LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Tunic blouse

Feminine georgette blouse goes the distance in a sexy tunic length - perfect with your favorite leggings or slim-fitting jeans. Timelessly flattering but trendy enough to go anywhere, it features single-button elbow sleeves, notched neckline and a high-low hem to keep the look modern. Collarless design with covered placket.
Average Customer Rating:
3.65 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
5
1 star
2
13 out of 20(65%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tunic blouse
Review 1 for Tunic blouse
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PattiWS
Love this look
Date:March 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
A nice classy shirt that works for work or casual
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Tunic blouse
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KBunich
City: Minneapolis
State: Minnesota
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Feminine, flowing, and a delight for the wardrobe
Date:March 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I don't have many flowing, olive colored blouses in my wardrobe, but seeing this made me say "I have to have it!" It's extremely light weight, a wonderfully silky fabric, and covers up all the tummy bulges while still draping my body in a flattering way (aka, there's not so much fabric to make you look like your swimming). The arm cuffs are FITTED but there is a button to get them past if you have bigger upper arms/elbows. The fit seems very true to size; I found my usual 22/24 to be just enough for me.
My only con is that it seems very easy to stain. I got some mashed potato & butter on it one night, which is usual when feeding my 2 yr old, and even though I attempted to wash it the next day, it is now permanently darkened in that area (like an old oily spot). That's definitely a user error though and not LB's fault :p
All in all, I'm happy with my purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Tunic blouse
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
GBshopper
Date:March 15, 2014
arms were too tight, returned items
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Tunic blouse
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loveley Lady
Date:March 10, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Great Purchase
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Tunic blouse
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Patycakes16
City: San Lorenzo
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Light fabric perfect for this spring weather in California
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Tunic blouse
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Laurielynn64
City: Austin
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Bad fit
Date:February 28, 2014
Cons: Item not as described
Blouse fits fine, but the sleeves should be on a smaller blouse, Or maybe the wrong size sleeve was sewn on? Sleeve hit in the middle of the elbow so if I bent my arms it would not button. Weird!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Tunic blouse
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jayme dee
So comfortable!
Date:February 27, 2014
It fits so perfectly and is so comfy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Tunic blouse
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
daffodil
City: Columbus
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
beautiful color
Date:February 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this same shirt a while back in an olive green color, and loved it, but was really torn between the one I got and this one is the deep blue. So, when I finally had a great promo code discount, and circled back around and got the deep water blue shirt. It looks great on, particularly if I wear silver jewelry with it. And it's comfortable...bonus!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Tunic blouse
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LuluBlue
City: Little Egg Harbor
State: New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great blouse
Date:February 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this blouse.. I want to get one in every color. Fit great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Tunic blouse
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
kccandyce
City: Kansas City
State: Missouri
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:February 19, 2014
Cons: sheer
The shirt is very cute, and fashionable. However, I will be returning it. I wasn't expecting something so sheer. I am uncomfortable being a plus size and wearing clothing that you can see through.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Tunic blouse
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Syllie
City: Bronx
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:February 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The blouse is comfortable and it's my go to blouse to wear with Jeans or a skirt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Tunic blouse
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Crazybouk
City: Chesapeake
State: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Flowy and comfy
Date:February 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I originally purchased this shirt in blue online. I was a little skeptical because it's very loose. But once I paired it with linen pants, I loved it and received lots of compliments. I went back and purchased the green just a few days ago. Super happy with this purchase!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Tunic blouse
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
daislilly
City: Waterford
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Beautiful but Deceiving
Date:February 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I picked this super comfy blouse for work, happy it would be long and comfortable enough for work. When I tried it on, it fit perfectly, until I realized I couldn't button the sleeves without cutting off circulation. So I took it back to the store to simply exchange it for the next size up. I exchanged it, and it seemed to fit. So when I wore it to work the next day, I buttoned the sleeves and noted that I then couldn't extend my arm out fully without fear of tearing a seam. Also, the larger size felt like a garbage bag, with teeny sleeves. Whoever designed this. Didn't think that maybe bigger women might have bigger arms.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Tunic blouse
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rhonnie
City: Auburn
State: Alabama
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Fit
Date:February 13, 2014
The blouse falls perfect. I wore it to Happy Hour and received plenty of compliments! I wish it came in more colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Tunic blouse
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Kris10
City: Pickerington
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Bad Idea
Date:February 7, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
This is a cute top on the rack but it is extremely ill fitting. Bat winged sweaters are okay while the bat winged crepe top is NOT. This top is the most uncomfortable top ever and the fit is horrible.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Tunic blouse
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
karenkjohn
like this shirt
Date:February 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
I like the overall fit of the shirt, but the button sleeve is too tight for where it falls on my arm...sleeves need to be a little longer or a little larger at the cuff
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Tunic blouse
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Yecart
City: Geneva
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect Blouse
Date:January 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: price
This blouse is so pretty. It is very simple yet looks very put together.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Tunic blouse
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
KatsLaw
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Fits is Wrong
Date:January 16, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
I chose the correct size the fit of the shirt was off it would fall back and I kept finding myself pulling on the shirt all night. This was a size 14 & the cuffs around the arm fight tight. Had I gone to a 16 the shirt would have been a lot bigger on me so that wouldn't be a good choice.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Tunic blouse
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
joyce115
top
Date:January 12, 2014
Pros: fabric texture
Cons: poor cut
the sleeves are cut wrong. There is scant material compared to the overall style of the piece. I'm taking it back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Tunic blouse
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cdvid
City: Tampa
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Lovely Top, Runs Small
Date:January 11, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Just bought this today using a 30% off coupon. The material is semi-sheer and flowy, which I love. I did have to size up as this top runs a bit small, especially in the sleeves. Overall, recommended.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.