, if I were still that size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Shape by Cacique open bust bodysuit
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vonne
Date:April 23, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Very comfy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Shape by Cacique open bust bodysuit
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ivbd
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Its not meant to make you look like the model.
Date:April 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Before you purchase this, what are your expectations? Do you fantasize about how this item will suck away your size and even everything out as if it were a black hole that makes you insta-skinny?
If you answered yes, then this product is not for you.
This body suit is not meant for everyone, no product is. Its for people who wanna use it to take maybe a half inch off and sorta reshape what they have. If you have an awkward body type (like apple for instance) it may not work for you. I am hour glass shape with a lot of weight in the thighs and rear end, this works really well for my shape. It doesn't make my stomach disappear, but it does smooth it out and helps my clothes fit just a bit better. The shoulder straps don't put too much strain on my shoulders and they stay in place well. Its a bit inconvenient when going to the bathroom in public, but its also a confidence builder for someone who needs a bit of help in some areas while working on those problem areas.
So before you buy, think about the other reviews, and base your decision on your body, this product won't make you look like the model, and expecting it to is buyer's folly.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Shape by Cacique open bust bodysuit
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Blake123
City: Raleigh
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Just what I was looking for
Date:March 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have been wearing my shaper for 2 weeks now and I love it. It's easy to get into and the size was true for me. It smooths my back area very nicely. The straps stay in place. It cannot be seen through my clothes and because it comes right at my knees, the line really doesn't show through my pants because your pants tend to widen towards the knee anyway. I'm only giving the comfort 4 stars because let's face it, shapewear can never be 100% comfortable. It's doing its job and holding things in. LoL!
The only drawback is of course, those bathroom breaks when you have to slip off your arm sleeves to take it down, but that's not a big issue for me. Overall I am super pleased with it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Shape by Cacique open bust bodysuit
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
nyobi80
City: Oklahoma City
State: Oklahoma
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
No control at all
Date:March 24, 2014
Cons: Fit, Item not as described
I have been wanting to get a open bust body suit for awhile. I ordered during the 50% off sale. When I tried it on, there was absolutely no control at all on my stomach or back, the only place I felt held in was on the bottom band of the legs. Did absolutely nothing to smooth or hold in. The description says medium-control, but it is at best light control if any. This one is going back to the store
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Shape by Cacique open bust bodysuit
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Tdavis351
State: Maryland
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
DOes not do the job
Date:March 9, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
I ordered this bodysuit 1 size smaller than I actually wear hoping that it would smooth out my silhouette in a new dress that i bought..This it did not hold me in well and was larger in size than I expected...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Shape by Cacique open bust bodysuit
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kallb
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
size runs large
Date:March 2, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
was way to big, had to send it back!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Shape by Cacique open bust bodysuit
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DivaWoman
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Sooo Dissapointed!
Date:February 28, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I'm so unhappy with this shapewear!It isn't true to size at all. I'm a 22/24 but I ordered a 26/28 just to be sure and the thing won't even go on past my thigh. I will be returning!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.