LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Illusion swim tank with built-in plunge bra

Turn heads when you hit the beach in this sexy illusion swim tank with our famous Cacique support! This hot number fits like our famous plunge silhouette with molded underwire cups, adjustable straps and hidden bra-back closure. Beautifully detailed with hardware accents and sexy illusion "cut-outs" backed with nude mesh so it looks like you're letting a little skin show through, this sexy top makes a sultry match with all your favorite swim bottoms.
Average Customer Rating:
4.316 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
16 out of 19(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Illusion swim tank with built-in plunge bra
Review 1 for Illusion swim tank with built-in plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AshleyB48
City: Philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
So cute!
Date:September 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was hesitant about buying this top because of the reviews below. However I went to my local Lane Bryant store and they happened to have one in stock. Once I tried it on, I fell in love! My bra size is a 42D and I went with the 40DD and it fit perfect! Some of the reviews below say that it's lose, I'm sure it would've been lose if I bought my true size but it felt perfect one size down. Another review states the tan lining is not skin color, I'm very fair skin and it matches my skin tone. Even with a tan, it will still match. Also another review states that the cups are stiff and you pour out of them. Again I'm sure if I bought my true size, I would've been pouring out but a cup size up was perfect. Also the stiffness of the cups gives me a more flattering shape. I would recommend this to anyone that want a bathingsuit that makes them look thinner and fashionable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Illusion swim tank with built-in plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Moldeen85
City: Syracuse
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Sexy and Comfortable
Date:August 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, sexy, sophisticated
It is a little difficult to get on with the hidden bra closure, but it pays off having a swimsuit with an awesome bra hidden inside. This swimsuit made my partner crazy with lust. Can't wait to wear it at the beach. Sexy without being trashy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Illusion swim tank with built-in plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KYsheba
City: Louisville
State: Kentucky
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:August 7, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
Nice - would buy another.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Illusion swim tank with built-in plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jackson1234
City: Seattle
State: New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Content
Date:July 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
After reading not so positive reviews Im pleasantly surprised. Great fit for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Illusion swim tank with built-in plunge bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Melanie73521
City: Altus
State: Oklahoma
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Disappointed
Date:July 17, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I was really hoping this would fit. I love how sexy the style is but it was just too loose. I felt like I was falling out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Illusion swim tank with built-in plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
25thday
City: Menifee
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Better than expected but not as good as I needed.
Date:July 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
This swim tank was better than expected but would have been better with a balconette bra instead of a plunge bra. The stiff material makes for the possibility of everything "falling out" if you bent over. The midriff section is a good fit though. Perhaps the cups could be made from a softer material and then the falling out problem may go away. It is a well made suit tank with high quality.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Illusion swim tank with built-in plunge bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
southernbelle1118
Age: 45-54
Didn't work for me
Date:July 15, 2014
I really wanted this cute tankini top to work for me, but the bra part was just too big, with no support and no way to tighten it enough. Since I like the Balconette Bra I was hoping this would work, but it just didn't fit properly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Illusion swim tank with built-in plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Channy333
City: London
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Amazing
Date:July 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love that it is a bathing suit top that actually fits and doesn't squish my boobs
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Illusion swim tank with built-in plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Johns34
City: Tulsa
State: Oklahoma
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Best swimsuit ever
Date:March 23, 2014
Pros: Style
I love this swimsuit because it fits amazingly and is super trendy.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Illusion swim tank with built-in plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ree Ree
City: Charlotte
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Awesome!!!!!
Date:February 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Can't wait until summer....so ready to hit the beach!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Illusion swim tank with built-in plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dzdan68
Date:February 19, 2014
Bought this for a caribbean vacation. the bra sizing might run a little big. I normally wear a 46C bra, but tried the 44C, and it fits - and it doesn;t seem too tight. We'll see if it lasts for a full day on the beach.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Illusion swim tank with built-in plunge bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
AimW
City: NorCali
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
BOO! Not as Pictured!
Date:February 18, 2014
Pros: the bra is nice
Cons: Fit, Style, beware the tummy part is not sheer
Boo! Not cute and not as pictured. I thought this was going to be a sexy, cute, figure flattering vintage inspired suit. I loved the peek-a-boo sheerness on the model, boy was I wrong.
1. The suit has a weird nude lining over the tummy area. I am brown so the "nude" looks white on me. Actually, the model is brown too, yet it looks like there is no lining on hers; not the case with the one I received.
2. Not good for a true curvy girl. I actually sized down (from my usual 42D to 40D), to make sure the bodice would fit. The 40D bra works, but the bodice is EXTRA baggy and boxy. It looks like a slip/ baby doll (especially with the weird "nude" lining) and it does not hug the curves the way swimwear should.
The only good thing about this suit is the bra. Unfortunately it is going right back to the store. So disappointed...
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Illusion swim tank with built-in plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AR12
City: Saginaw
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very sexy!
Date:February 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, sexy!
Cons: Fit
I LOVE LOVE LOVE this swim tank! It is very flattering! The 'rusching' and the way the black and nude cross the body is so flattering to the belly! The only downside is that even though there is a built in cup, I can see the strap stretching out and not much room for tightening for more support.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Illusion swim tank with built-in plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lpool68
Date:February 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love it!! So ready for summer!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Illusion swim tank with built-in plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
swtwilly
State: Delaware
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
love the look of this suit!
Date:February 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This suit is fabulous. It looks great and is comfortable to wear. The only thing I have to say negative is that I had to take a bra size smaller.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Illusion swim tank with built-in plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KJanstey
City: Lakeland
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Bought online, & it fit!
Date:February 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Beware this is only the top, no bottom included. I missed that when ordering. This is only time in entire life that I tried on 1 suit and it fit! Didn't know that could happen. You order it in your bra size and it is true fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Illusion swim tank with built-in plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nursecls
City: Randolph
State: New Jersey
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Stylish but runs big
Date:February 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Very stylish swimsuit. However, I usually wear a 40DDD in bras and had to get a 40DD in this suit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Illusion swim tank with built-in plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Angie0408
City: Richmond
State: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
hottest fluffy girl suit
Date:February 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
i am NOT a normal swimsuit wearer-but when i saw just the physical appearance of this one i HAD to have it-not only is it appealing to the eye-it is beyond comfortable, and this is coming from a woman on the higher end of the fluffy scale.. love it DEF would recommend it to everyone!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Illusion swim tank with built-in plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Big Dawg
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Hot Hot Hoty
Date:February 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, sexy
Cons: i want her out of it as soon as she is in it
I bought this for my wife for the summer and the vacations we take because I knew she would look great in it. Now in Chiberia the weather isn't quite right for a dip in the pool so I plan on taking her to Scottsdale as a surprise to see how that suit is working
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.