LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Matte & shine balconette bra

Pieced with matte & shiny satin paneling and accented with a scalloped lace back, our best-loved balconette bra blends bold style with amazing boost. Molded underwire cups offer natural shaping and support, with terrific lift for all day wear. Adjustable straps and back closure.
Average Customer Rating:
4.267 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
13 out of 15(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Matte & shine balconette bra
Review 1 for Matte & shine balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CJlikes Lane
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Try this one in the store
Date:June 27, 2014
Pros: Style, beautiful, sleek material under a top
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I love the look and feel of this bra, but the band size definitely runs small compared to other Cacique bras. I bought it with three other styles, and it was the only one I couldn't put on by myself because I just couldn't get the leverage to hook it in the back. The other three bras with the same band size were not a problem, so I would suggest trying this one in the store before buying. If you don't have someone to hook you up, then you should consider not getting it, but if you do have someone, then I have to say it looks great once it is on. As usual, the side boning is a pain in the ribs, but otherwise very nice.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Matte & shine balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anababy
Date:June 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Really cute!! I like this bra a lot!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Matte & shine balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mari4
City: Grapevine
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online and by phone
Date:May 27, 2014
Pros: Comfort
This piece is an excellent choice the fit is perfect, it's comfortable, and look is awesome.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Matte & shine balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Blade
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:May 7, 2014
Pros: Style
Very pretty, looks just as good as in the picture. Hubby has a new favorite. :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Matte & shine balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tinklebell67
City: bellflower
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:May 7, 2014
Cute N Sexy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Matte & shine balconette bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Whiskey703
City: Garland
State: Texas
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: Online
Cute but not Supportive Enough
Date:May 1, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I'm sure that for a smaller cup size this would be great! But I wear a 36DDD, and have finally found balconette bras to be my favorite. I went for this one because it was cute and sexy but understated, which is what I like. I got it and was rather disappointed becasue while it technically fit, I was uncomfortable in it. It didn't quite keep me "in" enough and I bounced around too much. I like something that really keeps things in one place.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Matte & shine balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shell Bell
Sexy Bra
Date:March 31, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
What a sexy little bra, I feel like Lane Bryant is the "Victoria Secret" for big girls, I love it.
I use to hate wearing a bra, now I have so many to choose from I look forward to picking a new one each day.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Matte & shine balconette bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sjohns
Pretty but not comforable
Date:March 25, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
This bra is very pretty but has the huge stays on the sides that make it really uncomfortable to wear. I usually remove these to make a bra wearable, but I don't think that would work with this bra because I believe that removing them would cause the band to roll up.I am a tall woman and I tried the 42F so if you are about the same size you might want to go try it on before you order it. Maybe someone who is a smaller size would have better luck with it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Matte & shine balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jennie1
Sexy
Date:March 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great, especially with the matching undies
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Matte & shine balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BgSxee
City: Pearland
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Very Elegant!
Date:March 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
I also purchased the matching panty! I love this set! Strictly for a "night out" ...Not very comfortable after a couple of hours.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Matte & shine balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
marie2010
Date:March 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Love the support. The girls are right where they need to be.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Matte & shine balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jfurby
City: phila,
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
love this!
Date:March 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
lane bryant has the best bras for bigger tatas, and this is no exception.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Matte & shine balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ginacakes 123
City: Jamaica
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:March 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very stylish.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Matte & shine balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SerrenaD
City: Tyler
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
So much better!
Date:February 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This bra is fabulous! It is so much better than the regular balconette. It deosn't make your chest look all smushed. The support is awesome, especially if you are heavy-chested girl. Will buy several more of these because Lane Bryant will discontinue it in a flash!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Matte & shine balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DebinVA
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Date:February 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love the color!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.