LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

U-wire swim tank with built-in balconette bra

Dive into sexy support with our pleated swim tank with U-wire detailing and flattering ruched sides. Fitted with Cacique's famous balconette bra, this underwire solution lifts and supports, featuring soft, molded cups and hidden bra-back closure for your best fit. Convertible tie straps offer multiple ways to change up the look, with versatile styling to complement all your favorite swim briefs, skirts and even board shorts.
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
0
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
4 out of 8(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for U-wire swim tank with built-in balconette bra
Review 1 for U-wire swim tank with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LB CUTE
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:May 5, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Very dissatisfied, i love LB bathing suits but this was was huge, I should have went with what the other reviews said had to return it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for U-wire swim tank with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KJAKelsey
Date:May 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
This is the first top that I actually makes me feel sexy. I am a bit top heavy. This bathing suit top helps keep my goods up and in one spot, not all over the place. I also love that it hides my love handles. Love Love Love this top!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for U-wire swim tank with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Valhalla
Tight across tummy
Date:April 28, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I was hoping for a swim suit top which draped more, but this was a snug fit over my tummy. Very unflattering if you have larger tummy. I returned it to the store.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for U-wire swim tank with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not a 20 something
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
This will work
Date:April 23, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I love that this suit has a built in bra, but, I also usually wear a DD cup and from previous reviews, I ordered a D. I maybe could have gone as low as a C cup. I was hoping the bodice would be a bit looser. I really prefer a swimdress for the overall coverage, but they aren't made with a built in bra. When I put on the tankini and the bottoms, I may as well be wearing a regular one piece. Can there be a happy medium and a swimdress be created with a built in bra please? Just a nice solid color one, no wild prints. I love the look of the bra on this one though. Very sexy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for U-wire swim tank with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Careerdressdiva
Age: 25-34
Great style, large cup size
Date:April 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort, sexy
The style of the swimsuit is exceptional, and the built in bra really gives you a sexy, supported look; however, the cup size does run just a tad bit large which can make the cups bow in just a bit. I traditionally wear a 38F so I ordered the 40DDD, but it was honestly just a little bit too large in the cup area. Having said that, the rest of the swimsuit fit perfectly. The lower half of the swimsuit was lose, and the way it bunches on the sides really helps to hide some of my new mom flubber. I purchased the high waist bottoms to go underneath it, and it adds just a bit more comfort if you are worry about it not having any additional lining (as another commented). I would recommend crossing it in the back rather than tying it around your neck.. It gives the same amount of support with ten times the comfort. I literally feel like I'm wearing a shirt and bra because I have so much support and it is so comfortable. I considered returning it for a smaller cup size, but my husband thought it was so sexy how it was that I reconsidered!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for U-wire swim tank with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Joyy
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
unflattering
Date:March 22, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I was extremely excited to purchase this bathing suit top, I had been wanting it for months and the picture on the model looks great like it would accentuate parts that i need it to and hide others that i would not like shown. HOWEVER this did the completely opposite sadly. I am a 42 G bra this only comes in a 44DDD at the most so i was hoping that the bra top would fit more snug and the bottom suit would be a little loose and cover my tummy. After reading reviews of other products about how big the bra area was I figured the 44DDD would be smaller than my usual size and be ok. I was WRONG the Top breast parts were extremely big and the cups were misshaped and did not look natural, and the bottom portion was extremely tight and not very flattering. I was very disappointed in this purchase but realize that I am not the size of the model in the picture but showing it loose in the stomach is a HUGE misconception it is extremely tight and uncomfortable even when the bra is 4 sizes too big.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantMarch 24, 2014
Thanks for sharing your feedback on the fit, Joyy. We're sorry to hear this one didn't work out for you. If you need help with your return or exchange, feel free to call Customer Service at 866-886-4731.
Review 7 for U-wire swim tank with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No one Gabby
State: West Virginia
Age: 45-54
Beautiful
Date:March 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
This suit is beautiful. The cups are actually not true to size , runs large. I wear Cacique Brand bras in a 38DDD. Also, when you are large busted the the around the neck helps with support, but also is heavy on your neck. The suit is very !!!!! Flattering . Please offer this in a 36DDD and I would not hesitate to order.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for U-wire swim tank with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Izzy and Bones
No Lining
Date:March 6, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Item not as described
While this suit fits well, I would consider it pertinent for Lane Bryant to disclose that the suit is not lined. That being said the bra part of the suit fits well, the length is great, and the color is fantastic(5’10” tall and usually a size 20). I feel that when paying over $50.00 for any swim top, it should either be lined, or noted that it is not. I purchased a similar top from LB last year, which was lined so I assumed this one was the same, obviously I was mistaken. Slightly disappointing, as I will not be able to wear this on vacation, and will be returning it.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.