LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Striped & solid trouser sock 2-pack

Essential for work to weekend wear, our classic trouser socks make a wardrobe-worthy duo with one pair each of striped and solid. Non-slip cuff and reinforced toe.
Average Customer Rating:
2 out of 5
2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
6
1 star
5
2 out of 13(15%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Striped & solid trouser sock 2-pack
Review 1 for Striped & solid trouser sock 2-pack
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
susanalfieri
City: New York
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
trouser socks are to tight
Date:October 22, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Store Location: 34th street, NY
the top of the trouser sock is so tight it was cutting off my circulation, so disappointed, they were even tight on my daughter who is not a large sized girl
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Striped & solid trouser sock 2-pack
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
rxbh
poor fit
Date:October 5, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
When purchasing an item from a plus size store, I would expect plus size fit. These stockings have the exact fit of something bought anywhere else. Save your money, since we all pay more for our plus sized clothes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Striped & solid trouser sock 2-pack
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flourpower
Perfect for Fall.
Date:September 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: may be easy to ripe
These socks are a great fit for wearing under pants or boots. I love the fit but my one concern is getting a hole in them pulling them up. So be gentle in their care and wear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Striped & solid trouser sock 2-pack
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
cmg123
City: sacramento
State: California
Date:September 15, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
The stiped trouser socks are long enough and nice looking, but the band is way tooooo tight and was very painful.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Striped & solid trouser sock 2-pack
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
momH63
State: Colorado
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Trouser Sock
Date:September 4, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Westminster
The Striped sock fit ok but the solid sock did not even come close to fitting....very disapointed
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Striped & solid trouser sock 2-pack
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LindaP
Knee-high roll-down
Date:February 15, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Beautiful feel to the knit, lovely sheen, very fashionable. But top band too tight for my leg--I am short--and it did not come up high enough . Tended to ride down so I frequently pulled them up. Once they rolled totally down to my ankle. That was a challenge as I was in a group meeting.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Striped & solid trouser sock 2-pack
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Babygirl1989
City: Memphis
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Fit Comfortable
Date:December 31, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love my socks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Striped & solid trouser sock 2-pack
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Margey G
City: Norfolk
State: Massachusetts
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 30, 2013
These are not long enough and are uncomfortable. Will not buy again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Striped & solid trouser sock 2-pack
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Kate866
Short & Tight
Date:December 24, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Was very unhappy with these. They only come up to the fat part of the calf, they are tight and had to constantly keep pulling them up. Very disappointed with them since I have been purchasing trouser socks from LB for a very long time. I have trouble finding them to fit well since I am on the tall side.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Striped & solid trouser sock 2-pack
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not happy with socks
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Trouser Socks too tight
Date:December 20, 2013
Cons: Fit
These socks are too tight for ANY plus size person, possibly even those with thin legs. Please check for quality control before letting people purchase items they need and finding out they aren't usable for the intended purpose.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Striped & solid trouser sock 2-pack
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
angelp
Date:December 10, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
to short come way below the knee
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Striped & solid trouser sock 2-pack
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
AngieT
Trouser Sucks
Date:December 6, 2013
Cons: poor quality
Spent an awful lot on Trouser Socks and two pairs already ran. It was a waste. Sorry LB, I usually love everything. I must have had a bad batch.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Striped & solid trouser sock 2-pack
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Auchelad
City: Garland
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Trouser Socks
Date:December 5, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
The socks only came mid-way my leg. They were very uncomfortable. I was very disappointed in the fit, especially with them coming from Lane Bryant.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.