LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Solid trouser sock 2-pack

Essential for any season, our 2-pack of solid trouser socks are your go-to for everyday wear. Non-slip cuff and reinforced toe.
Average Customer Rating:
3.167 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
5
1 star
7
12 out of 24(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Solid trouser sock 2-pack
Review 1 for Solid trouser sock 2-pack
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
imsamiam
Date:February 25, 2015
Cons: Fit
Calf sizes are way too small.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Solid trouser sock 2-pack
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Wootown Jen
Won't stay up - too short
Date:February 16, 2015
Cons: Fit, Comfort, too short
They have restyled this sock and it no longer is for anyone that has any curve to their legs. Over the years I have bought a number of trouser socks from LB. I was so happy to finally find socks that fit my larger calf and would stay up. This sock is no longer that fit.. They go up 3/4 of the way, and because they no longer go over the calf fully, they full down within minutes. I feel like I have wasted my money as I donated them after wearing once pair once.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Solid trouser sock 2-pack
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Beachmom2
City: Myrtle Beach
State: South Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:February 15, 2015
Great trouser socks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Solid trouser sock 2-pack
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
tomba111
City: Harrisburg
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Trouser Socks
Date:February 15, 2015
Cons: Fit, Comfort, Item not as described, does not stay up
So disappointed. I used to buy various versions of these trousers socks to match my suits for work. I am 5'10 and these were the only trouser socks I could find that would stay up and were long enough for my legs. The new version of these are shorter and smaller (similar to what you would find in the grocery store). This was the only place I could find decent trouser socks. Please bring back the original style that were actually made for a larger woman.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Solid trouser sock 2-pack
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
lindy23
City: westerville
State: Ohio
Shopping Preference: In store and online
black socks
Date:February 13, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
The socks only came to my mid calf and this made for very saggy socks at the ankle.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Solid trouser sock 2-pack
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BeyonceInside
City: Hempstead Long Island NY
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Addicted
Date:February 5, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, wear and tear
Store Location: Westbury
I have been buying these since the 80's ! These trouser socks deal with your swollen feet, comfortable band at the knee always stylish always comfortbable last a long time !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Solid trouser sock 2-pack
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
April23
Too tight
Date:January 31, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I purchased these socks because I have large calves and wear a size 11M shoe. They fit but the tops are so tight. Couldn't leave on even for a few minutes. Returned them. Bought a size larger - also too tight at top.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Solid trouser sock 2-pack
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maddluv
City: Indianapolis
State: Indiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Fit Trouser Sock
Date:January 28, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, elastic band is great and comfy
Cons: none
Store Location: Carmel, IN
I love these socks, they fit great! They are not tight on your leg and they don't roll down while you are walking. These are a great deal at any price. I will pay for comfort anytime. You will not be disappointed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Solid trouser sock 2-pack
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Msydelonp
City: Grand Raids
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 25, 2014
They kept sliding down
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Solid trouser sock 2-pack
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pansy Blake
Date:December 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
:) Happy with them, they don't run like knee hi's
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Solid trouser sock 2-pack
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JayneW
Bad Trouser Socks
Date:December 19, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
They don't fit. Very tight and uncomfortable. Ripped the first time I wore them. Will not buy them at Lane Bryant again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Solid trouser sock 2-pack
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sam16
Date:December 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, affordable
Great item. I needed some trouser socks for work and these were great. They do not slip down during movement, and they are not too tight. Plus, they were reasonably priced!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Solid trouser sock 2-pack
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CharleesMom
City: St. Paul
State: Minnesota
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:December 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Woodbury, MN
So far, so good. I like the fit and the comfort.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Solid trouser sock 2-pack
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scrappingma2
City: Kemp
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
I was so surprised!
Date:December 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Terrell, Texas
These socks were surprisingly comfortable. I had expected that for the price, I was only getting one pair of socks in the pack.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Solid trouser sock 2-pack
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Grandma M
City: St Louis
State: Missouri
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Don't waste your money on trouser socks
Date:December 1, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Store Location: St Louis
I bought trouser socks at Lane Bryant because I have large calves. These fit the same way that the extra large regular socks fit. The last time I bought them they were great. These new ones are too small for a large woman's leg. Don't buy them if you need extra width. They also do not stay up. They fall down around my ankles...not a pretty look.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Solid trouser sock 2-pack
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mae952
City: Emeryville
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Best Purchase
Date:December 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: emeryville
great fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Solid trouser sock 2-pack
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shelka
State: New Jersey
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:November 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: east brunswick
These trouser sox are non binding & wash well !!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Solid trouser sock 2-pack
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
lagirl50
City: Tallulah
State: Louisiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Poor item
Date:November 13, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Store Location: vicksburg outlet
You are in store specializing in 14 plus but the socks run small, they need to be queen size not small size and they don't come all the way to your calf its like ankle socks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Solid trouser sock 2-pack
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Becks42
City: Surprise
State: Arizona
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not what I was expecting
Date:November 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, Item not as described
I'm sad to say that these socks disappointed me. They were not knees length as the picture shows and as the definition of trouser socks goes. They were only crew length high. They do not stretch well either.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Solid trouser sock 2-pack
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JAD73
Date:November 7, 2014
They were way to small and only came up to my mid-calf. A complete waste of money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>