LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Tiered ruffle swim tank with no-wire bra

Fun & flirty swim tank shows off your feminine side with tiered ruffles - forgiving and flattering! Soft, wire-free cups and fixed straps lend light support in or out of the water. Pair with all your favorite swim bottoms for a custom swim look you'll love.
Average Customer Rating:
4.27 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
10
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
1
34 out of 37(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tiered ruffle swim tank with no-wire bra
Review 1 for Tiered ruffle swim tank with no-wire bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lovely item
Date:August 16, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Love the look and fits well on hips. Also
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Tiered ruffle swim tank with no-wire bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Flattering swim tank
Date:August 15, 2015
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
Top is very flattering. Order a size larger.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Tiered ruffle swim tank with no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
State: Alabama
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Would buy similar item
Date:August 15, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
I bought this out of desperation. I knew it wouldn't fit like a regular bra in the top, but for the last five years I've had to swim in t-shirts in order to go swimming at all. I ordered on a Tuesday and received this and another piece in the same make the next Monday.
I was not excited when I pulled them out of the packaging. I thought they wouldn't fit based on how they looked, but I was pleasantly surprised. Keep in mind, I ordered 6 sizes up from what I would normally wear in order to fit my chest.( When you have a 40H bust, things tend to get desperate.) I tried both pieces on, and SUCCESS! Now, they don't support like a real bra does, but I won't scare anyone while trying to swim in them either, They do give at least medium support to me. Overall a 9/10. If the bra insert supported just a little better and the straps were a little wider to ease the strain on my shoulders they would be perfect.
I would recommend this swim tank to all my friends.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Tiered ruffle swim tank with no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Panama City
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Flattering
Date:July 30, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Pier Park
I have been looking for a swimsuit that I felt comfortable in. Not too revealing but stylish. That is what this was. I got so many compliments on it and I felt good in it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Tiered ruffle swim tank with no-wire bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Royal Palm Beach
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Too long
Date:July 22, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Way too long in the torso for me. But the ruffles were flattering.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Tiered ruffle swim tank with no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Richmond
State: Virginia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Loving this swim tank
Date:July 19, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: South Richmond
This tank fits and looks so flattering, I love the style.....very slimming!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Tiered ruffle swim tank with no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
polka dots
Date:July 6, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style
Cons: does not have adjustable straps
i was really happy with the fit of the tank top. it is longer and does not ride up like my old swimsuit did. the ruffles help hide my imperfections of my stomach, the only drawback is the straps are not adjustable. all in all it is a very comfortable swim top and fits the tatas just right!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Tiered ruffle swim tank with no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 2, 2015
I have a difficult time finding bathing suit tops that fit right and I feel comfortable in. I bought this one and loved it. I just bought it in another color.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Tiered ruffle swim tank with no-wire bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
City: Williamsport
State: Indiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
A little good, a little not so good
Date:June 30, 2015
Pros: Style
What's good: length (plenty long so I don't feel like it will be riding up), ruffles (hides my wobbly bits perfectly), neckline (nice and modest, which I appreciate, since I don't enjoy showing my girls off to just anybody!)
What's not good: pattern (I know this seems dumb, but it bugs me that one strap has polka dots, and the other doesn't), fit (runs small...I went up two sizes from usual, which seems fine), no bra (okay, so there is a soft cup attempt at a bra sewn in, but seriously...my girls are an F...they need more than a piece of mesh to keep them up where they're supposed to be! Come on, LB! You know this already!)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Tiered ruffle swim tank with no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Corpus Christi
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Slimming Effect
Date:June 19, 2015
This swimsuit top doesn't have a built in wire bra so I almost didn't try it on. I was very surprised with the amount of support the non-wired bra has and the ruffles do well to give a slimming effect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Tiered ruffle swim tank with no-wire bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Very flattering
Date:June 17, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit, high cut
Cons: straps not adjustable
I'm very busty so it's hard for me to find flattering swim suits. The usual V-neck and low cut styles just do not work at all so this suit was a super find. The top is higher cut than most and the ruffles make it super flattering. The only reason this is not a 5 star review is that the straps are not adjustable. If they were it would be perfect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Tiered ruffle swim tank with no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: Minnesota
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
AWESOME Swim Top!
Date:May 23, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: runs a bit small order a size up
I recently purchased this swim tank online in the black/white IKAT print - I love, love, LOVE it!!! It is super cute, trendy, and FLATTERING. The print and little ruffles completely camouflage any tummy trouble spots. The back is nice and smooth. Straps are not adjustable, if they were, it would be PERFECT - however, they seem to be a good length, and will work just fine as is. I typically wear size 14/16 tops, so I ordered an 18 (after reading other reviews) and it fits perfectly. If you're debating between styles, go with this one, you'll love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Tiered ruffle swim tank with no-wire bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Hendersonville
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Very flattering tankini top
Date:May 6, 2015
Pros: Style, flattering
Cons: Fit
Store Location: Asheville Mall
Thankfully I read the existing reviews prior to my purchase, it does run small as stated in those reviews; although in my opinion if you are broader in your chest/shoulder area you may want to go up 2 sizes!! I only went up one size and it is very snug, to the point that where the straps are sewn in it rubs while swimming; i didnt return it because I am dieting and exercising so it should fit great soon!! I also already owned a black skirtini/bottom and they went together perfectly, it is a very flattering swimsuit for the self conscious woman!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Tiered ruffle swim tank with no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Warwick
State: Rhode Island
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Ocean here I come!
Date:April 25, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is the first time wearing this type of tank swim top. It's very comfortable and cute! I'll match it with a colorful bikini bottom and beach here I come!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Tiered ruffle swim tank with no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Asheville
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Beauty Frills
Date:April 7, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Well Ladies if you have a "bumpy tummy" this is the swimsuit top for you! The Frills in the front allow cover and flowing/moving material to focus the eye to our best asset....the Cleavage. Breathe in a bathing suit once again as the comfortable yet stylie suit will have you feeling free and fabulous! Now strip and take a dip in a bathing suit worthy of strutting your stuff in.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Tiered ruffle swim tank with no-wire bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 6, 2015
Pros: Style, Comfort
Fits. True to size ruffles hide a lot I am a 40 do and themail chest size just fits.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Tiered ruffle swim tank with no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Dothan
State: Alabama
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: Online
Flattering top!
Date:March 12, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: nonadjustable straps
Store Location: Dothan, AL
This is my first tankini, as I usually buy the bikinis from here.... READ THE SIZE CHART. Im an 18 and wear 44DDD, so I ordered the 24 and it fit perfect.... tight enough around the bust and not to lose around the stomach so it was still flattering. There is medium support in the top but I will probably still wear a thin strapless bra in public. The only thing I didn't like was that the straps werent adjustable. I will probably cut the straps off anyways to keep away tan line. It is also comes down low so no risk of a midriff showing if i reach my arms up. Great purchase!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Tiered ruffle swim tank with no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Warwick
State: Rhode Island
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Swimsuit Times Are Back!
Date:March 10, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the tiered swim tank! It hides what you don't want to be seen but at the same time it allows more freedom than a one piece. I have several bottoms I can wear with it depending on how adventurous I am that day. I can't wait until I can wear it. Hello summer!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Tiered ruffle swim tank with no-wire bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:February 22, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Runs small
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Tiered ruffle swim tank with no-wire bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
State: New Jersey
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
TO LOOK SLIMMER GET THE Tiered ruffle swim tank
Date:September 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, the most slimming suit out of 50 i tried
IT IS THE MOST SLIMMING TOP I GOT AFTER TRYING 50 OTHERS!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>