LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Destructed skinny ankle jean

Our sexy skinny ankle jean dares to go destructed with the perfect amount of rips and abrasions and double contrast stitching on a clean dark wash. The curve-hugging fit from mid-rise to ankle is the season's hottest silhouette - a sexy choice for nights out, with enough comfort to edge up your casual day look. Five pockets, button & zip fly closure and belt loops.
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
13 out of 15(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Destructed skinny ankle jean
Review 1 for Destructed skinny ankle jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mrsreed62265
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
love these jeans!!!
Date:September 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Fairview Heights, St.Clair Square
These jeans actually run a size big. I usually wear an 18 but I found them pretty loose but I loved them so much I kept the 18s and ordered a 16 too. They are super comfortable and stretchy and the perfect length to wear flats with. These are great jeans!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Destructed skinny ankle jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
briemom
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Love these jeans!
Date:July 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These skinny jeans fit perfectly and make me feel great! Love them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Destructed skinny ankle jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Aundrea
Love!
Date:June 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
So cute on!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Destructed skinny ankle jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vonnie b
City: Milwaukee
State: Wisconsin
Age: 45-54
My Online Jeans
Date:May 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The fit was great, I thought they were a bit pricey, however I was given 40% off.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Destructed skinny ankle jean
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ariali
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Skinny is supposed to be Skinny!
Date:May 5, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Item not as described
I ordered these online and had them shipped to the store. First I have to say that the color of these in person is MUCH lighter than what is portrayed on the site! The legs on these are also a lot bigger that what they should be considering they're supposed to be skinny jeans. They fit good on the waist was ok and loose everywhere else and im a size 24! I even went down a size to a 22 and the legs were still large. I had to return them on the spot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Destructed skinny ankle jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BIG GIRL04
City: Fort Wayne
State: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Great look..tooo big
Date:April 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
These seem to run about 2 sizes too big. They stretch out A LOT.
I would recomend going down 2 sizes. I bought 1 size smaller and they were still too big and I even tried washing them in HOT water and drying them on HIGH heat. Didnt help. Liked the style so much I ordered them in a 16.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Destructed skinny ankle jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kiki1211
City: Florence
State: Kentucky
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:April 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Extremely comfy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Destructed skinny ankle jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pouncer1963
City: Lawton
State: Oklahoma
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
comfortable,stretchy,attractive
Date:April 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, trendy
Cons: limited on places to wear
The jeans are comfortable and when you bend the jeans go with you instead of giving discomfort. They are attractive but I am limited to wear I can wear them. I bought 2 different pairs about 2 months ago and have only been able to wear them a couple of times. They are not allowed at work. I was also happy that they were available in petite sizes. Your regular jeans are so long and it keeps me from purchasing a lot of clothing because I do not want to go have them hemmed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Destructed skinny ankle jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Something new
City: Waynesboro
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfy
Date:April 20, 2014
Pros: Fit
Love the able jeans being short they feel great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Destructed skinny ankle jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hummingbird910
City: Malta
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Excellent! Everything Right - Almost ;)
Date:March 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Fantastic. Love these. I usually wear a 16 in the Genius Fit Slim Boot and the Lena Dress Pants. I'm 5'5'. For me, the 16s that I bought fit loose everywhere. I'm a little thicker in the middle than in my legs and these are a little baggy. But I decided I liked the look of them (more of a boyfriend/weekend type). I roll the cuff once or twice for a more trendy look.
LB needs to give the option to add a photo, I totally would!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Destructed skinny ankle jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Babe65
City: Syracuse
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Great jeans
Date:February 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the fit and stule of thesesjeans! Its hard for me to find any that fit me and these are great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Destructed skinny ankle jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nikki35
City: Hampton
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Jeans!
Date:February 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Because of my body shape, small waist, thick thighs, it's hard for me to find stylish jeans that fit comfortably but I love these jeans and will purchase more....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Destructed skinny ankle jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Presleigh
Cute, but not so comfy
Date:February 16, 2014
Pros: Fit
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Love the style of these jeans, but they actually stretch out and are really itchy because of the stitching.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Destructed skinny ankle jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Issy
City: West Hills
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:February 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, hot
Best jeans ever! So comfortable, I can actually breathe and move in these! I get so many compliments on them! Would recommend over and over again! Looks good with my tall boots!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Destructed skinny ankle jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ArlingtonLBfan
City: arlington
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good jeans but...
Date:January 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Ok, I think I was the first to but these. Cute on the LB site, had a coupon too, so i bought them. They fit kind of big in the waist, butt and stomache area but If i were to go down a size they would be too little for the legs. Also, I am very short, only 5'2 and these are a tad short on me as well. If you dont want to show your leg through the distress/destructed areas then dont get these. There are holes all the way through, not like other jeans where its just rubbed enough to look and feel destructed. Good try LB.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.