LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Textured boyfriend cardigan

We love the sweet, slouchy style of a cozy boyfriend cardigan. Our version lends a touch of warmth and easy-wearing comfort with a textured knit and trendy tunic length. Ribbed trim accents the cuffs, hem and patch pockets. Deep V-neck with button front closure.
Average Customer Rating:
4.688 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
31 out of 32(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Textured boyfriend cardigan
Review 1 for Textured boyfriend cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
roselady
great sweater
Date:August 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
great for spring, summer, and early fall. Good coverage, yet light weight.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Textured boyfriend cardigan
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
more
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:August 26, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
Store Location: Rockford IL
Runs very large , I returned mine, but someone would like it that size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Textured boyfriend cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Steph88
City: Niles
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:August 25, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Boardman, OH
Comfty, casual, the perfect fall sweater to toss on for added warmth. This is not super cute or anything, but still has a flattering silhouette and v-neck and it's just about perfect for my needs. Fits true to size, fabric is very soft.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Textured boyfriend cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pretty Kitty
City: Las Vegas
State: Nevada
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
A great find
Date:July 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I absolutely love this cardigan.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Textured boyfriend cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MariDanu45
City: Seattle
State: Washington
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Textured Boyfriend Cardigan
Date:April 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I absolutely love this cardigan! I bought it in black. It is great over tanks, t-shirts, or with a skirt & blouse. It's very versatile...can be dressed up for work or dressed down for casual attire. Perfect for all seasons in the Pacific NW. True fit also. I would most definitely recommend it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Textured boyfriend cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mcmcc
City: Portland
State: Oregon
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Lpve it for arms
Date:April 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Last year I bought every color available. Wore them all summer long.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Textured boyfriend cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LMHoney
City: Fresno
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:April 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this cardigan!! have it in 3 colors
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Textured boyfriend cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Joyful Mom
State: Louisiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:April 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this cardigan! Very comfortable and goes well with a bunch of tops....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Textured boyfriend cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sweetbabygirl
City: Naylor
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
comfortable
Date:April 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great to wear with short sleeved dresses and blouses
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Textured boyfriend cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HMcLew
Comfy and Versatile
Date:April 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
I bought this cardigan for a convention in FL and it was a great piece. It went well with many different combos, had full coverage but soft and lightweight. It does run a bit big, especially after a few times wearing. but the wash/dry will tighten it back up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Textured boyfriend cardigan
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
tessie1
City: little rock
State: Arkansas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
sheds
Date:April 5, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: fuzz
I like the fit and look of the sweater, but it 'sheds', there's fuzz all over my shirt and pants when i wear it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Textured boyfriend cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beth S
City: KC
State: Missouri
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Great causal sweater
Date:March 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Material was soft and laid nicely.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Textured boyfriend cardigan
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amandapanda5001
City: Panama City Beach
State: Florida
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE!
Date:March 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, slimming (black)
I have actually bought two of these sweaters, since I wore the first one so much I wore a hole in it. Lol. It is amazing and very slimming!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Textured boyfriend cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DebbyB
City: Middletown
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
A wardrobe must!
Date:March 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I'm a person that hates to wear bulky stuff so I'm extremely happy with this sweater. It's the perfect length (hits at my hips so it hides the tummy I'm self conscious of) and while being lightweight and oh so comfy, has no problem keeping me warm. I bought tan and white and plan to see what other colors are available to get. This sweater looks great dressed up as well as going casual.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Textured boyfriend cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jordy90
Date:March 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this sweater! So comfy and fits great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Textured boyfriend cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cmk114
City: Long Island
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:March 15, 2014
Very comfortable and great fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Textured boyfriend cardigan
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OhioMomO2
Hole in sweater
Date:March 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very comfy and stylish. Just beware, the sweater I purchased in the store had a hole in it. It is on the side and not too noticeable so I am keeping the sweater.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Textured boyfriend cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amorah
City: gastonia
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very soft
Date:March 6, 2014
Great fit....love the softness of it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Textured boyfriend cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Waiting for spring
City: Denver
State: Colorado
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:February 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: not enough colors available
Very nice material and comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Textured boyfriend cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sarah2255
Comfy Cardi!
Date:February 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this is black and white. They are both a great fit and I love that they are a bit thinner because I get hot easy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>