LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Chiffon split back sweater

Sexy pullover offers the best of both worlds: the cozy comfort of your favorite sweater and a sultry, split-back design pieced with sheer chiffon! This trend-right sweater is the perfect partner for your favorite skinnies, featuring a high-low hem for a flirty finish. 3/4 sleeves and boat neckline.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
0
21 out of 24(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Chiffon split back sweater
Review 1 for Chiffon split back sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Still Stylist
City: Denver
State: Colorado
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
MUCH better in person
Date:March 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
I bought this on a whim & good sale but was really pleasantly surprised when I got it. It is very stylish & even a bit sassy & sexy. It would have been a no-brainer purchase in store but online it doesn't show nearly as good as it really is.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Chiffon split back sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sadiemama
Date:March 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is one of the best purchases I've made lately. The fit is good and it is very stylish.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Chiffon split back sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
honey booboo
Date:February 6, 2014
This sweater was cute, but after I had it on all day it began to loose its shape.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Chiffon split back sweater
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AustinTX
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great until you wash it
Date:January 24, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: shrinks in front
I loved this when I first got it. I wore it with skinny jeans and received several compliments. However when I washed it and dried it according to directions it shrank. The chiffon back stayed the same but the front shrank up so it doesn't even cover my stomach anymore. This is the second top from this season at LB that has had quality issues. I'm very disappointed.
If you purchase be sure not to follow washing instructions and instead air dry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Chiffon split back sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dmrooper
City: Austin
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good Purchase
Date:January 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I wore it for New Year's Day and received a lot of compliments from family and friends. It was loose fitting, flowing and very comfortable. I may order it in a different color.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Chiffon split back sweater
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JenSaff
City: Castleton
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
neat idea, but...
Date:January 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: price, static cling
Purchased this in black. I preferred the black to the khaki/beige with the two tone white back. the black was black on black. but for the cost of the sweater and the fact that the back clung like it was full of static cling, I returned it. It was way too expensive a sweater for something I would only likely wear once or twice. neat idea, but not for me. although, if LB made a sweater with this type of line that was all one piece, or even better a shirt with the tail like this sweater has, I may just purchase that!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Chiffon split back sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tamarahh
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Love It!
Date:December 30, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Love it, very sexy with sheer back not giving away to much. My husband loved it on me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Chiffon split back sweater
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
wera
Date:December 27, 2013
i like my sweater
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Chiffon split back sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mommajay
Date:December 21, 2013
SO comfy! And so stylish - very good fit!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Chiffon split back sweater
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bdshopaholic
City: St. Louis
State: Missouri
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
The quality of this sweater was not the normal LB quality. It snagged easily. I am keeping to wear a couple more times though.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Chiffon split back sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mbxp2
Date:December 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very stylish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Chiffon split back sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Boozy McLiverdamage
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Gorgeous and comfortable!
Date:December 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this sweater, the only downside is that the back chiffon piece is very see-through. You will need a tank underneath.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Chiffon split back sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beccateach
City: Aurora
State: Colorado
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Love this sweater
Date:November 28, 2013
I am looking forward to wearing this today.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Chiffon split back sweater
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Raleone
City: Virginia
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Looks great, but...
Date:November 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I was excited to see this sweater in both the black and cream color in my local store so I didn't hesitate to purchase it. I was disappointed in the shape once I had the opportunity to try it on at home. The back is gorgeous and the sheer panel adds a nice flair, however the front appears 'stretched out' at the bottom as if it was a boyfriend sweater...what an awful combination! The cream color doesn't show this much on the site but take a very close look at the hemline from the front and you'll see it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Chiffon split back sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tilda
Date:November 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
One of my favorite tops from LB. Fits is good and style is great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Chiffon split back sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carito
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
buy this now!!
Date:November 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, elegant
love love love this sweater!!! very elegant but at the same time casual. Gonna get it in white too!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Chiffon split back sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ritak
City: Jonesboro
State: Arkansas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Love my new top
Date:November 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, compliments from friends, just what i needed
I got more compliments on this top. Very Very stylish......
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Chiffon split back sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thick Madame
City: Fort Worth
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:November 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I bought the black sweater and was perfect with the hounds tooth pants i wore. I am very evenly proportioned with a flat stomach and the sweater made my chest looked bigger. Other than that it was very stylish and I did receive compliments on the way the back was designed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Chiffon split back sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ljun
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great!!!!!!!
Date:November 19, 2013
Cons: Style, Fit
Love it, I received several compliments due to the sheer on the back. People thought it was SEXY1!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Chiffon split back sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
yeya
City: dallas
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
great sweater and flatters where it needs to..
Date:November 18, 2013
very comfortable soft and I love that the back is longer so great with leggins, I get complements all the time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>