LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Open stitch high-low sweater

Weekends and casual days were made for the easy-wearing comfort of our pullover sweater. Your go-to layering essential with a sheer, open-stitched front panel, it's a cozy take on the trends with tapered stitching to elongate your shape and a flattering high-low hem. Finished with a charming scoop neckline and ribbed trim.
Average Customer Rating:
4.29 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
27 out of 31(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Open stitch high-low sweater
Review 1 for Open stitch high-low sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ppalachuk
City: Renton
State: Washington
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Quality Product
Date:August 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The product is great quality and true to size and color, love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Open stitch high-low sweater
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
grammymary
City: Golden
State: Colorado
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:July 31, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort, Item not as described
it is not as pictured. Lane Bryant has forgotten about us tall Ladies. So wide and too short
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Open stitch high-low sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yorkielover
City: Lubbock
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute & Comfy
Date:July 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
I bought this in my regular size & it fits very nicely. Hits just below my hips so it is very slimming but flattering as well. Soft, not scratchy like it would appear. Is completely see through in front so must be paired with a cami. Is not heavy but also not quite light enough to wear in the summer, I will wait until fall to wear this. Cant wait!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Open stitch high-low sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MJM1948
City: Marshall
State: Virginia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Casual and comfortable
Date:June 9, 2014
Comfortable and stylish top and great for cool summer evenings ---
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Open stitch high-low sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ms Vicki
City: Anderson
State: South Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:June 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love casual sweaters.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Open stitch high-low sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
subhny1
City: Danville
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Comfy cozy
Date:May 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I wore this with a nice pair of dress slacks and make it business professional yet comfy. It washes well and I do not have a place to dry flat so I dry on cool air.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Open stitch high-low sweater
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Firstbase
City: Charlotte
State: North Carolina
Unraveled
Date:May 22, 2014
Cons: poor quality material
Washed sweater with a few shirts only so nothing would snag it. took out of wash and it was coming unraveled around the neck. I know nothing snagged it. Prices are high and quality is low.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Open stitch high-low sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hekime
City: Amarillo
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cuter than expected
Date:May 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, great for layering
I wasn't sure about this item until I tried it on, and then I realized how cute it was layered over all those brightly colored tank tops I have lying around! It lets me wear colors I normally wouldn't as just a pop of color showing through the shirt, which is a blessing for someone who can't always wear bright colors but loves them.
This shirt is surprisingly cool, too; personally, I can wear it layered over a tank even during the summer. The colors are nice, too; there's a decent choice for everyone.
It fits true to size; I wear the same as my normal LB top size in this shirt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Open stitch high-low sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Karen619
City: Mobile
State: Alabama
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Waiting for this
Date:May 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I saw this in the store a months ago and didn't get it. I waited and it was never in my size and then this past weekend not only was it in my size but it was on clearance. I have loved this sweater for a while. The color is bearutiful
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Open stitch high-low sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fogie
City: Delta
State: Colorado
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Love it!
Date:May 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great sweater. Love the color and great fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Open stitch high-low sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nenice
City: Las Vegas
State: Nevada
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Sweater
Date:May 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I really loved this sweater. Great fit and style.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Open stitch high-low sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lanecomfort
City: Amarillo
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:April 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Never have I got soo many compliments on one top. Not only did it look great but it made be look great too! Love it!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Open stitch high-low sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PastorE
Love the white
Date:April 9, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
The white of this sweater is so vibrant. I hope it stays through washings. I bought the sweater online. If I had gotten it in the store, I would have gotten a smaller size. My regular size is a little big.
I am hoping it will work well for all seasons.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Open stitch high-low sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ecshelton
Date:March 26, 2014
Looking forward to pairing this with white slacks this summer
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Open stitch high-low sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marmie
Date:March 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This sweater is a nice fit, comfortable and looks great with a pair of jeans and boots.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Open stitch high-low sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TriciaH
Date:March 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
runs a bit large -- but if you like your sweaters large, get your normal size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Open stitch high-low sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mbrooks49065
City: Lawton
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Flattering and Stylish!
Date:February 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, cool enough for spring wear
I love these sweaters. I got the green and the orange colored ones and they are my new go to. They hold their shape throughout the day and they look just as good for dinner as they do for a lunch with friends. It doesn't matter whether it's work or play these are a must for any wardrobe. They are great to get you in the mood for spring with a fantastic color selection everyone can find one to match their personality or skin tone. I also love the fact that they are not baggy or sag as the day goes on. They are flattering to any figure and extremely comfortable, an all around must have.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Open stitch high-low sweater
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
edwina
Date:February 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I liked it. And it fit. But not as well as I wanted it to.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Open stitch high-low sweater
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mverde
City: San Marcos
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Too boxy to be really flattering
Date:February 21, 2014
I returned this one, just didn't like the fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Open stitch high-low sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Belleville Baby
City: Belleville
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
What a cute top!
Date:February 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, multi uses
Many ways you can wear this, with a tank underneath, in warm weather, a light turtle neck underneath, and your ready for colder weather, you could even use this as a swim suit cover. I'm glad I seen this, and took a chance.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>