LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Striped ponte zipper back top

In sleek, wrinkle-resistant ponte knit, our striped zipper-back top keeps you looking posh and polished. Perfect for work, weekend or anytime, this dressy twist on your same old tee is ultra versatile and extremely flattering with a scoop neck and princess seams to highlight your figure. Short sleeves.
Average Customer Rating:
4.559 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
30 out of 34(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Striped ponte zipper back top
Review 1 for Striped ponte zipper back top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Honey Bunny2
City: Killeen
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Nice Top
Date:September 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, great value
love the quality of the material.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Striped ponte zipper back top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BellsAnnaM84
City: Cincinnati
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Sensual Stripes!
Date:May 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This top was a PLEASANT SURPRISE. Tried it on today in the store today because someone had returned it! I wasn't expecting anything from it - it was a size larger than I usually purchase because it was the only one in the store. I was thinking it would look big and sloppy but it didn't! I purchased the top in a size 26/28. The fit was great with some room to spare- but not too bulky! I wish the store had more. Even GREATER was the fact that it was on the clearance rack . I got it for $19.99, I was so PUMPED!!! Thanks for the GREAT cuts and styles... keep them coming please! Will be wearing these with my white jeans and shorts...so happy!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Striped ponte zipper back top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LBTrueblue
City: Brandon
State: Mississippi
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Striped Shirt
Date:May 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
I really like this shirt even though it's horizontal stripes. It is fitted and very comfortable. Doesn't wrinkle and travels well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Striped ponte zipper back top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ScreenNameNo3
Pretty nice
Date:May 1, 2014
This is a step up from a t-shirt--the fabric is thicker, and it has shaping seams. It's not white, it's cream, btw. It is rather straight, instead of a-line like it appears on the model--I'd like a little more room in the tummy/hip area, since I'm pretty curvy, but my top half is smaller than my bottom half. The fabric is really thick (which is nice because it doesn't cling, but it'll probably be too heavy in the summer). Sleeves are a little short, so if you hate your upper arms like I do you'll probably want a cardi or shrug. Overall, nice top,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Striped ponte zipper back top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
debk0903
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
heavier fabric
Date:April 19, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
it just did not look good on me. fabric was little heavier. nice style. fitted at the bust.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Striped ponte zipper back top
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
RainfromNYC
City: Grand Rapids
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Stripes break the deal
Date:April 7, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style, stripes
The shirt is comfortable and fits well. However, the stripes are not at ALL flattering, and so this one is going back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Striped ponte zipper back top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mkatiej
State: Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Stripes -- what a surprise
Date:March 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Now I normally avoid horizontal stripes at all cost, but I was in the store yesterday and this was marked down an extra 40% and the coral stripes jumped out at me from the rack. The heavey ponte knit was appealing, so I tried it on and was very suprised at the nice fit. It is not baggy, it's mroe fitted. What I most liked is that it is LONG, and covers my belly. I am an a/b cup so the darts kinda bunch up a little in the neckline, but not so much that it deterred me from buying it. If they'd had the black and white I probably would have bought that one too since it was such a good price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Striped ponte zipper back top
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Van215
City: columbia
State: Maryland
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Cut small
Date:March 24, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
The fit was bad. Definitely cut small
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Striped ponte zipper back top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kitfty 10
State: Wisconsin
Age: 55-65
stripetastic trend for the season
Date:March 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Slimming and feminine
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Striped ponte zipper back top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LangleyC
Classic Look
Date:March 22, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
This classic look is a just what I was looking for - complete with sleeves and a high-enough neckline to wear to work! (It is amazing how hard it is to find!) The material is very comfortable and slightly stretchy. It is also thicker, which will be nice on cool spring days. I was surprised by the size, as normally 18/20 is loose on me, but this shirt fits snugly. I bought it in the pink and the black.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Striped ponte zipper back top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Julie0613
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE this top!
Date:March 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I normally stay away from stripes but the size of the stripes and the cut of the top makes this one of my go to tops during the work week. I get sooooo many compliments that make my day when I wear this! I think it has everything to do with the way the seams are made to accentuate curves.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Striped ponte zipper back top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Melinda Leininger
City: Blue Eye
State: Missouri
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Sooo Cute!!
Date:March 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this top, I have it in pink & black.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Striped ponte zipper back top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
aLISHA b
City: Louisville
State: Kentucky
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Better than expected
Date:March 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I chose this top because it looked long enough for my frame, thick enough to give it a little more class and because the color is popular. The shirt fits great length and overall fit. I would have to say though that I usually am a 24-26 and this is a great fitting 22-24
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Striped ponte zipper back top
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
lovessunflowers
City: baltimore
State: Maryland
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
didnt like the fit
Date:March 20, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style
this shirt was a tight fit, i usually wear a 2x and i have to return it, it clings in all the wrong places,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Striped ponte zipper back top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SassyChick
City: Hemet
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Spring is here!
Date:March 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, cute!
Can't wait to wear this!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Striped ponte zipper back top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Neee
State: Virginia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice looking
Date:March 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
This top was a show stopper the pic does do it justice. However, could not get the size right 18/20 fit the top (bra up) lower half a little too tight. 22/24 too large all over. Try it, the top felt good, looked good, it was just not for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Striped ponte zipper back top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
johnniegirl
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Better than Basic!
Date:March 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love layering so I am always on the hunt for good basics to serve as a foundation for an outfit. This shirt resembles a tee but is way better than that! The material is a heavier ponte knit so the shirt holds it shape through the longest day. The fit is close to the body and true to size so no need to size down for a more fitted look. It's super versatile and works well with a suit or paired with jeans.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Striped ponte zipper back top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ohrhilly
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Unexpected Surpise
Date:March 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I purchased this during a big sale. I purchased the top in black/white. I wasn't interested at first when I saw it a the material looked a little thick and boxy. However, I loved it when I tried it on. It held my curves nicely and had wonderful structure.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Striped ponte zipper back top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shortcactus
City: Panama City Beach
State: Florida
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice shirt
Date:March 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
I got this shirt and ended up returning it because it was looser in the stomach area than I expected. But it was soft and comfortable, and if they had a size down, I would have swapped it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Striped ponte zipper back top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CSDa
City: Clarks Summit
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
nice
Date:March 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Shirt is wonderful but the only drawback would be its very heavy. I wore it and dried it on a rack and it took 2 full days to be completely dry. Being short sleeve, I am afraid it may be to heavy in the summer months. Best if worn in the spring or fall.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>