LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Cable & solid trouser sock 2-pack

Essential for work to weekend wear, our classic trouser socks make a wardrobe-worthy duo with one pair each of cable-detailed and solid. Non-slip cuff and reinforced toe.
Average Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
6 out of 12(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cable & solid trouser sock 2-pack
Review 1 for Cable & solid trouser sock 2-pack
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CharleesMom1
City: St. Paul
State: Minnesota
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:December 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Woodbury, MN
So far, so good. Very comfortable and fit well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cable & solid trouser sock 2-pack
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beeper
comfy
Date:November 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Like the socks, and they have worn well in the past.j The foot size is a little tight and I wear a 10 shoe. The socks do not make it to the knee, but they do not pinch the leg. All round they are a better fit than most other brands.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cable & solid trouser sock 2-pack
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Diva Gal
City: Southlake
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Cable & solid trouser sock 2-pack
Date:November 17, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Southlake
I have purchased these socks for several years. The top of the socks were so tight I had to return them. Are you using a new manufacturer?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cable & solid trouser sock 2-pack
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
alandalee06
City: Jonesboro
State: Arkansas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
The best trouser socks ever.
Date:November 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Jonesboro, AR
I have been buying these for a few years now. They fit very nice and hold up to wear as well. I never buy them anywhere other than Lane Bryant.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cable & solid trouser sock 2-pack
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amandaleigh
City: Kansas City
State: Missouri
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
A must have
Date:November 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Lee's Summit
These trouser socks are great. Not only are they comfy, but they also hold up great! A must have for work or casual.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cable & solid trouser sock 2-pack
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wender
City: Meriden
State: Connecticut
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
trouser soxs
Date:October 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Meriden , CT
love, love, love them!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cable & solid trouser sock 2-pack
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lady B
City: louisville
State: Kentucky
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store
Not so good....
Date:October 28, 2014
Pros: Style, foot size good
Cons: Comfort, Item not as described, top of sock to tight
Store Location: paddock shops
Cuts off circulation at top....made my legs swell and way too tight at the top.
Everything else fine....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cable & solid trouser sock 2-pack
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AquariKaren
Date:October 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love these trouser socks!! They last a long time and they fit well, too!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cable & solid trouser sock 2-pack
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
babegurl50
Trouser sock disaster
Date:October 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Fit, Comfort
When I was 90 pounds heavier about four years ago I would always buy the Lane Bryant trouser socks and they (as I remember) fit comfortably. I bought a pair the other day and they bind my calves really bad. I now weigh about 160 pounds, and it just seems that if these socks are supposed to be geared toward heavier women then they should a been a much more comfortable fit than they were for me. For the price if that tight band is something I have to deal with, then I can double the amount of socks for the same price or better at another store.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cable & solid trouser sock 2-pack
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bella1105
City: Bethlehem
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not good!
Date:October 17, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Store Location: Athens
I bought these socks because they hold up longer then knee hi's. These particular socks didn't work for me because I have a big calf & they were not long enough to go over it so they kept falling down.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cable & solid trouser sock 2-pack
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Joilee
City: New York
State: New York
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Disappointed
Date:September 27, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I am usually very happen with the Lane Bryant knee high trouser socks because of the wide and unbinding band; however, this pair was extremely uncomfortable. I was not able to wear them fully pulled up and even after I pulled them down to my ankles, they were still tight and restrictive. I guess this pair was an irregular pair that slipped through the inspection process.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cable & solid trouser sock 2-pack
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
a girl named fred
City: Burlington
State: Massachusetts
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
not well fitting
Date:December 13, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
had bought these before but this time they were not big enough and too short they cut off about half way up your calf
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.