LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Burnout striped pocket tee

In tone-on-tone stripes with sheer burnouts for trendy layering, our V-neck pocket tee brightens casual days in easy-wearing comfort. Wear the sleeves long or rolled with tab & button fasteners to change up the look.
Average Customer Rating:
4.151 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (119 reviews)
5 stars
66
4 stars
24
3 stars
16
2 stars
7
1 star
6
97 out of 119(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Burnout striped pocket tee
Review 1 for Burnout striped pocket tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
crystalrowan
City: Orange Park
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Perfect for spring/summer
Date:April 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a super cute shirt that is EXTREMELY comfortable. As always I love the length (I have a long torso and get frustrated with other brands that have short lengths to their shirts). The one thing that you don't get from the pictures is that this is a very sheer and lightweight material. So, great for warm days, but make sure you wear a neutral colored bra. :) It's not really a con (I like lightweight materials since I live in Florida) but just something to be aware of.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Burnout striped pocket tee
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
lovepuppies1962
City: Dyersburg,
State: Tennessee
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
not a bad blouse
Date:April 10, 2014
Pros: Comfort
This blouse is nice and thin for people who stay hot,. The only bad thing about it is it is a mid sleeve and where the sleeve comes down on the elbow area is a little tight. I bought a 22/24 as I have learned Lane Bryant sizes run small. It fits nice except for the sleeve being tight.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Burnout striped pocket tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
payday
City: Winnipeg
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Love the Color
Date:April 6, 2014
Pros: Comfort
I love the color and fit of this shirt. It is really comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Burnout striped pocket tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
QPMAMA
City: San Antonio
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfy little shirt!
Date:April 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this in several colors as I needed a few casual weekend shirts. As mentioned in the item description, parts of the tee are sheer, so you have to layer beneath it. I went with a coordinating tank. Perfect for spring!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Burnout striped pocket tee
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mlsdesign
City: Bedford Hts
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:April 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
nice for the price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Burnout striped pocket tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KJSays
City: Charleston
State: West Virginia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:March 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
great product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Burnout striped pocket tee
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Red59
City: Blountville
State: Tennessee
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Disappontment
Date:March 24, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style, see through
This shirt is really thin and see through Others may like this but I do not it is also shot for a plus size and that is another thing I do not like but again others may
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Burnout striped pocket tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hrnra
City: Huntsville
State: Alabama
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online and by phone
Stylish top
Date:March 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, soft color
I liked the softness of the material and also the length of the top.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Burnout striped pocket tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Patty D
City: Bklyn
State: New York
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Nice style ,nice fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Burnout striped pocket tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Regular LB Customer
State: Oregon
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Burnout Tee
Date:March 23, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
The sleeves are kinda tight. I ordered it big because I wanted it baggy for summer and the sleeves are still tight... Not my favorite top from Lane Bryant for sure.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Burnout striped pocket tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SusieShopper
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 23, 2014
Great buy and perfect for my Jeans and Chino days!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Burnout striped pocket tee
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kayline
City: Jamestown
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Looks Much Better IRL Than Shown
Date:March 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: a little on the thin side
If I had not tried this top on in the store, I never would have purchased it based on the online picture. It appears very baggy and shapeless in the pic, but actually hugs my curves without being too tight. It is very thin and I thought I'd need a tank top to go under it but found that it's not as see-through as I thought it would be. I bought it in pink, which is very bright (almost neon) and blue, which is a little more subdued, and love both colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Burnout striped pocket tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1234abcd
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Date:March 22, 2014
If you are between sizes, go down for a slightly fitted look or up for a loose fit. It won't be too tight if you choose the smaller size. I wear a beige or white bra with it but I don't find it to be sheer or see through. It's cute and comfy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Burnout striped pocket tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nikki3262
City: Wyoming
State: Michigan
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Tops
Date:March 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the variety of merchandise at the Grandville, MI store. Friendly, helpful staff and lots of discounts and coupons.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Burnout striped pocket tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
debmark
Date:March 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
love this its comfortable and I love the color.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Burnout striped pocket tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mookat
City: Monroe
State: Louisiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:March 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I loved the way this shirt fit not to fund of the way the sleeves were but once I put it on I fell in love
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Burnout striped pocket tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Carlene
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Pink stripped shirt
Date:March 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
The shirt is gorgeous and very soft, but it is a bit tight in the arms. For a company that makes clothes for larger women, LB tends to miss the mark on the size of the arms. If a woman is larger in size, she probably has larger arms as well!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Burnout striped pocket tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Covamii
City: Bronx
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice and thin for 80° weather
Date:March 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I brought this to wear on vacation it is very comfortable and I love the bright green color I purchased this in.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Burnout striped pocket tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jesslynn
Love this shirt
Date:March 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this shirt. So comfortable and cute. A++++
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Burnout striped pocket tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BonBon100
City: Weaver
State: Alabama
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
its ok
Date:March 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: very shear
love the style, color and comfort but you can see right through it. i was expecting to be able to just wear this shirt but will have to wear something under it. I got it for summer but hate wearing layers in the summer. will have to only wear in spring or fall.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>