LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Solid trouser sock 2-pack

Essential for any season, our 2-pack of solid trouser socks are your go-to for everyday wear. Non-slip cuff and reinforced toe.
Average Customer Rating:
3.032 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
7
1 star
9
14 out of 31(45%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Solid trouser sock 2-pack
Review 1 for Solid trouser sock 2-pack
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
City: Port Huron
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Wish they were longer!
Date:May 14, 2015
Cons: Fit
Store Location: Port Huron, MI
Wish they fit a little longer and were a little thicker - they are just low enough to want to fall down when worn. Longer is always better and slightly thicker means less chance of snagging.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Solid trouser sock 2-pack
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: East Chicago
State: Indiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:May 7, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: highland
very good item
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Solid trouser sock 2-pack
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: Erie
State: Colorado
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store
TIGHT FIT ON TOP
Date:April 18, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
Store Location: Westminster
The stockings themselves are fine but the top is extremely tight fitting and cuts off circulation.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Solid trouser sock 2-pack
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 12, 2015
The trouser socks are very comfortable, and fit very well. I have very large calves and the socks fit very well and do not cut off my circulation like other knee highs I have tried.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Solid trouser sock 2-pack
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: Budd Lake
State: New Jersey
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Socks too short!
Date:March 26, 2015
Pros: color
Cons: Fit, Comfort, not soft enough
Store Location: Flanders, NJ
The black trouser socks are a basic necessity to be worn with black pants. Unfortunately, they didn't come up to my knee, (I'm 5' 6") they were about 2" below it and the top was at an uncomfortable spot. They need to be longer, with more elastic and softer, almost like a leotard material. I was at a wake and had to pull up my socks 3 times! What a pain.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Solid trouser sock 2-pack
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 20, 2015
Pros: Style
band too narrow and to tight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Solid trouser sock 2-pack
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: E.Htfd
State: Connecticut
One size fits all - NOT
Date:March 5, 2015
these knee highs was one size fits all which was untrue. They came halfway up and was so tight I had to roll them down and was very uncomforatable all day. For a plus size store, I expected better then if I had shop at a regular store and then I would get a queen size. LB - take these out of your store.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Solid trouser sock 2-pack
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 25, 2015
Cons: Fit
Calf sizes are way too small.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Solid trouser sock 2-pack
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Won't stay up - too short
Date:February 16, 2015
Cons: Fit, Comfort, too short
They have restyled this sock and it no longer is for anyone that has any curve to their legs. Over the years I have bought a number of trouser socks from LB. I was so happy to finally find socks that fit my larger calf and would stay up. This sock is no longer that fit.. They go up 3/4 of the way, and because they no longer go over the calf fully, they full down within minutes. I feel like I have wasted my money as I donated them after wearing once pair once.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Solid trouser sock 2-pack
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Myrtle Beach
State: South Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:February 15, 2015
Great trouser socks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Solid trouser sock 2-pack
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: Harrisburg
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Trouser Socks
Date:February 15, 2015
Cons: Fit, Comfort, Item not as described, does not stay up
So disappointed. I used to buy various versions of these trousers socks to match my suits for work. I am 5'10 and these were the only trouser socks I could find that would stay up and were long enough for my legs. The new version of these are shorter and smaller (similar to what you would find in the grocery store). This was the only place I could find decent trouser socks. Please bring back the original style that were actually made for a larger woman.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Solid trouser sock 2-pack
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
City: westerville
State: Ohio
Shopping Preference: In store and online
black socks
Date:February 13, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
The socks only came to my mid calf and this made for very saggy socks at the ankle.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Solid trouser sock 2-pack
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Hempstead Long Island NY
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Addicted
Date:February 5, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, wear and tear
Store Location: Westbury
I have been buying these since the 80's ! These trouser socks deal with your swollen feet, comfortable band at the knee always stylish always comfortbable last a long time !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Solid trouser sock 2-pack
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too tight
Date:January 31, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I purchased these socks because I have large calves and wear a size 11M shoe. They fit but the tops are so tight. Couldn't leave on even for a few minutes. Returned them. Bought a size larger - also too tight at top.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Solid trouser sock 2-pack
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Indianapolis
State: Indiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Fit Trouser Sock
Date:January 28, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, elastic band is great and comfy
Cons: none
Store Location: Carmel, IN
I love these socks, they fit great! They are not tight on your leg and they don't roll down while you are walking. These are a great deal at any price. I will pay for comfort anytime. You will not be disappointed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Solid trouser sock 2-pack
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: Grand Raids
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 25, 2014
They kept sliding down
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Solid trouser sock 2-pack
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
:) Happy with them, they don't run like knee hi's
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Solid trouser sock 2-pack
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bad Trouser Socks
Date:December 19, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
They don't fit. Very tight and uncomfortable. Ripped the first time I wore them. Will not buy them at Lane Bryant again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Solid trouser sock 2-pack
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, affordable
Great item. I needed some trouser socks for work and these were great. They do not slip down during movement, and they are not too tight. Plus, they were reasonably priced!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Solid trouser sock 2-pack
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: St. Paul
State: Minnesota
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:December 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Woodbury, MN
So far, so good. I like the fit and the comfort.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>