LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tiered ruffle swim tank with no-wire bra

Fun & flirty swim tank shows off your feminine side with tiered ruffles - forgiving and flattering! Soft, wire-free cups and fixed straps lend light support in or out of the water. Pair with all your favorite swim bottoms for a custom swim look you'll love.
Average Customer Rating:
4.217 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
1
20 out of 23(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tiered ruffle swim tank with no-wire bra
Review 1 for Tiered ruffle swim tank with no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pumaqueen
City: Asheville
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Beauty Frills
Date:April 7, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Well Ladies if you have a "bumpy tummy" this is the swimsuit top for you! The Frills in the front allow cover and flowing/moving material to focus the eye to our best asset....the Cleavage. Breathe in a bathing suit once again as the comfortable yet stylie suit will have you feeling free and fabulous! Now strip and take a dip in a bathing suit worthy of strutting your stuff in.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Tiered ruffle swim tank with no-wire bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
north
Date:April 6, 2015
Pros: Style, Comfort
Fits. True to size ruffles hide a lot I am a 40 do and themail chest size just fits.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Tiered ruffle swim tank with no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SLMathis
City: Dothan
State: Alabama
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: Online
Flattering top!
Date:March 12, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: nonadjustable straps
Store Location: Dothan, AL
This is my first tankini, as I usually buy the bikinis from here.... READ THE SIZE CHART. Im an 18 and wear 44DDD, so I ordered the 24 and it fit perfect.... tight enough around the bust and not to lose around the stomach so it was still flattering. There is medium support in the top but I will probably still wear a thin strapless bra in public. The only thing I didn't like was that the straps werent adjustable. I will probably cut the straps off anyways to keep away tan line. It is also comes down low so no risk of a midriff showing if i reach my arms up. Great purchase!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Tiered ruffle swim tank with no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sidra
City: Warwick
State: Rhode Island
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Swimsuit Times Are Back!
Date:March 10, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the tiered swim tank! It hides what you don't want to be seen but at the same time it allows more freedom than a one piece. I have several bottoms I can wear with it depending on how adventurous I am that day. I can't wait until I can wear it. Hello summer!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Tiered ruffle swim tank with no-wire bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
samee
Date:February 22, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Runs small
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Tiered ruffle swim tank with no-wire bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BertaD
State: New Jersey
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
TO LOOK SLIMMER GET THE Tiered ruffle swim tank
Date:September 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, the most slimming suit out of 50 i tried
IT IS THE MOST SLIMMING TOP I GOT AFTER TRYING 50 OTHERS!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Tiered ruffle swim tank with no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Princess Leia
City: Orlando
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Great swimsuit top!
Date:September 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
I was really excited about this suit. When I opened it up and put it on, I felt like it fit well and really flattered my figure (I have a large tummy so that's often difficult). I do pretty strenuous exercise in the pool, and thus far it has held up.
My only complaint is that I expected it to be a full suit and was chagrined to find it was only a top! Be warned!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Tiered ruffle swim tank with no-wire bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Yvette H
Date:September 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Item not as described
Was not what I anticipated but was cute.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Tiered ruffle swim tank with no-wire bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
t90burn
State: Washington
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Comfy & Fun
Date:August 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Was hesitant to purchase this because I wasn't sure of the fit. Worked out to be a good fit and a comfy fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Tiered ruffle swim tank with no-wire bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ShayShay84
State: Oregon
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Figure flattering & slimming
Date:August 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I bought 2 tops from Lane B to replace my worn out 3 yr old halter style tops from Lane B. I already had the skirt bottom from my previous swimsuit and these tops matched the black just fine. My biggest concern for a swim top is my biggest assets-- the Girls with a capital G! I like this top MORE than I liked the sewn in underwire bra swim top which gives better support but is not nearly as slimming or comfortable. This swim top has a built in bra space (no wire) that does pretty well at holding the girls up, not quite as high as an underwire would but it's more than most bathing suits on me do and it's a heck of a lot more comfortable to sit, turn and move in which is important for all the snorkeling I do on vacation. The ruffles and black color have an awesome slimming effect that makes me look about 2 sizes smaller. The back of the top is high enough that no back creases are showing but I wish that the straps were adjustable so that I could tighten it up a bit to show less cleavage although this probably isn't an issue for smaller chest women. I also find that the bottom tier of the suit wants to ride up when I sit or put my arms up however I think when the suit is wet it will cling more and not ride up. I got the largest size because of my problem area-- my Girls, which is about 2 sizes bigger than I normally wear at LB and it fits so I think it might run a little small. Overall the style is cute and fun which is what I was looking for. It's something I can see myself wearing anywhere whereas the halter and built in bra tops are a little more revealing & "sexy" looking which isn't always appropriate. I wish they had this top in more colors because I'd get them all. Super cute, definitely recommend it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Tiered ruffle swim tank with no-wire bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Craft addict
cups visible when wet
Date:August 10, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: fabric
This item fits perfect and looks great-- DRY. But when you actually wear it say in the pool, the cups clearly show and are a different black that the rest of the suit. It is almost see through when wet in the bust area except where the cups are. Any sunscreen you get on the fabric NEVER comes out, so you will have that little streak for ever.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Tiered ruffle swim tank with no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sweetpea38
State: Alabama
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it!
Date:August 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
very elegant and hides all the areas I don't want to see :) I ordered a size bigger than normal, because I didn't have time to return before my trip, but it was a little big, so I think it was pretty true to size. I love it with the swim skirt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Tiered ruffle swim tank with no-wire bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
3 Girls Mommy
State: Massachusetts
Runs VERY small!
Date:August 2, 2014
Pros: Fit
Cons: Style
I bought this 2 sizes up from what I usually buy and still it was way to snug. Sadly had to return.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Tiered ruffle swim tank with no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TB1973
City: Blue Springs
State: Mississippi
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:July 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
LOVE LOVE LOVE IT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Tiered ruffle swim tank with no-wire bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
SyracuseSun
City: Syracuse
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Too Small!
Date:July 7, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
This runs very small. I ordered a size bigger than I wear and it was WAY too small
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Tiered ruffle swim tank with no-wire bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Silver Girl Meg
City: Frederick
State: Maryland
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Super cute and flattering!
Date:July 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a super cute swim suit top! The ruffles are very flattering. I am normally an 18/20 in regular clothes. The 18 top fits but I think I will get the 20 to have a little more room.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Tiered ruffle swim tank with no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ssbuss71
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:June 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have been looking for a comfortable fitting swim suit top for 2 years! This is just what I have been looking for.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Tiered ruffle swim tank with no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camp180
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Awesome Swim Top
Date:May 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this swim top, fits and looks great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Tiered ruffle swim tank with no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SpecialKW
City: Portland
State: Oregon
Shopping Preference: In store
Love it!
Date:April 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love love love this top! I just had a baby and it hides the tummy really well and is extremely flattering.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Tiered ruffle swim tank with no-wire bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sunny1inValencia
City: Valencia
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Fits Good
Date:April 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: not great if for aerobic swim classes
I like the 2 piece suit. I've not had one before so it's different. I bought it for aerobic swimming classes. It may have not been the right suit as the top is very "flowy" in the pool! But other than that, it fits great and is comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>