LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Textured boyfriend cardigan

We love the sweet, slouchy style of a cozy boyfriend cardigan. Our version lends a touch of warmth and easy-wearing comfort with a textured knit and trendy tunic length. Ribbed trim accents the cuffs, hem and patch pockets. Deep V-neck with button front closure.
Average Customer Rating:
4.652 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
22 out of 23(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Textured boyfriend cardigan
Review 1 for Textured boyfriend cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HMcLew
Comfy and Versatile
Date:April 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
I bought this cardigan for a convention in FL and it was a great piece. It went well with many different combos, had full coverage but soft and lightweight. It does run a bit big, especially after a few times wearing. but the wash/dry will tighten it back up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Textured boyfriend cardigan
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
tessie1
City: little rock
State: Arkansas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
sheds
Date:April 5, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: fuzz
I like the fit and look of the sweater, but it 'sheds', there's fuzz all over my shirt and pants when i wear it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Textured boyfriend cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beth S
City: KC
State: Missouri
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Great causal sweater
Date:March 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Material was soft and laid nicely.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Textured boyfriend cardigan
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amandapanda5001
City: Panama City Beach
State: Florida
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE!
Date:March 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, slimming (black)
I have actually bought two of these sweaters, since I wore the first one so much I wore a hole in it. Lol. It is amazing and very slimming!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Textured boyfriend cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DebbyB
City: Middletown
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
A wardrobe must!
Date:March 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I'm a person that hates to wear bulky stuff so I'm extremely happy with this sweater. It's the perfect length (hits at my hips so it hides the tummy I'm self conscious of) and while being lightweight and oh so comfy, has no problem keeping me warm. I bought tan and white and plan to see what other colors are available to get. This sweater looks great dressed up as well as going casual.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Textured boyfriend cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jordy90
Date:March 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this sweater! So comfy and fits great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Textured boyfriend cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cmk114
City: Long Island
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:March 15, 2014
Very comfortable and great fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Textured boyfriend cardigan
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OhioMomO2
Hole in sweater
Date:March 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very comfy and stylish. Just beware, the sweater I purchased in the store had a hole in it. It is on the side and not too noticeable so I am keeping the sweater.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Textured boyfriend cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amorah
City: gastonia
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very soft
Date:March 6, 2014
Great fit....love the softness of it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Textured boyfriend cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Waiting for spring
City: Denver
State: Colorado
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:February 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: not enough colors available
Very nice material and comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Textured boyfriend cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sarah2255
Comfy Cardi!
Date:February 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this is black and white. They are both a great fit and I love that they are a bit thinner because I get hot easy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Textured boyfriend cardigan
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
janchan5
Date:February 25, 2014
completely satified
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Textured boyfriend cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yuma Yuma
City: Katy
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love It.
Date:February 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love It, Beautiful.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Textured boyfriend cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kimmyl
City: New York
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
lovely
Date:February 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
great for wearing under a jacket or coat and even in the office if it's a little chilly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Textured boyfriend cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hockey72
Date:February 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this sweater. Bought them in all colors. Very versitile.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Textured boyfriend cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rpe1105
City: Elgin
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
great look
Date:February 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great fit. True to size
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Textured boyfriend cardigan
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bailey Z
City: St. Louis
State: Missouri
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice casual sweater
Date:February 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the fit of this sweater...very casual and comfortable. Not a very heavy sweater, so not really ideal if you are looking for something warm. I think it runs pretty true to size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Textured boyfriend cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AML03
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:February 8, 2014
I love sweaters that you can just throw on. This one happens to be so soft and cozy which makes it even better. I did go up in a size. I usually am a 14/16 and I bought a 18/20 just simply because I thought the 14/16 was a little snug. And to me a "Boyfriend" sweater should be semi-loose.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Textured boyfriend cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mandafrns
City: Knoxville
State: Tennessee
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:February 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this sweater so much I own three of them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Textured boyfriend cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CaLa
City: Smithville
State: Missouri
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
very comfortable
Date:January 31, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
warm, comfortable, and pretty
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>