LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Denim shirt dress

A truly versatile addition to your wardrobe, the denim shirt dress is a curve-loving favorite that's never out of style. A timeless style that lends itself to any occasion, this easy-wearing look features a classic collared cut, with long sleeves you can wear rolled with tab & button closure. Snap-front placket closure, flapped chest pockets and a metallic skinny belt complete the look. Make it your own with scarves, jewelry, boots, and more - there's no wrong way to wear it.
Average Customer Rating:
4.097 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
6
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
1
25 out of 31(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Denim shirt dress
Review 1 for Denim shirt dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
lilkim
City: Las Vegas
State: Nevada
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love to shop
Date:May 18, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I felt the size of the sleeves were not in porpotion with the size of the dress. I bought the dress in a size 14-16 and felt the bottom part represented 14-16 but the sleeves were more of a size 12. I'm a true 16 and actually more bottom heavy and the dress was very generous at the bottom, but felt the shoulders to include the sleeves did not fit correctly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Denim shirt dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mq01
City: Dublin
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
a closet staple
Date:May 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: slightly tight arms
I'm thrilled with this dress. Comfy, fits my curves perfectly, dressy yet casual, timeless, well made, I love it. One thing noticed is that the arms are a little tighter than I'd like, but otherwise overall its a fabulous fit, great look, and will stay in my closet for a good long time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Denim shirt dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
neenee11
Date:April 25, 2014
Pros: Style
brought more than 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Denim shirt dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enoje
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great buy
Date:April 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Lane byrant is the best
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Denim shirt dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
txmantha
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
NICE CASUAL DRESS
Date:April 19, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I wore this on casual Friday at work, got compliments. I'll wear it to run errands in or a casual date.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Denim shirt dress
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picklove
State: Iowa
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Denim disaster
Date:April 19, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style
I typically love denim. But this shirt dress didn't love me. It wasn't flattering at all. Made me look bottom heavy, which I'm not. Unfortunately I purchased this without trying it on first, so it's going back to the store. :(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Denim shirt dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rgp617
City: Fort Worth
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Great casual dress
Date:April 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, absolutely love this dress
Dress is very comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Denim shirt dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kjen
State: Michigan
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: Online
It looks great, but it needs leggings..
Date:April 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: more of a shirt than a dress
I've never really owned a denim dress before, and grabbed this one on a mega clearance.
It looks great, and fits pretty well, however i've got a hard time sitting in it... I'm not really comfortable wearing this without leggings, which is a little disappointing because i'm not really into leggings. I don't really consider this to be a dress, but more of a long shirt.
I have a suspicion if I would have gone up a size it would have covered myself better, but the waist size would have been too big.
that being said.. it's really cute, it's comfortable, and I don't regret purchasing it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Denim shirt dress
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Putter
State: New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Arms Too Tight-Very Disappointed
Date:April 10, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
It amazed me how snug the arms were on this dress. The fit otherwise is very good so it was odd that the arms were tight, buttoned or unbuttoned. I could wear it unbuttoned and it be okay, but I can't take the look of the exposed snaps on the arms if I do. And I just know going up a size would make it look a bag on me. Sad, been searching for a nice denim dress. This will have to go back. How did LB get the proportions so wrong on this?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Denim shirt dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
teany
Date:April 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
perfect fit and style. true to size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Denim shirt dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
johnniegirl
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Just Okay
Date:March 27, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I realized that I don't have a denim dress in my closet and thought I would give this one a shot. I caught it on deep clearance so I am hanging on to it despite it being less than legendary. The fit runs small so I sized up but it was still a little awkward to wear. I can see its potential with the right accessories. I may end up gifting it since I'm not in love with it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Denim shirt dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
drrosiefrankfurter
City: Birmingham
State: Alabama
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Adorable & Fun
Date:March 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
This dress is super fun to wear and very versatile! Love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Denim shirt dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Boo123
City: Waco
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Love this dress
Date:March 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, has great shape to it
I absolutely love this dress. I had one similar from last year but have lost weight, so I am unable to fit it now. I went to LB in March and saw this blue jean dress and feel in love with it all over again. I look great in it : )
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Denim shirt dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
lealea
State: South Carolina
Age: 35-44
Loved the Look
Date:March 17, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I loved the look of the dress but when I got it, I was a little disappointed. The fit was not what I imagined it to be for me. I returned the dress and I am fine with that decision.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Denim shirt dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kdl36
City: Shreveport
State: Louisiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Country Classic
Date:March 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
This super cute denim dress is easy to wear, comfortable and looks amazing with a pair of boots. It is a bit long for us shorties (5'5") since it goes just past my knees, nothing that a good seamstress can't fix! I am so excited to wear this to the Trisha Yearwood concert in 2 weeks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Denim shirt dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
teetime
City: Philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Too cute
Date:March 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: didn't like color of belt
I felt cute comfortable and sexy all at the same time!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Denim shirt dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mommaof6
City: Rayville
State: Louisiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great fitting dress
Date:February 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am so glad I purchased this dress! Because I have very large boobs, it's difficult to find a dress that hugs my curves correctly. This dress is flattering and comfortable! The fit is true to size, and is also very slimming! I wish this dress came in other colors! I would definitely buy them! Similarly, this dress looks GREAT opened with a sequin tank and leggings! I would definitely recommend this dress!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Denim shirt dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Portuguese
City: Ontario
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
VERY FLATTERING & STYLISH
Date:February 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very comfortable and stylish dress. Fits true to size. Get lots of compliments when I wear it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Denim shirt dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Txswthrt1e35
City: San Antonio
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute! Cute! Cute!
Date:February 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I absolutely LOVE my denim shirt dress! I love the wash, the length and just every thing about it. The store where I picked it up has an awesome staff.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Denim shirt dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sierraskyeann
City: benzonia
State: Michigan
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
to tight in sleeves
Date:February 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
sleeves not longing enough and to tight.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>