LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Textured sweater dress

We've warmed up the Little Black Dress for chilly days with our mixed-stitch sweater dress. Cute, cozy and versatile to take you anywhere, this charming classic was designed to flatter with princess seaming and a banded waist to highlight hourglass curves. Finished with short sleeves, charming scoop neck and a textured skirt.
Average Customer Rating:
4.368 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
15 out of 19(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Textured sweater dress
Review 1 for Textured sweater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kitty39206
City: jackson
State: Mississippi
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:March 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
a really cute and comfy dress
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Textured sweater dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
working momma
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
not a good look for me
Date:February 25, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
I bought this online without trying on first. If I had tried this on in the store I would not have bought it.
Now we all have different shapes but for me at 5'4 this reminded me of my maternity dresses. It was VERY comfortable and the quality was not questionable. It does fit true to size. BUT it made me look dumpy, not what I am going for. I will be returning this item.
I ordered this because of the good reviews, but it just did not work for me. I think this is one of those dresses you should try on first and is going to be a winner for some women and a loser for others.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Textured sweater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
auntesusu
Date:February 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
great value
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Textured sweater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mary M
City: Orlando
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Dress
Date:February 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Loved this dress. It is comfortable, fits well, and will pack great. The length was good, not too long and not too short but I am short so it was perfect for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Textured sweater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MoniqueMoo
City: Raleigh
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it
Date:February 12, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style
This dress is so cute and comfortable. I dressed it up with a colorful scarf.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Textured sweater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PJC1
Stylish and comfortable
Date:February 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great black dress. Even at 60 it looks good with a pair of tights!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Textured sweater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ginaca
City: Santa Maria
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Fit
Date:February 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I got so many complements
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Textured sweater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lucy1228
City: Warren
State: Oregon
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best idea I have had
Date:January 31, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress is a great option for a cool day. Great Comfort and Style. Very Flattering!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Textured sweater dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Diva Deanie
City: Fort Washington
State: Maryland
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfy & Stylish
Date:January 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great work dress....wore with boots...loads of compliments.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Textured sweater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
krenalynn
City: henderson
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
super comfortable
Date:January 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, trimming
Ii love the feel of the material and the comfort it gives. very cute and sliming.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Textured sweater dress
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
foster
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
so very cheap!
Date:January 27, 2014
Cons: poorly made!!!!
To start, this dress is one of the worst made garments I have ever seen! I tried it on in store and it fit beautifully, but there was an enormous hole where the skirt meets the waistband. I thought it was just because the dress had been tried on a lot at the store and had suffered. I ordered it online hoping for the best. Upon arrival, I tried it on and found another huge hole in the same place as the one I tried on in the store. This dress was purchased to wear to an event, and since there was no time to get anything else, I quickly sewed it up and put it back on. While heading out the door, I felt a breeze, and found yet ANOTHER hole! I changed to a skirt and left the awful dress on the bed. This is going back as soon as possible! I cannot believe this poorly made dress costs $80! That is kind of ridiculous!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantJanuary 28, 2014
I'm so sorry to hear this dress wasn't up to our usual standards. If you need help with your return or exchange, feel free to contact Customer Service at 866-886-4731.
Review 12 for Textured sweater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TheMinpinmom
City: Charlotte
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
So very cute
Date:January 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, cute
I rarely get to the local LB store, I went in for a bra fitting and saw this super cute dress. I tried it on and was very pleased. I got my true size of 22/24, it is a little short but cute with a pair of tights and my wedge heel boots. Since it is chilly these days in NC I took a fashion risk and paired with a white collar shirt since the dress has short sleeves. It was really cute with a floral statement necklace. My coworkers told me all day how super cute I was!. I love the texture in the dress, the banding for the empire waist showing off my best assets.
I love this dress and glad I got into the store to have a bra fitting.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Textured sweater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DebinRaleigh
City: Raleigh
State: North Carolina
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:January 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, slimming!
So very slimming!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Textured sweater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bee Me
City: Denver
State: Colorado
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Awesome Dress
Date:January 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Bought this dress for date night with the husband. Totally surprised him with this dress and the black boot he bought me for Christmas. I heard from him all night... "Did I tell you how beautiful you look?" Felt like a million bucks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Textured sweater dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
meanest mom
Date:January 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
very cute and comfy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Textured sweater dress
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ljgriffin31
Received Damaged
Date:January 11, 2014
I was very upset when I revceived this dress that I ordered online and it had two huge holes in it. I sent it back having to pay my own shipping fees to return the item. Not a happy customer right now!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Textured sweater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RMILALOR
City: Mounds View
State: Minnesota
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:January 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I wore this dress for New Year Eve wedding reception! I LOVED LOVED LOVED IT! The dress was extremely comfortable and very pretty.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Textured sweater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unangsm
City: Seattle
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Sweater Dress
Date:January 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Fits perfectly, very comfortable and super cute. Love, love, love this dress.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Textured sweater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lanecomfort
City: Milwaukee
State: Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:January 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.