LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Striped grosgrain tank

Double-layered woven tank plays the flirt in nautical stripes, with charming grosgrain ribbon straps and a scoop neckline with buttoned keyhole detail. Versatile style dresses up for the office or down for weekend fun.
Average Customer Rating:
4.182 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
10 out of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Striped grosgrain tank
Review 1 for Striped grosgrain tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fay1
Just love this style
Date:March 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This item can be day evening look. Stroll on the beach or pair with an nice blazer for night out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Striped grosgrain tank
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Emmykay
State: Minnesota
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:February 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I thought this top was super cute so I picked it up. After an hour of wearing it the button loop had popped (and I mean literally popped) apart from the seam. Lane Bryant was great about exchanging it, hopefully this next one will hold better!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Striped grosgrain tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Carlalala
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this top
Date:February 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, sexy
Loved it so much I came back to buy it in the peach color. It is just so cute. I love the cut it shows off my shoulders to their best advantage, but doesn't show every lump and bump that tighter tanks do. It flows over the tummy and is the perfect length. I'm 5'8" and it hits the just below the top of my hip. It looks fantastic with the dark wash trouser jeans.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Striped grosgrain tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
baglady76
City: Denver
State: Colorado
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:February 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Stylish for the office, casual enough for the weekends.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Striped grosgrain tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dweeber14
City: Westland
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Top!
Date:February 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
This top is wonderful! It will be perfect to wear in the summer and also in the winter with a cute cardigan over it. It can easily be dressed up or down. I found it to run a little big...it's loose so I would try a size smaller than you normally wear (but that's just me). I'm really glad I bought this!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Striped grosgrain tank
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
kaj1165
City: florida
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:February 11, 2014
does not fit under arms
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Striped grosgrain tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gamma3
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:February 10, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
its stylish, comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Striped grosgrain tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fashionista in TX
So Cute!
Date:January 31, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I had my doubts when I first decided to try this top because I am bottom heavy and most tops like this one are always too large on the top and too tight on the bottom. But this one was not. It fit perfectly,. So cute and bra friendly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Striped grosgrain tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Roan
City: San Francisco
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute top
Date:January 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: price
This is a very cute top but I think it's quite expensive for a tank. Very stylish and comfortable to wear though.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Striped grosgrain tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JustineKate732
State: New Jersey
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
One of my Favorite Shirts!
Date:January 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort, detail
The pictures they show of the models really do this shirt no justice. I walked into the store and as soon as I saw it, I knew I had to have it! In person, it really is totally adorable! I usually bounce between a size 16 and 18. I bought this in the 14/16 and it is still slightly big. I have to adjust the straps all the way for it to fit properly. The straps are some type of ribbon so the adjustments slide down. Other than that minor inconvenience, the shirt is one of my favorite things in my closet! I love it! :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Striped grosgrain tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shirell757
City: Portsmouth
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it
Date:January 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: more colors
Love the fit and comfort
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.