LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Knit side woven shirt

Wardrobe-essential woven shirt gets a carefree, casual vibe from ribbed knit sides. Sheer for trend-right layering over your favorite tank or cami, this breezy pullover offers all the timeless details with a classic collared design, with partial placket and chest pockets. Wear sleeves long or rolled with tab & button closure.
Average Customer Rating:
4.125 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
0
19 out of 24(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Knit side woven shirt
Review 1 for Knit side woven shirt
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jojocanolli
Sleeves way too tight!
Date:April 14, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
Knit side woven shirt, fits good but the sleeves are way too tight, very uncomfortable!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Knit side woven shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TM75
City: Kettering
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:April 14, 2014
All of the shirts that I ordered were way too small. So I mailed them back on Friday, April 11. I requested an exchange for a bigger size. So I hope that gets processed soon.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Knit side woven shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NCMeg
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Buy this!
Date:April 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: sheer
This shirt isn't what I thought it would be, but it is WAY better. The knit sides make this shirt fit like a dream! It makes it look a little fitted without being tight or binding. I wish it came in more colors. It is really comfortable too!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Knit side woven shirt
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sweetbrooklyn417
City: Springfield
State: Missouri
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Completly seethrough
Date:April 7, 2014
Pros: Style
This top is really cute. I will be sending it back because I purchased it to wear this summer. I do not want to have to wear something underneath it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Knit side woven shirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
travelerth
Different colors, different quality
Date:April 6, 2014
Cons: not the same as the other
I bought the blue denim type and it was GREAT. So I thought I would get the others but they are VERY thin and not quite the same quality as the denim one. I was disappointed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Knit side woven shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
S Denise C
City: Brighton
State: Colorado
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this blouse!
Date:March 31, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I own two of these shirts. I love them. They're so comfortable and the fit is great. I get complements everytime I wear them! I can dress them up for work and down for afterwards. I want one in every color !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Knit side woven shirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mrsj44
City: New Fairfield, CT
State: Connecticut
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great fit- but poor quality
Date:March 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: poor quality buttons fell off
So I am wearing this top for the first time today and 2 of the front buttons came off within the first 3 hours of wearing it! Easy fix, but for the price, I shouldn't have to sew buttons back on, especially the first day!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Knit side woven shirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
fairfieldlanebryantlover
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Not as cute after wearing
Date:March 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort, quality of material
Was thrilled with how it fit in the store, wore it for the first time last week. I have a desk job, and after a few hours of sitting, the front was turning up at the hem, which made it look awful. It also got very wrinkled at the bottom. I'm hoping starching the heck out of it will fix it, because it is so cute. But the material is light, even at the bottom hem. I wouldn't recommend it unless you're going to be walking and standing all day.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Knit side woven shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
montanagal
Age: 35-44
good basic piece to any wardrobe
Date:March 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
can dress this up or down, I chose the denim water color and it leans to more casual, I added a linen fitted short blazer and received tons of compliments. I really like the stretchy side fabric that allows the top to be movable and flexible with still keeping a nice shape. After washing it is a must iron! overall fun choice, would recommend to any closet!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Knit side woven shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CLynn
State: Texas
Shopping Preference: In store
Cool comfy shirt
Date:March 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Shirt is thin for warn weather. Good shirt to dress up or down as casual.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Knit side woven shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lynhutch
go up a size
Date:February 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Fit
lovely but i had to exchange it for a larger size. the arms are too tight. switched the grey for the dark water. will probably go back and get the grey if they have it in my size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Knit side woven shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tallbusty girl
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
go up a size...
Date:February 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort, love the colors
Cons: Fit, go up a size
love this shirt. The details are on point. You will have to go up a size though. I ordered online and will exchange in store. Also, why are LB shirts so tight in the arms? I had to undo the buttons to cuff and button higher on the arm. I have toned arms but they arent petite. Maybe a larger busted, larger woman wouldnt need pencil thin sleeves or cuffs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Knit side woven shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Crazybouk
City: Chesapeake
State: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Awesome shirt, super comfy
Date:February 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, room to grow!
This shirt is soft, thin, and super comfortable. The fabric on the side allows room for a big lunch :) I purchased this in blue and yellow, then later purchased the white since I liked it so much. Definitely perfect for casual wear!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Knit side woven shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Almita
City: Montogmery
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love Love Love
Date:February 17, 2014
Very comfortable, and it looked great on me, I will be buying more colors!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Knit side woven shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
newlife
City: Bernalillo
State: Tennessee
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Love this shirt!
Date:February 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, colors!
Have it in two colors - great fit - easy care!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Knit side woven shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SouthernStyle
City: Dothan
State: Alabama
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
My new favorite shirt!
Date:February 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am so pleased that I purchased this shirt! I tried it on in the store and fell in love with it. NOTE: I ordered one size up to make it fit more like a tunic so I could wear it with leggings and skinny pants.
Extremely comfortable, lightweight, still looks great with a cami underneath.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Knit side woven shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
starshyne61383
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Super comfy for work or play
Date:February 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: wrinkles quickly
Love this shirt! Wore it for the first time yesterday. It looks clean enough to wear to work, yet relaxed enough to wear out at night. Only down side is that it was very wrinkly by the end of the work day.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Knit side woven shirt
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Callie Girl
State: California
Finally cotton, but way to thin
Date:February 8, 2014
How can cotton be see through?? Make it so thin like this one. Design is so cute, but I don't want to wear a tank underneath. Also the fit in on the small size, I would size up if you don't mind see through.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Knit side woven shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sprtzchik9
City: Indianapolis
State: Indiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
great casual shirt
Date:February 6, 2014
Pros: Comfort
This is a great casual shirt. It is a very light/thin material that will be great this summer as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Knit side woven shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sharnina
Too Small
Date:February 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I like this shirt but it fits very snugly and not soft and loose as shown in the photo. I ordered it in the size I normally wear and will have to relegate it to being worn under things until I manage to lose a little weight. It's also a little on the short side.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>