LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Denim shirt dress

A truly versatile addition to your wardrobe, the denim shirt dress is a curve-loving favorite that's never out of style. A timeless style that lends itself to any occasion, this easy-wearing look features a classic collared cut, with long sleeves you can wear rolled with tab & button closure. Snap-front placket closure, flapped chest pockets and a metallic skinny belt complete the look. Make it your own with scarves, jewelry, boots, and more - there's no wrong way to wear it.
Average Customer Rating:
4.167 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
19 out of 24(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Denim shirt dress
Review 1 for Denim shirt dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kjen
State: Michigan
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: Online
It looks great, but it needs leggings..
Date:April 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: more of a shirt than a dress
I've never really owned a denim dress before, and grabbed this one on a mega clearance.
It looks great, and fits pretty well, however i've got a hard time sitting in it... I'm not really comfortable wearing this without leggings, which is a little disappointing because i'm not really into leggings. I don't really consider this to be a dress, but more of a long shirt.
I have a suspicion if I would have gone up a size it would have covered myself better, but the waist size would have been too big.
that being said.. it's really cute, it's comfortable, and I don't regret purchasing it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Denim shirt dress
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Putter
State: New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Arms Too Tight-Very Disappointed
Date:April 10, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
It amazed me how snug the arms were on this dress. The fit otherwise is very good so it was odd that the arms were tight, buttoned or unbuttoned. I could wear it unbuttoned and it be okay, but I can't take the look of the exposed snaps on the arms if I do. And I just know going up a size would make it look a bag on me. Sad, been searching for a nice denim dress. This will have to go back. How did LB get the proportions so wrong on this?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Denim shirt dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
teany
Date:April 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
perfect fit and style. true to size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Denim shirt dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
johnniegirl
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Just Okay
Date:March 27, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I realized that I don't have a denim dress in my closet and thought I would give this one a shot. I caught it on deep clearance so I am hanging on to it despite it being less than legendary. The fit runs small so I sized up but it was still a little awkward to wear. I can see its potential with the right accessories. I may end up gifting it since I'm not in love with it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Denim shirt dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
drrosiefrankfurter
City: Birmingham
State: Alabama
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Adorable & Fun
Date:March 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
This dress is super fun to wear and very versatile! Love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Denim shirt dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Boo123
City: Waco
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Love this dress
Date:March 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, has great shape to it
I absolutely love this dress. I had one similar from last year but have lost weight, so I am unable to fit it now. I went to LB in March and saw this blue jean dress and feel in love with it all over again. I look great in it : )
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Denim shirt dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
lealea
State: South Carolina
Age: 35-44
Loved the Look
Date:March 17, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I loved the look of the dress but when I got it, I was a little disappointed. The fit was not what I imagined it to be for me. I returned the dress and I am fine with that decision.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Denim shirt dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kdl36
City: Shreveport
State: Louisiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Country Classic
Date:March 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
This super cute denim dress is easy to wear, comfortable and looks amazing with a pair of boots. It is a bit long for us shorties (5'5") since it goes just past my knees, nothing that a good seamstress can't fix! I am so excited to wear this to the Trisha Yearwood concert in 2 weeks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Denim shirt dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
teetime
City: Philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Too cute
Date:March 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: didn't like color of belt
I felt cute comfortable and sexy all at the same time!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Denim shirt dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mommaof6
City: Rayville
State: Louisiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great fitting dress
Date:February 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am so glad I purchased this dress! Because I have very large boobs, it's difficult to find a dress that hugs my curves correctly. This dress is flattering and comfortable! The fit is true to size, and is also very slimming! I wish this dress came in other colors! I would definitely buy them! Similarly, this dress looks GREAT opened with a sequin tank and leggings! I would definitely recommend this dress!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Denim shirt dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Portuguese
City: Ontario
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
VERY FLATTERING & STYLISH
Date:February 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very comfortable and stylish dress. Fits true to size. Get lots of compliments when I wear it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Denim shirt dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Txswthrt1e35
City: San Antonio
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute! Cute! Cute!
Date:February 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I absolutely LOVE my denim shirt dress! I love the wash, the length and just every thing about it. The store where I picked it up has an awesome staff.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Denim shirt dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sierraskyeann
City: benzonia
State: Michigan
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
to tight in sleeves
Date:February 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
sleeves not longing enough and to tight.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Denim shirt dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovetodress13
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:February 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great dress! Great fit, and looks nice with boots, or sandals.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Denim shirt dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mstaxi
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Great dress!
Date:February 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this dress! I was a little nervous about ordering online, and very disappointed that no stores carried it. I was pleasantly surprised when it arrived, Love, Love, Love! I'll be wearing this dress a lot!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Denim shirt dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
TexasLBFan
City: Waco
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Let down
Date:February 5, 2014
Cons: Fit
I was anxiously awaiting this dress to arrive, but quickly let down when I tried it on. The dress fit, but upon looking at myself at side profile, the areas around the button snaps were gaping open. It was subtle, but definitely noticeable -- I'm just glad I noticed it before wearing it out. Perhaps ordering a larger size would have helped but like I said, the dress fit perfectly, a larger size would have looked sloppy -- I think the fabric around the snaps was too bulky to lay flat.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Denim shirt dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
StylishShopper
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfortable and cute
Date:February 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, sleeves are comparatively smaller than the dress
I ordered this dress online and was pleasantly surprised. The dress itself runs a smidge on the large size even if you carry all Your weight in your midsection. My one concern is the arms. Even unsnapped, when rolled they are snug, and not at the upper arm! It's on your forearm where it's tight. I am 5'7" and it hits right at/above my knee. Tights, boots and a wide belt look great, especially with some chunky jewelry. Fabric is heavy but not stiff, has great drape.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Denim shirt dress
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LdyK
City: Philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Cute Dress but ill fitting
Date:February 1, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
This dress looks awesome for spring.It can be dressed up and down. Unfortunately the fit model must be a size 2 and they scaled up in the body region because the arms were very disproportionate to the body. I wear a 14/16, I have a full bust and ample hips and bottom. the dress fit every where but the arms !!! I went to the store to exchange for a bigger size and that dress was way too big in the body and the arms were also cut too small.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Denim shirt dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
msue
Just not flattering...
Date:January 28, 2014
Dress looks much more flared or A-line than in the catalog...not good for me...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Denim shirt dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
YessiG
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Loved it!
Date:January 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Perfect for the Rodeo! Goes great with cowgirl boots and looks great!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>