LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Crocheted shoulder maxi swim cover-up

Top off your beach-beautiful look with our crocheted back maxi cover-up. Perfect poolside or on the boardwalk, the soft knit maxi flatters your shape with a surplice neckline and seamed waist. Short sleeves.
Average Customer Rating:
4.385 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
12 out of 13(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Crocheted shoulder maxi swim cover-up
Review 1 for Crocheted shoulder maxi swim cover-up
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Lake Wear
Date:July 8, 2015
The maxi swim cover up is a great addition to my summer wardrobe. The only thing that I was not fond of were the sleeves. They would be better either a little long or non-existent. Also…the length is quite long and requires me to wear sandals with a heel as flats make it hard to walk around in. But overall…great piece!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Crocheted shoulder maxi swim cover-up
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Seattle
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very Cute!
Date:June 4, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I love the way this dress fits, just the right length - super cute!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Crocheted shoulder maxi swim cover-up
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: New York
Pretty
Date:January 24, 2015
Pros: Style, Comfort
Going down to the Caribbean next week and this will be perfect to wear over my bathing suit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Crocheted shoulder maxi swim cover-up
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Underwood
State: North Dakota
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
swimsuit cover
Date:September 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Store Location: Bismarck
I love this!! However I'm disappointed in the length just like pants and jeans ... Even short and petites are long sometimes with someone my height 5ft 1 and I know so many bigger women my height , this drags so bad on the ground , I wish it was made for short people also , I'm so limited as to what I can buy far as length clothes ,but I'm gonna rock it the best I can anyways!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Crocheted shoulder maxi swim cover-up
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: Tennessee
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
great dress
Date:August 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: franklin, tn
I love cotton and this is a great dress. I will be buying another as an extra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Crocheted shoulder maxi swim cover-up
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great poolside cover up....especially for evening
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Crocheted shoulder maxi swim cover-up
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Nashville
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very Comfortable
Date:August 21, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Store Location: Mt. Juliet
This is really a coverall for the swimsuit but I wore it as a dress with a tank top under the dress. It was very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Crocheted shoulder maxi swim cover-up
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Deltona
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Sexy
Date:July 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I'm a size 22....I bought this and loved it. We stayed at a Ocean City MD with a boardwalk, and I wore this everyday. It cuts down to show just enough chest, makes it sexy. I felt like a Plus Size Diva in this cover up...wear a white tanki under it, and you got yourself a dress too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Crocheted shoulder maxi swim cover-up
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Minneapolis
State: Minnesota
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nicer than expected.
Date:July 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Most cover-ups look like cheap nighties but this is better quality than I expected. I wanted something I could wear over my swimsuit that would look more like a dress but would also show part of my swimsuit, too. It's long--I'm only 5' 1" and I may have to hem it a good 6" but, with the side slits being pretty high, I may be able to tie it off on one side to shorten it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Crocheted shoulder maxi swim cover-up
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Just love it
Date:June 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Perfect cover up at the pool.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Crocheted shoulder maxi swim cover-up
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
City: Jacksonville
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Thumbs down on this
Date:April 6, 2014
Pros: Fit
Cons: Style
I ordered this online and when I received it was very disappointed. It is true to size but not a flattering fit and is very cumbersome for a coverup. Not at all stylish and does not look like a coverup, it looks like a nightgown. I returned this to the store.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Crocheted shoulder maxi swim cover-up
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Augusta
State: Georgia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Crocheted shoulder maxi swim cover-up
Date:March 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, perfect length
I love this cover-up! It is soft and comfortable and very flattering. Also, it is the perfect length, long like I wanted it. I am very pleased with this product!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Crocheted shoulder maxi swim cover-up
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: New York
State: New York
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this but overpriced
Date:February 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: overpriced
I am going on a cruise and bought this to use as loungewear on the balcony of the cabin. It fits well. I'm 5'9". It's long enough to reach my ankles. The lace insert in the back is very flattering. The only thing is that, to me, it was overpriced.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.