LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Satin push up plunge bra with lace

Now in satin with romantic lace trim, our plunge bra pumps up your volume with new air pad technology for va-va-voom curves and amazing cleavage. A sexy boost for everyday or that special occasion, the sexy push-up solution features supportive underwire cups and adjustable, convertible straps for versatile styling. Breathable mesh back with hook & eye closure.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
18 out of 20(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Satin push up plunge bra with lace
Review 1 for Satin push up plunge bra with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jonni87
City: Somewhere in Illinois
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Boy this one was unexpectely very sexy...
Date:September 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Somewhere in Illinois
This was the first plunge bra that I tried and boy did it pay off. It was very comfortable and accentuated the shape of my breasts very well. The added bonus is that once my honey saw me in it he couldn't take his eyes off of me for the entire time I was wearing it. Definitely had his attention on our dinner date. For a 50 year old plus-sized woman new to dating I can't tell you what a boost to my self esteem this was. So much so that I purchased the pink and red versions as well. Good job Lane Bryant.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Satin push up plunge bra with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BabyCandyGirl
City: Boynton Beach
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
great bra
Date:September 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Boynton Beach
great bra...excellent fit and style...well made
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Satin push up plunge bra with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jasgotdabra
City: West Des Moines
State: Iowa
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Bra
Date:September 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Valley West Mall
Its been awhile since Ive had a underwire bra. I wanted to try it and loved the design of the bra. I had bought the matching panties previously. the wide back bands of the bra are great support. one wore it once as a strapless bra,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Satin push up plunge bra with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
arikenmom
City: Matteson
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:July 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great fit!!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Satin push up plunge bra with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
susan2020
City: media
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:July 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The bras really give the girls a lift.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Satin push up plunge bra with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Layla86
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!
Date:June 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Went to my local Lane Bryant for the FIRST time about a year ago. I had been having trouble for the longest time to find bras in my size that were comfortable, sexy, and supportive. When I went in, the employees were very polite and professional. They asked what size I wore.. I told them I was unsure but had been buying bras 38-40 DD. They measured me and come to find out I'm a 40 F!! No wonder none of my bras ever fit right. Anyways, I just purchased this bra online along with another in a different style which I will be reviewing shortly. This bra fits so great I've already ordered another in another color. It is SO wonderful to be able to order bras online without trying it on and have them fit so perfectly. Thank you Lane Bryant. <3
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Satin push up plunge bra with lace
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Avis
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:June 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, well made
The bra is well made with metal strap adjusters and metal strap ends, I cant stand buying bras online and finding the key stress points made of plastic. I ordered a 44C, i am at the end range of the 42C so I sized up and I am happy that I did. I have worn it once and it was comfortable enough for the day. I personally do not like under wire bras, and this one was wearable. Though I do feel like I am wearing chest armor the cups are thick, it will make your bust look larger, some may consider this a plus.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Satin push up plunge bra with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GIGI99
State: Georgia
Age: 55-65
Just as described!
Date:June 12, 2014
Pumps up the volume allot!!! With removable air pads for even more pump!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Satin push up plunge bra with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2Vtweety
City: Riverside
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best bra I've ever owned
Date:June 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I'm a 44dd and hate the traditional under wire bras as they come up to high between the girls in front. This bra is much lower and I can wear it all day. Love the push up makes the girls look fabulous ! It's a bit tight first time you put on , but the mesh relaxes and feels great. Only underwire bra I have been able to wear all day everyday!! I've ordered every color in this bra! Love them!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Satin push up plunge bra with lace
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
motherof three
City: LaSalle
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
twisted strap
Date:June 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: twisted strap
this bra fits nice, but will be returning as the left strap is inside out and is twisted, I purchased this bra as I already have one like it in the same style only a different color.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Satin push up plunge bra with lace
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
andredeuce
City: East Coast
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not what i was looking for but glad i found it
Date:May 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I actually found this bra on a clearance rake on a recent visit and was not looking for the lace trim as I like a smooth finish so I don't have to worry about if the texture can be seen under my clothing. However it was very pretty and I figured it was my size and it was on sale........what else could I ask for...........it was meant to be. Well got it home put it on and have loved it. Very comfortable and pretty....lace gives it a little something. Have even ordered another color in the same style. So lesson learned don't judge a bra by first glance.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Satin push up plunge bra with lace
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
leannabanana523
City: Long Island
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Confusing Sizing
Date:May 28, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I should've listened to the other women in the reviews that indicated to order a band size up. I ordered a 38H, and probably needed at least a 40H, if not a 42H. I used a hook extender but it really didn't do much. I didn't like the way the bra looked on me. It was definitely not something I could wear for every day use, and even "special occasions" would make me feel like I was busting out. Returned.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Satin push up plunge bra with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rosie254
City: Waco
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Comfy and chic
Date:May 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I truly loved this bra, it fit great and was so comfortable but the best thing about it was the style.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Satin push up plunge bra with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lagreeneyes2
City: houston
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
doesn't feel like underwire
Date:May 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Makes me feel pretty. Doesn't feel like a under wire bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Satin push up plunge bra with lace
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Texas Diva
City: San Antonio
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Pretty in purple
Date:May 3, 2014
Pros: Style, detail, quality of workmanship
Cons: Fit
Very pretty and well made...BUT...I am usually a true to size 38DD...but this bra seems to run smaller around the bust/back. The cup fits perfectly and with the straps and sturdiness of the cups it provides a great lift. If you are thinking about purchasing this bra I recommend going up 2-4 inches so it doesn't dig into you. I will continue to wear this bra but I will for sure have to purchase and use a bra extender so that it can be tolerated for the time I am wearing it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Satin push up plunge bra with lace
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
1999MSdiva
City: Southeast
State: Connecticut
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Hit or Miss!
Date:April 28, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, inconsistent sizing
I ordered one bra and reviewed it; everything was rosy. Well, this review is another story. I ordered 2 more ( in the next cup size up) and it's almost like it's a different bra; the cups runneth over (how can that be!?) and I ordered one band size UP (on a few reviewers advice!) or I wouldn't even have gotten one of them on and the other is snug. So when the moon is in the seventh house you got a winner! If not, well, let's just say I hope LB is on your way home.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Satin push up plunge bra with lace
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lauta
Beautiful Bra, Side Plastic Pieces Rub
Date:April 28, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
Loved this bra. It was absolutely beautiful and the color is to die for. The support is great. Unfortunately a lot of Lane Bryant bras have these plastic stick pieces for support maybe? about an inch posterior to the lateral parts of the cups. I don't know if it is because I'm on the shorter side (5 feet) so my torso is shorter, but these pieces rubbed my sides. I did go back and purchase a bra style from lane bryant that did not have the plastic stick pieces and have not had a problem.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Satin push up plunge bra with lace
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Judy C
Great Bra, not perfect fit
Date:April 27, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
The bra is wonderfully supportive and comfortable, The band size is a bit tight, I would order up. Very sexy too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Satin push up plunge bra with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jessikicole
City: mccalla
State: Alabama
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:April 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, makes the girls look fabulous
This bra is smooth and stylish. Looks great under clothing and is surprisingly comfortable to be a sexy push up. Personally I absolutely love this bra!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Satin push up plunge bra with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MSDiva1
City: Southeast
State: Connecticut
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Great lift and support.
Date:April 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, 4 hooks
I ordered two and I'm going back for two more. They're sexy and pretty with great lift and support. A winning combination in my book when you wear triple D's.
I ordered the first two in a larger band size but, there is no need. Keep these coming!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.