LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Knit side woven shirt

Wardrobe-essential woven shirt gets a carefree, casual vibe from ribbed knit sides. Sheer for trend-right layering over your favorite tank or cami, this breezy pullover offers all the timeless details with a classic collared design, with partial placket and chest pockets. Wear sleeves long or rolled with tab & button closure.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
1
23 out of 30(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Knit side woven shirt
Review 1 for Knit side woven shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
soyunica
Date:July 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
love how it fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Knit side woven shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Michelle G
pretty good
Date:May 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
I like this blouse very much. It is very flattering and being nearly sheer, it works nicely as a coverall over a fun or bold sleeveless tank for those with confidence issues.
It is extremely comfortable and easy to wear. Versatile - wear it casual going grocery shopping or dress it up with a fun tank underneath and jewels for a girls night out.
I do wish it could fit slightly better on the arms. However, my sis who is less busty and also has arm issues, doesn't have the same issue on the arms as I do-- so I suppose it depends on body type. But the ease and fabulous way the rest of the blouse looks, out weigh any issue I have with the arm fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Knit side woven shirt
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cissie234564
City: Virginia Beach
State: Virginia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Blouse
Date:April 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: wrinkles real bad
Love the design and fit, but I had it on for 5 minutes and it wrinkled so bad I couldn't even brush them out with my hands.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Knit side woven shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Phip
City: Indy
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice Shirt
Date:April 24, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style
Top is comfortable but wrinkles a little too easily for my taste. The sleeve button must remain undone in order for any rolling to occur and I have small arms and wrists.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Knit side woven shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Chris092
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:April 22, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Comfortable, light weight , perfect for Spring.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Knit side woven shirt
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sDenisec
City: Brighton
State: Colorado
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute blouse, not true to size
Date:April 18, 2014
Cons: runs small
I bought this shirt on-line - loved the style and look.
I bought the size I normally do. I have to be able to move freely, so I purchase most of my clothes on the bigger, baggy side. This one fit tightly everywhere. I was unable to button any of the buttons and the sleeves did not fit on my arm when rolled as shown. While I am large chested, I usually do not have difficulty with a fit in my arms. It was really tight in the hips and clung in all the wrong places.
It was so small, I'm not sure one size up would be enough.
This one was returned immediately
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Knit side woven shirt
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jojocanolli
Sleeves way too tight!
Date:April 14, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
Knit side woven shirt, fits good but the sleeves are way too tight, very uncomfortable!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Knit side woven shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TM75
City: Kettering
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:April 14, 2014
All of the shirts that I ordered were way too small. So I mailed them back on Friday, April 11. I requested an exchange for a bigger size. So I hope that gets processed soon.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Knit side woven shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NCMeg
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Buy this!
Date:April 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: sheer
This shirt isn't what I thought it would be, but it is WAY better. The knit sides make this shirt fit like a dream! It makes it look a little fitted without being tight or binding. I wish it came in more colors. It is really comfortable too!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Knit side woven shirt
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sweetbrooklyn417
City: Springfield
State: Missouri
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Completly seethrough
Date:April 7, 2014
Pros: Style
This top is really cute. I will be sending it back because I purchased it to wear this summer. I do not want to have to wear something underneath it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Knit side woven shirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
travelerth
Different colors, different quality
Date:April 6, 2014
Cons: not the same as the other
I bought the blue denim type and it was GREAT. So I thought I would get the others but they are VERY thin and not quite the same quality as the denim one. I was disappointed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Knit side woven shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
S Denise C
City: Brighton
State: Colorado
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this blouse!
Date:March 31, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I own two of these shirts. I love them. They're so comfortable and the fit is great. I get complements everytime I wear them! I can dress them up for work and down for afterwards. I want one in every color !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Knit side woven shirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mrsj44
City: New Fairfield, CT
State: Connecticut
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great fit- but poor quality
Date:March 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: poor quality buttons fell off
So I am wearing this top for the first time today and 2 of the front buttons came off within the first 3 hours of wearing it! Easy fix, but for the price, I shouldn't have to sew buttons back on, especially the first day!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Knit side woven shirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
fairfieldlanebryantlover
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Not as cute after wearing
Date:March 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort, quality of material
Was thrilled with how it fit in the store, wore it for the first time last week. I have a desk job, and after a few hours of sitting, the front was turning up at the hem, which made it look awful. It also got very wrinkled at the bottom. I'm hoping starching the heck out of it will fix it, because it is so cute. But the material is light, even at the bottom hem. I wouldn't recommend it unless you're going to be walking and standing all day.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Knit side woven shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
montanagal
Age: 35-44
good basic piece to any wardrobe
Date:March 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
can dress this up or down, I chose the denim water color and it leans to more casual, I added a linen fitted short blazer and received tons of compliments. I really like the stretchy side fabric that allows the top to be movable and flexible with still keeping a nice shape. After washing it is a must iron! overall fun choice, would recommend to any closet!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Knit side woven shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CLynn
State: Texas
Shopping Preference: In store
Cool comfy shirt
Date:March 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Shirt is thin for warn weather. Good shirt to dress up or down as casual.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Knit side woven shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lynhutch
go up a size
Date:February 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Fit
lovely but i had to exchange it for a larger size. the arms are too tight. switched the grey for the dark water. will probably go back and get the grey if they have it in my size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Knit side woven shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tallbusty girl
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
go up a size...
Date:February 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort, love the colors
Cons: Fit, go up a size
love this shirt. The details are on point. You will have to go up a size though. I ordered online and will exchange in store. Also, why are LB shirts so tight in the arms? I had to undo the buttons to cuff and button higher on the arm. I have toned arms but they arent petite. Maybe a larger busted, larger woman wouldnt need pencil thin sleeves or cuffs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Knit side woven shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Crazybouk
City: Chesapeake
State: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Awesome shirt, super comfy
Date:February 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, room to grow!
This shirt is soft, thin, and super comfortable. The fabric on the side allows room for a big lunch :) I purchased this in blue and yellow, then later purchased the white since I liked it so much. Definitely perfect for casual wear!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Knit side woven shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Almita
City: Montogmery
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love Love Love
Date:February 17, 2014
Very comfortable, and it looked great on me, I will be buying more colors!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>