LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Ruched swim tank with built-in balconette bra

With Cacique’s best-loved balconette bra built right in, our swim tank is sexy, supportive and sensational. Molded, underwire balconette cups hold your shape, with adjustable straps and hook back closure for a perfect fit. Features a flattering empire waist design and ruched detailing.
Average Customer Rating:
3.846 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
0
9 out of 13(69%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ruched swim tank with built-in balconette bra
Review 1 for Ruched swim tank with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SHNewMexico
City: Albuquerque
State: New Mexico
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online and by phone
Love the color and comfort!
Date:July 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very smart sales person told me to get a size smaller since it's a bathing suit and needs to stay put. Went one size down from my regular bra size, perfect fit, comfortable! Love the color
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ruched swim tank with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nikki1187
State: Indiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Best swimsuit ever!
Date:June 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
It actually made me confident in a swimsuit for the first time in my life! I love love love this top and I paired it with a polka dot bottom and it is too cute. It's extremely flattering for those who are top heavy and have a large chest!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ruched swim tank with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
nanaofeight
City: Somerset
State: Kentucky
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:June 26, 2014
I actually had to send the items back. The bathing suit showed more cleavage than I was comfortable with. Plus, when I ordered the bottom to go with it, I didn't notice it wasn't from the same manufacturer and the colors were very different. I wish that the catalog would offer matching bottoms on the same page the suits sell on. I don't mind paying for each, but to have to hunt and hunt for something to match is very frustrating. The fabric of the suit was wonderful. I just wish it had worked out for me. I'm still looking for a suit I like.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ruched swim tank with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LookingforMinimizerSwim
State: New Hampshire
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Odd fit on top
Date:May 30, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style
I am a 40DDD, 5'3" 200lbs- I bought my first Lane Bryant bathing suit a few years ago and really loved the support! I thought this one would be pretty much the same, but the fabric is really light, and the top fits a bit strange. Under the thin fabric, the band makes it look like you have rolls (even though it was kinda loose on me), while the curve of part of the bra nearest your arm, makes your arms and side boob look flabby. I don't know why the cut it so different, but unfortunately I have to return it. On another note, I really wish someone made swimsuits with a minimizing bra. Even though I loved my old LB bathing suit, I never did love the look of the huge foam cups. I really wish they could make something that was exactly like a minimizer, which is what I normally wear for bras anyway.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ruched swim tank with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
comfort1st
Date:May 29, 2014
Beautiful color, fits great, very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ruched swim tank with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PleasantlyPlump
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
fabulous
Date:May 8, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: no tummy support
Sexy, but not too sexy. Great fit. Has a slight flare at belly, covers indescretions nicely. Good length. Was pleasantly surprised by the color. Says coral (which I think of as pastelly) this is pretty hot pinky/orange. Has convertable straps so I'm not afraid to dive in. Absolutely fabulous!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ruched swim tank with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sapphire08
City: Meridianville
State: Alabama
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Cup size to large
Date:May 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I love the color, style of the swim top. I did order by my cup size and it was to big. I did return for a cup size smaller and hopefully it will fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ruched swim tank with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
PaperAngell
City: Greensboro
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Great fit, flattering look, but missing support!
Date:May 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
I purchased this tankini top in hopes that it would give me the support I need while camouflaging the rolls I'd rather not advertise to the public. The flair to the body and bra closure at the back create a very flattering fit, but the straps do NOT stay hooked in. I ended up just tying them in a bow around my neck by the end of the day. Provides the same support as strapless bra - which is not much for us DDD gals. Great for a lazy day at the beach but not a good choice for an active day on the boat.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ruched swim tank with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LMD2004
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Great!
Date:March 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The swim top was great! I love the color and the look of it. It's room and doesn't feel like it is going anywhere. The only downside is it is a little shorter than what I like.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ruched swim tank with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jackson1234
City: Tucson
State: Arizona
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 25, 2014
I order my regular bra size and cups were to big and had no support at all. I had to order 1 cup smaller and 2 sizes smaller. I am still waiting for the new size to try on if I don't like the fit I will definitely return it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ruched swim tank with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
River Rat from Louisiana
State: Louisiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
VERY Pleased
Date:February 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: could be a tad longer to cover prob. stomach area
I love this swim top. It fit really good, covered all that needed covering and I still felt sexy in it. The color is a beautiful bright summery coral that my husband said would look really good with my summer tan.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Ruched swim tank with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
hdl77
City: Des Moines
State: Iowa
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Straps are a pain!
Date:February 19, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I was so excited to see swimsuit tops with actual bras built in, and I thought this top was so cute! I still love the look, but the bra leaves a lot to be desired. It seems big, even though I ordered my normal Cacique bra size, and when I try to adjust the straps so that it seems to fit better, they keep coming undone. It took me a good 10 minutes in the dressing room at the pool fighting the straps before I finally let them out so they would stay hooked. Then the problem was the bra felt too loose and I had to be careful so that I didn't fall out. It's hard to keep track of an active 20 month old, and make sure you aren't falling out of your suit! The material also seems just a bit flimsy, and I'm not sure how well it will hold up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Ruched swim tank with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pool68
Date:February 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
LOVE the color!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.