LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Embellished ponte shell

Sophisticated ponte shell takes your dressy look to the next level with an embellished neckline. A twist on the fashionable high-low silhouette, we bend the trend with a seamed back and flirty ruffle finish. Buttoned keyhole back and banded trim around the arm holes complete the look.
Average Customer Rating:
4.909 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Embellished ponte shell
Review 1 for Embellished ponte shell
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shpper
State: Louisiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
great
Date:March 19, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
great fit and the material is very confortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Embellished ponte shell
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mmorans5
City: Worcester,
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
What a great top!!!
Date:February 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This can be dressy or can be worn to work. The length is just right. There is just enough bling to pop the look. Another great garmet from Lane.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Embellished ponte shell
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fintown Girl
City: Findlay
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Sexy and Sophisticated
Date:February 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I saw this embellished shell on-line, and found it at the store to try it on for the best size. It is gorgeous -- flattering, sophisticated, and comfortable! I bought it on sale and with a coupon, so I am even happier with my purchase! I only wish my hometown had a Lane Bryant so I wouldn't have to drive to another city to shop in person!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Embellished ponte shell
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
leakin
City: Cleburne
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Fab shirt
Date:January 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I loved this top!!!! The longer tail in back was so cute! It looked really great with a short sweater!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Embellished ponte shell
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fashionista mama
City: Marysville
State: Washington
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:January 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love the shirt. Stylish. Can be dressy/ casual for work or whatever and also easy for a night out. very comfy. Down fall for me is the hand washing. Although I understand with the gems you don't want them eventually falling off, than the shirt wont be the same.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Embellished ponte shell
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sherylynn25
Date:January 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Beautiful top, good quality fabric and workmanship for the price I paid! Love it and the fact that it's little longer in the back than the front is kind of cool too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Embellished ponte shell
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
corn bread
Great purchase
Date:January 24, 2014
Fitsvery good Ilove the style a great purchase
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Embellished ponte shell
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fairheart
Date:January 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
A must have! I could not be more pleased with this top .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Embellished ponte shell
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
katwill414
City: West TN
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this top!
Date:January 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort, slimming looks
Cons: Fit
I found this on the clearance rack with extra % off, so decided to try it although I don't usually buy sleeveless. I bought the usual size in LB tops but when I got home, it was a little loose/slouchy looking. Exchanged for the next size down & love the way it fits/looks!! The waist is very slimming with the peplum look/seamed back. I have not worn it yet, but don't foresee any issues....just lots of compliments whether dressed up or dressed down (tried it on with jeans & it looked great)!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Embellished ponte shell
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
twallin
City: Lone Rock
State: Wisconsin
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Most Comfortable Shirt
Date:December 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This was a purchase that was suggested by the sales clerk that was helping me. This has a very complimentary cut and is out of this world comfortable! This looks awesome under a shrug and you can either wear with a nice pair of dress pants or it goes well with a pair of jeans as well I .am hoping to find this style shirt in a short-sleeve style as well, I promise you, you can't go wrong with this shirt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Embellished ponte shell
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tmtoth75
City: Orlando
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
So Versatile
Date:December 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: special care needed
I immediately fell in love with this piece. Everyone should add this top to their collection. It’s easy to dress up to go to work in or throw on with a pair of jeans and boots and go out on the town. The comfort of the shirt makes you never want to take it off. No regrets in this purchase!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.