LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Denim shirt dress

A truly versatile addition to your wardrobe, the denim shirt dress is a curve-loving favorite that's never out of style. A timeless style that lends itself to any occasion, this easy-wearing look features a classic collared cut, with long sleeves you can wear rolled with tab & button closure. Snap-front placket closure, flapped chest pockets and a metallic skinny belt complete the look. Make it your own with scarves, jewelry, boots, and more - there's no wrong way to wear it.
Average Customer Rating:
4.107 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
5
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
1
22 out of 28(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Denim shirt dress
Review 1 for Denim shirt dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enoje
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great buy
Date:April 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Lane byrant is the best
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Denim shirt dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
txmantha
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
NICE CASUAL DRESS
Date:April 19, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I wore this on casual Friday at work, got compliments. I'll wear it to run errands in or a casual date.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Denim shirt dress
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picklove
State: Iowa
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Denim disaster
Date:April 19, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style
I typically love denim. But this shirt dress didn't love me. It wasn't flattering at all. Made me look bottom heavy, which I'm not. Unfortunately I purchased this without trying it on first, so it's going back to the store. :(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Denim shirt dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rgp617
City: Fort Worth
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Great casual dress
Date:April 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, absolutely love this dress
Dress is very comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Denim shirt dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kjen
State: Michigan
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: Online
It looks great, but it needs leggings..
Date:April 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: more of a shirt than a dress
I've never really owned a denim dress before, and grabbed this one on a mega clearance.
It looks great, and fits pretty well, however i've got a hard time sitting in it... I'm not really comfortable wearing this without leggings, which is a little disappointing because i'm not really into leggings. I don't really consider this to be a dress, but more of a long shirt.
I have a suspicion if I would have gone up a size it would have covered myself better, but the waist size would have been too big.
that being said.. it's really cute, it's comfortable, and I don't regret purchasing it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Denim shirt dress
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Putter
State: New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Arms Too Tight-Very Disappointed
Date:April 10, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
It amazed me how snug the arms were on this dress. The fit otherwise is very good so it was odd that the arms were tight, buttoned or unbuttoned. I could wear it unbuttoned and it be okay, but I can't take the look of the exposed snaps on the arms if I do. And I just know going up a size would make it look a bag on me. Sad, been searching for a nice denim dress. This will have to go back. How did LB get the proportions so wrong on this?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Denim shirt dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
teany
Date:April 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
perfect fit and style. true to size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Denim shirt dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
johnniegirl
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Just Okay
Date:March 27, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I realized that I don't have a denim dress in my closet and thought I would give this one a shot. I caught it on deep clearance so I am hanging on to it despite it being less than legendary. The fit runs small so I sized up but it was still a little awkward to wear. I can see its potential with the right accessories. I may end up gifting it since I'm not in love with it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Denim shirt dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
drrosiefrankfurter
City: Birmingham
State: Alabama
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Adorable & Fun
Date:March 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
This dress is super fun to wear and very versatile! Love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Denim shirt dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Boo123
City: Waco
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Love this dress
Date:March 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, has great shape to it
I absolutely love this dress. I had one similar from last year but have lost weight, so I am unable to fit it now. I went to LB in March and saw this blue jean dress and feel in love with it all over again. I look great in it : )
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Denim shirt dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
lealea
State: South Carolina
Age: 35-44
Loved the Look
Date:March 17, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I loved the look of the dress but when I got it, I was a little disappointed. The fit was not what I imagined it to be for me. I returned the dress and I am fine with that decision.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Denim shirt dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kdl36
City: Shreveport
State: Louisiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Country Classic
Date:March 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
This super cute denim dress is easy to wear, comfortable and looks amazing with a pair of boots. It is a bit long for us shorties (5'5") since it goes just past my knees, nothing that a good seamstress can't fix! I am so excited to wear this to the Trisha Yearwood concert in 2 weeks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Denim shirt dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
teetime
City: Philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Too cute
Date:March 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: didn't like color of belt
I felt cute comfortable and sexy all at the same time!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Denim shirt dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mommaof6
City: Rayville
State: Louisiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great fitting dress
Date:February 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am so glad I purchased this dress! Because I have very large boobs, it's difficult to find a dress that hugs my curves correctly. This dress is flattering and comfortable! The fit is true to size, and is also very slimming! I wish this dress came in other colors! I would definitely buy them! Similarly, this dress looks GREAT opened with a sequin tank and leggings! I would definitely recommend this dress!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Denim shirt dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Portuguese
City: Ontario
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
VERY FLATTERING & STYLISH
Date:February 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very comfortable and stylish dress. Fits true to size. Get lots of compliments when I wear it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Denim shirt dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Txswthrt1e35
City: San Antonio
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute! Cute! Cute!
Date:February 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I absolutely LOVE my denim shirt dress! I love the wash, the length and just every thing about it. The store where I picked it up has an awesome staff.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Denim shirt dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sierraskyeann
City: benzonia
State: Michigan
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
to tight in sleeves
Date:February 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
sleeves not longing enough and to tight.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Denim shirt dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovetodress13
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:February 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great dress! Great fit, and looks nice with boots, or sandals.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Denim shirt dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mstaxi
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Great dress!
Date:February 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this dress! I was a little nervous about ordering online, and very disappointed that no stores carried it. I was pleasantly surprised when it arrived, Love, Love, Love! I'll be wearing this dress a lot!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Denim shirt dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
TexasLBFan
City: Waco
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Let down
Date:February 5, 2014
Cons: Fit
I was anxiously awaiting this dress to arrive, but quickly let down when I tried it on. The dress fit, but upon looking at myself at side profile, the areas around the button snaps were gaping open. It was subtle, but definitely noticeable -- I'm just glad I noticed it before wearing it out. Perhaps ordering a larger size would have helped but like I said, the dress fit perfectly, a larger size would have looked sloppy -- I think the fabric around the snaps was too bulky to lay flat.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>