LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Board short

Beach-ready board short offers a fun and fashionable alternative to traditional swim bottoms. Offering plenty of coverage with an attached swim brief for modesty, this cute style complements your favorite swim tops perfectly. Tie and Velcro-fly closure. Two front pockets, plus a back pocket with Velcro closure keep your essentials handy at the beach or pool.
Average Customer Rating:
3.364 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
7 out of 11(64%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Board short
Review 1 for Board short
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CKane
State: Georgia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Very Comfortable
Date:June 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I love these shorts they are very comfortable, look great with the top I had picked out. They do run big, I had to change them for the next size down as my normal size was too big.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Board short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dazydktp
City: Wilmington
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I love these board shorts
Date:May 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: just a bit too short but still love them
These board shorts are so comfortable - I need to get a few more pairs! I am pretty big in the thigh area, so the wider leg openings were perfect for me. The only thing I would change is maybe a little longer in the legs, but that's a personal preference.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Board short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Granny in the South
City: Lexington
State: South Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Great swim suit bottom
Date:May 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
It has great coverage on the legs if you don't like a bottom with a high cut to them. The board short bottoms ar very comfortable and I really like them. I would recommend them to anyone that wants something stylish and comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Board short
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
KaseyB
City: Harrisville
State: Rhode Island
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:April 6, 2014
Not happy with the board short as this size was too big in the waist, but the next size down was tight in the hips. Color was really pretty, however.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Board short
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
photofreak
City: Canada
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
funny fit
Date:April 5, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
excited to try these instead of a cover up... the legs are too big but the waist is ridiculously tight... not a good fit at all
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Board short
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LMD2004
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Awesome
Date:March 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These fit great. The only bad thing about them is the liner inside the shorts. I was pleasantly surprised to see they had a liner in them, but I thought it was weird that the front part of the liner was only attached by strings that can easily be ripped and the back was actually attached to the short. I've been looking for board shorts for a while and I hope these don't get to big when wet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Board short
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sarapdot
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
love the color
Date:March 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
The only odd thing about these shorts is the attached brief. I haven't figured out why the briefs aren't attached in the front. I may cut them out and just use my own briefs. But overall I like the shorts very much.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Board short
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ChocolateDiva
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 26, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
These did not work for me... I was not happy about how baggy they were in the leg. They were too tight around the waist, also... I think these shorts would fit whatever body type used in the creation!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Board short
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
morganskye
City: Charleston
State: South Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Big but not bad!
Date:March 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I saw the other reviews saying that these shorts are too large for their marked size, and this is true. However it's also great for those of us who are on the higher end. I'm a heavy 28 with wide hips and these fit perfectly. I'm very happy! They're comfortable and I don't feel like I'm being squeezed into something that will make me feel self-conscious at the beach.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Board short
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Starling
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not even close to size chart
Date:March 12, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Using the size chart provided I took all my measurements. According the the chart even the 26/28 was going to be a tight squeeze but I ordered anyways.
These shorts were way way way too big. The size chart indicated I would not fit into the 26/28...but in reality I have probably a good 3 inches of material I can fold over in the waist. The leg opening are also huge. I'm returning the 26/28 and hoping that the 22/24 are a fit.
I'm guessing the legs will still be a bit big but those I can always have altered if need be.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Board short
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kimberlyross883
City: Clarksvlle
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
TOO BIG
Date:March 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I wear a size 18 so I purchased the 18/20. The waist was too big and the openings in the legs were huge! They were super cute and looked great with my top I purchased. Maybe the 14/16 will fit better.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.