LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Gold dots swim tank with built-in balconette bra

Detailed with metallic gold dots and sexy (and forgiving!) ruched sides, our best-loved balconette bra is set to get wet in this stylish and supportive underwire swim tank. Versatile halter straps can be tied in a variety of ways to change up the look. Pair it with your favorite swim bottoms for a beach-ready look that turns heads.
Average Customer Rating:
3.556 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
0
5 out of 9(56%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Gold dots swim tank with built-in balconette bra
Review 1 for Gold dots swim tank with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
bard7507
City: Phoenix
State: Arizona
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Huge around the middle
Date:May 22, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I ordered this in my cup size. It fit up top, but was HUGE around my midsection. I know it would billow up around my eyeballs as soon as I got in the water. Taking it back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Gold dots swim tank with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ecke
City: Gardner
State: Kansas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Perfect Fit
Date:May 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, built in bra
As a larger busted woman I gave up trying to wear any other swimsuit. LB suits have the built in bra which is a must. Great support!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Gold dots swim tank with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
britth
Date:April 24, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I really like this top, until its on... it doesn't hold the side/underarm area in very well and the cups are too small to hold the girls in.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Gold dots swim tank with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lemmi
City: syracuse
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Awesome Top!!
Date:March 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Comfortable, slimming, and stylish. Love how the straps can be worn different ways or untied. Provides great support and hides all my trouble spots while looking Definitely can see myself at the beach all day with this top.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Gold dots swim tank with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rikki Leigh
City: Tempe
State: Arizona
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very baggy through the belly
Date:March 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Cup size fit great, 38DDD, but the rest of it was really baggy and I don't know why because obviously my rib cage is 38 inches around. I have a bit of a tummy anyway, and it was still too baggy, Try it on in the store first.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Gold dots swim tank with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
AJ in Buckeye
City: Buckeye
State: Arizona
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Ouch!
Date:March 10, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Needed a bigger size than I normally wear. The built in bra size was way too small for me and pushed my breasts up into an awkward uncomfortable position..not cute! It was extremely uncomfortable and not what I was hoping for. Under wires and side wires felt like they were cutting into me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Gold dots swim tank with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IOCON
Awesome
Date:March 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
So comfortable and the built-in bra is an added bonus. Covers up well and has a slimming look. I have purchased several swim tops from LB over the years and this by far is my FAV.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Gold dots swim tank with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sunnydcat
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Love Love Love
Date:March 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
I purchased several swim tops and this was by far my favorite! It was VERY flattering, the ruching and middle part really disguisded everything! It really cute on too! I am a 40 B, but they didnt have that, so got the 42C. The cups are a little big, but they you cannot tell bc of the way the fabric is. The only thing i dont like is that it has underwire, which is not the most comfortable thing, but whatever. I love this top!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Gold dots swim tank with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
momoftwoboys
Not a good fit for me.
Date:February 13, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I was excited to order a top that would fit according to my bra size! Unfortunately, this was a let down for me. It fit...but the top was too blousy for me...and the bra portion made my bust look like a torpedo. I did like that you could adjust it to a strap top or a halter top...but overall it just wasn't a good fit for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.