LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Lace overlay cami

Fresh, feminine and ready for anything, our wardrobe-essential cami features a lace overlay for luxe texture. A smart choice alone or layered, this versatile top takes you from season to season and day to night effortlessly - there's no wrong way to wear it! Adjustable straps and flattering scoop neckline.
Average Customer Rating:
4.442 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (43 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
39 out of 43(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lace overlay cami
Review 1 for Lace overlay cami
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
tommom
wrong size
Date:September 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Fit, wrong size
Had to return. Too small
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lace overlay cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
labrat2035
City: Custer
State: Kentucky
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good Purchase
Date:July 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: straps too skinny
Good fit and great style. I just wish the straps were a little bigger and made of different material. The straps tend to twist a lot and you have to wear a bra that has skinny straps so that it doesn't show so much.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lace overlay cami
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lanefan in litteton
City: littleton
State: Colorado
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:June 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
looks much better on in personand fits nicelyin tummy area
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lace overlay cami
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hall1908
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
In Love with Style
Date:May 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this lil piece. It's stylish and comfortable and goes great to dress up the trouser jeans I bought. The only thing I will say it to be careful if you have lil ones or pets with nails, the lace is delicate and pulls easily.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lace overlay cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vanmom
City: Vancouver
State: Washington
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:May 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
It fits a little larger than I thought it would
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lace overlay cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Angila
City: St. Petersburg
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:May 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Love the way it looks on. Great for the office and for every day! So every easy to dress up or down! Just wish I also got the peach one!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lace overlay cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mflores2290
City: Charlotte
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:May 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I live it very much
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lace overlay cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Miss Bay
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Simple Elegance
Date:April 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have this in the peach and green... perfect for spring and summer, its delicate and flirty and and comfy as well!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lace overlay cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fraziergirl
City: Havelock
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:April 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
It goes with anything. It is very comfortable with just a little taste of sexy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lace overlay cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CJlikes Lane
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Dress it up or down
Date:April 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, versitile
I got this in peach and pink and it works beautifully either with jeans or a skirt - add a jacket and it is perfect for a summer day at work. Cute and comfortable!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lace overlay cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NicoleC
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
In Love!!!
Date:April 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this cami. It is very versatile and more importantly comfortable. I wish it was offered in more colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lace overlay cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChulaLady
City: Memphis
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Must have for the summer season
Date:March 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this thinking I would use it as a casual weekend shirt. When I received it and put it on it is not just another tank top to but a perfect peice I will wear with the LB beige pants and matching jacket as a suit to work. this can very much be dressed up or dressed down
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lace overlay cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ArtDreamer84
City: West Fargo
State: North Dakota
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great base for an outfit!
Date:March 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Got this in black, great cami for layering under sweaters and such. Adds a little flare with the lace without being over the top!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lace overlay cami
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Zaftig Virago
City: Gulf Coast
State: Alabama
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Looks different in person
Date:March 22, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I thought the lace on this top was much lighter. it appears to be a slight off-white on screen, but it person it is kinda like the mocha color of the tanks and bras. It is cute in person, but I didn't really like the way it fit me. The lace overlay is quite long, and the tank itself doesn't have a lot of shape. It just wasn't right for me. I am 5'6". I really like the color of the lime, it has a lot of yellow in it and is fresh and bright.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Lace overlay cami
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lscold
City: Orlando
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love This Top...
Date:March 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: lace comes apart easily
This is a great top. The style is great, and I get compliments everythime I wear it. The fit is perfect. I even bought a second one cause I love it so much. The only downside is the lace seems to come apart very easily. Even after one wash, it has strings coming off of it and the lace comes apart, but if it's washed carefully, it should be fine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Lace overlay cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RebekahB
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Addition to any Wardrobe!!
Date:March 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this to go with a suit jacket and skirt and it is super flattering! I would recommend it to anyone! I can be dressed up or down and the fabric is extremely comfortable as well as flattering to any body type.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Lace overlay cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
classicdama
City: Las Vegas
State: Nevada
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Best cami ever
Date:March 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this cami, It lookes very sexy and feminine with pants and skirts. You must try it. I bought it in black, but plane to buy a white one also.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Lace overlay cami
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tiff84
Should have been great...
Date:March 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: durability
I loved the shirt, it felt and looked great. Unfortunately when I washed it the first time the shirt started to fall apart. The store was great about it and allowed me to exchange it for something different.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Lace overlay cami
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Chicago1976
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Doesn't lay right
Date:March 6, 2014
Cons: Fit
This tank is cute but it doesn't lay smooth at the top. The overlay pulls and which causes the underlay to pull up. This one had to be returned....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Lace overlay cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WhitneyR
City: Munroe Falls
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
I love this cami!
Date:February 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a really versatile piece. It works well with a jacket or a shrug.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>