LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Lace overlay cami

Fresh, feminine and ready for anything, our wardrobe-essential cami features a lace overlay for luxe texture. A smart choice alone or layered, this versatile top takes you from season to season and day to night effortlessly - there's no wrong way to wear it! Adjustable straps and flattering scoop neckline.
Average Customer Rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
29 out of 33(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lace overlay cami
Review 1 for Lace overlay cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NicoleC
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
In Love!!!
Date:April 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this cami. It is very versatile and more importantly comfortable. I wish it was offered in more colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lace overlay cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChulaLady
City: Memphis
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Must have for the summer season
Date:March 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this thinking I would use it as a casual weekend shirt. When I received it and put it on it is not just another tank top to but a perfect peice I will wear with the LB beige pants and matching jacket as a suit to work. this can very much be dressed up or dressed down
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lace overlay cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ArtDreamer84
City: West Fargo
State: North Dakota
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great base for an outfit!
Date:March 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Got this in black, great cami for layering under sweaters and such. Adds a little flare with the lace without being over the top!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lace overlay cami
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Zaftig Virago
City: Gulf Coast
State: Alabama
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Looks different in person
Date:March 22, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I thought the lace on this top was much lighter. it appears to be a slight off-white on screen, but it person it is kinda like the mocha color of the tanks and bras. It is cute in person, but I didn't really like the way it fit me. The lace overlay is quite long, and the tank itself doesn't have a lot of shape. It just wasn't right for me. I am 5'6". I really like the color of the lime, it has a lot of yellow in it and is fresh and bright.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lace overlay cami
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lscold
City: Orlando
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love This Top...
Date:March 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: lace comes apart easily
This is a great top. The style is great, and I get compliments everythime I wear it. The fit is perfect. I even bought a second one cause I love it so much. The only downside is the lace seems to come apart very easily. Even after one wash, it has strings coming off of it and the lace comes apart, but if it's washed carefully, it should be fine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lace overlay cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RebekahB
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Addition to any Wardrobe!!
Date:March 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this to go with a suit jacket and skirt and it is super flattering! I would recommend it to anyone! I can be dressed up or down and the fabric is extremely comfortable as well as flattering to any body type.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lace overlay cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
classicdama
City: Las Vegas
State: Nevada
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Best cami ever
Date:March 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this cami, It lookes very sexy and feminine with pants and skirts. You must try it. I bought it in black, but plane to buy a white one also.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lace overlay cami
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tiff84
Should have been great...
Date:March 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: durability
I loved the shirt, it felt and looked great. Unfortunately when I washed it the first time the shirt started to fall apart. The store was great about it and allowed me to exchange it for something different.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lace overlay cami
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Chicago1976
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Doesn't lay right
Date:March 6, 2014
Cons: Fit
This tank is cute but it doesn't lay smooth at the top. The overlay pulls and which causes the underlay to pull up. This one had to be returned....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lace overlay cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WhitneyR
City: Munroe Falls
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
I love this cami!
Date:February 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a really versatile piece. It works well with a jacket or a shrug.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lace overlay cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HotMama29
City: Corvallis
State: Oregon
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this cami!!
Date:February 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I got this cami last weekend, and I have already worn it twice and gotten multiple compliments. I am going to order it in other colors!! I highly recommend this to others!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lace overlay cami
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Elma
City: Albuquerque
State: New Mexico
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Super cute...but
Date:February 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: snags easily, not a quality product
I loved this shirt...wanted all the colors. But i got it and wore it twice and it started snagging. I returned it and was going to get another one but all the ones on the hangers were already snagging as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lace overlay cami
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mommy to 3
City: Linwood
State: Minnesota
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this tank!
Date:February 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, sassy
I bought this tank for a trip to the Dominican and loved it! My ONLY complaint is that after washing it according to the directions, and air drying it, it looks very frayed where the little pieces of elastic in the lace seem to have come out of the tank. I will exchange it for another one and hope it was just a fluke thing because I LOVE this top!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lace overlay cami
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PennyP073
City: montlcair
State: New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Lovely lace cami
Date:February 22, 2014
This cami is so comfy, and sexy. Wear it alone or under a shirt or blazer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Lace overlay cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
paularc
City: o;ympia
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:February 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
love, love, love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Lace overlay cami
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tattgirl911
City: Wichita
State: Kansas
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:February 16, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Kinda short on length.,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Lace overlay cami
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
musiclady
Great but worried about longevity
Date:February 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this shirt. It is cute, it fits well, and I can wear it to work or out. The one thing that I don't like is that it snags easily. I am worried that it won't last very long.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Lace overlay cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VEEDUB
City: CLEARWATER
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
CASUAL DRESSY -- YET PROFESSIONAL
Date:February 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have been wanting an item like this for a long time. I'm so glad LB finally had one.
Normally, I can't wear tops from LB as my breasts are too small for them. This fits me perfect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Lace overlay cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tamarahh
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Loved it - Runs Large
Date:February 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Order size smaller. Loved it but a bit big
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Lace overlay cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pinkrules453
City: Syracuse
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Super cute!
Date:February 8, 2014
Pros: Style
These are super stylish and fit well. I ended up buying two of them! I definitely recommend them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>