LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Surplice jumpsuit

Fashionistas know there's no simpler way to achieve chic comfort than with a knit jumpsuit. Flattering from top to bottom with a surplice neckline and wide leg silhouette, this one easy-wearing piece makes the perfect blank slate to showcase all your favorite accessories - there's no wrong way to dress it! Finished with an elastic banded waist, short sleeves and convenient pockets.
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
34 out of 35(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Surplice jumpsuit
Review 1 for Surplice jumpsuit
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sm81
Date:April 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Awesome fit, extremely comfortable and stylish as well. I purchased this piece for a more formal event added a belt, heels and jewels. I received so many compliments and was able to move about without restriction all night. Money well spent. I look forward to wearing it again maybe casually with sandals this Spring.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Surplice jumpsuit
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
New sassey
City: Omaha
State: Nebraska
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 6, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style, Comfort
Cute and sazzy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Surplice jumpsuit
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rusty2
Date:March 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This look good on and feels good on! Can easily be dressed up for a fun night out on the town.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Surplice jumpsuit
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Naylove55
City: New Smyrna Beach
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Saw it on-line
Date:March 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, love the way it fit my curves!!!
Went to the outlet in St Augustine FL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Surplice jumpsuit
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
flirty fashionista
great jumpsuit
Date:February 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is my first jumpsuit purchase and it was way past due. It is very comfy. The fit is true to size. You can certainly dress it up for the night or casual for daytime. Thank you LB
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Surplice jumpsuit
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
scobby
Date:January 31, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: length
This jumpsuit is stylish it fits realy nice, looks good and I feel sexy in it. I am 5'8 1/2 it is to short I have to return it...so sad.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Surplice jumpsuit
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kmeowcats
City: Littleton
State: Colorado
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Super sleek sexy jumpsuit
Date:January 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This jumpsuit is as sexy as they come! It's sleek yet comfortable . You can wear it too the office or dress it up for a night on the town!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Surplice jumpsuit
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PinkOrchid
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Loved to Pieces
Date:January 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, true to size
Cons: too long
I saw this piece online originally and had to go into the store to try it on. I wasn't going to make the purchase at first but I just couldn't help myself, I had to bring my husband in and show him how well it fit and he bought it for me. I am short so that only downside was it was way too long for just a casual day with just a pair of sandals. I was not about to wear this out and drag the bottom of the pantsuit out and risk tearing it up on the ground so I had to have it taken in for alterations. It fits beautifully and can be worn both casually or dressy. The material isn't clingy and didn't show the lumps and bumps. A beautiful and fun piece to have in your wardrobe simply because its versatile. My favorite part is being able to dress it up for a wedding one day and then in a week being able to wear it with sandals and a shrug. Nice job with this on LB.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Surplice jumpsuit
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MAGMAR
City: White Plains,
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Loved it...and Looked Really GOOD!
Date:December 31, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This was just what I needed for a party. The look I was going for, I achieved! Thank you LB, for keeping up with STYLE!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Surplice jumpsuit
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Full figured girl
Loved it!!!
Date:December 31, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Very nice, well made, you may need to order 1 size down.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Surplice jumpsuit
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mimi75
City: Minneapolis
State: Minnesota
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Good Purchase
Date:December 31, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very comfortable and stylish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Surplice jumpsuit
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
moondancer
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
No worries!!!!
Date:December 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The most cofortable jumpsuit ever!!! Dress it up, dress it down!! Either way, it works!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Surplice jumpsuit
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fine and Fluffy
I Love It
Date:December 19, 2013
Pros: Comfort
I received several compliments on this outfit. It was very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Surplice jumpsuit
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CB1196y
Pretty and comfortable
Date:December 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Ran a little big, but very comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Surplice jumpsuit
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
andredeuce
City: Linn Valley
State: Kansas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 19, 2013
Really fits nice and feels good on. I look great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Surplice jumpsuit
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cutiep
City: Queens
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LAST MINUTE BUY AND LOVED IT
Date:December 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I ordered an outfit for a Christmas party from elsewhere and when it came i didn't like it. I went into LB and the jumpsuit was just there waiting on me. It needed a little bling so i was walking around and saw a belt and the 2 was just PERFECT. I tried it on and loved it IMMEDIATELY. I went to the Christmas party and received compliments from everyone. It is true to size. Material is ready to wear and easy to care. The cleavage area is a little low but a camisole will fix that issue. I actually have a large chest and loves it so it was OK for me. I would recommend this to anyone who was thinking about it. You will not be disappointed. Thanks also to the CSR in Green Acres Mall who helped me out. SHE was absolutely great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Surplice jumpsuit
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CurlyQue
State: New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very Chic or Cool Yet Casual
Date:December 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a very versatile outfit - dress it up with a belt and some sparkly/shiny jewelry and heels and you have a very chic look. Dress it down with a vest or some chunky jewelry and some sandals or wedges and you have a cool yet casual look. I love it when an outfit can do double duty and this fits the bill. The fit is flattering although the plunge is a bit revealing - it can be fixed with double sided clothing tape. The waist fits on the snug side but the flow of the top and bottom create a trim looking waistline.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Surplice jumpsuit
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
happy in a pantsuit
City: Olympia
State: Washington
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Great party outfit!
Date:December 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: if 5'4/5'5 needs to be hemmed.
I am very pleased with this pantsuit, who would of thought a pantsuit would be such a hit! I bought two dresses, sent them back as they were a horrible fit and I tried on everything in every store that sold plus size clothes and nothing but disappointment. Last thing expected was this jumpsuit. Loved it and tons of compliments. Comfortable and dressy enough for my formal Christmas party. The only complaint and reason I didn't make this as a 5 star, was the length, I had to have it custom hemmed. It was really long, but really not a crisis, the rest of the fit was perfect and I didn't feel bad at all! loved it really.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Surplice jumpsuit
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BookBabe71
City: Snow Hill
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Excellent!
Date:December 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: length-too long
I loved this when I saw it online and it was even prettier in person! I was very comfortable and I loved the pockets.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Surplice jumpsuit
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
charyh
City: St. Cloud
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Stylish and versatile!
Date:December 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, versatility
Loved this jumpsuit. It is very flattering and you can dress it up or down depending on the accessories you match it with. Wore it to my casual end of year meeting and received a lot of complements!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>