LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Medallion swim top with built-in balconette bra

Dive into sexy support with our colorful medallion print swim tank with U-wire detailing and flattering ruched sides. Fitted with Cacique's famous balconette bra, this underwire solution lifts and supports, featuring soft, molded cups and hidden bra-back closure for your best fit. Convertible tie straps offer multiple ways to change up the look, with versatile styling to complement all your favorite swim briefs, skirts and even board shorts.
Average Customer Rating:
3.4 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
4 out of 10(40%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Medallion swim top with built-in balconette bra
Review 1 for Medallion swim top with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rybug
Loved this purchase
Date:May 18, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Love this bathing suit, fits and feels great!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Medallion swim top with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Perseidgirl1
City: Independence
State: Kentucky
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Gorgeous fit
Date:May 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, great bust support
I am very large on top and this suit gives great support and comfort. I took off a few stars on comfort ONLY because the halter style of the straps is rough for me because of the weight pulling on my neck, but that would be the same issue for any halter style top. I have to get creative with the straps and have someone help me with in the back. Other than that, I love this suit!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Medallion swim top with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
jruff
City: Belleville
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
NOt the greatest for women with large chests
Date:May 9, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Anyone with a DDD chest will NOT fit this at all...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Medallion swim top with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
loly
Age: 35-44
good but...
Date:May 5, 2014
I boughtthis in both the print and the black. It is nice but.. I wear a dd bra and these cups were large...if I'd have had time I'd have gonedown a size so they were so baggy. Love the bra like co strucing but the straps are a bit awkward. I prefer it halter style, less lines too, as the straps get in my way. Overall a nice top. Good coverage in body length. No tugging the top down or need to adjust a lot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Medallion swim top with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Punkneck
Need 2 people to put on!!! Tie in back hurts
Date:April 23, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
The bathing suit fits beautifully BUT you need someone to tie the back in order to put it on.. The straps are too long to tie as a halter! If you want to weave the straps in, then you have a BIG ball in the middle of your back where the bow is... NOT comfortable to lay back when tanning... Its too much!! VERY HARD TO PUT ON and Im a young girl
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Medallion swim top with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mdgiles
City: Macon
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:April 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Love it can't wait to wear it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Medallion swim top with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
grace1981
State: Maryland
Age: 25-34
nice try on convertible straps
Date:April 13, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style
Ordered due to options with the straps. Works as a halter. If you want over the shoulder straps look elsewhere. Returned this item. Way too much bulk when tired bra strap style, and attachment point cause the band to roll. Poor design.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Medallion swim top with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
erinb13
City: Westfield
State: Indiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute, but WAY too revealing!
Date:April 13, 2014
Cons: Fit
I am a 42DDD, 18/20, and I took the advice of others and ordered a 42DD. Band and cup and everything fit fine, but the cut of the bust is just WAY too revealing to be a useful bathing suit top! I felt like if I moved the wrong way, the girls were going to be completely out, instead of just halfway out. (And it isn't because the cup size was too small, the cups were actually still quite loose, even tying the straps as tight as I could get them around my neck). Such a shame, because I absolutely LOVE the colors and the print! Sigh. Back to the drawing board...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Medallion swim top with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LMD2004
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Wish it worked
Date:March 28, 2014
Pros: Style
I was extremely disappointed in this top. Normally I wear a 44C in a bra. The cups on this bathing suit top were really big and the part that clips in the back was too small. The middle of the suit was great and the length was great and I liked how versatile the straps were, but if worn as a halter top the straps were really long. Sadly I'm sending this back. I really wish it fit better.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Medallion swim top with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
kuhnsl070
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great pattern but LONG torso
Date:March 27, 2014
Cons: Fit
This is a great pattern. But going back! I'm a 18/20 and usually wear 42D bra. I ordered the swim halter in 42C.
The bust cups were actually too large and gapped. The halter ties were very long! Fit around the middle was perfect. And the torso was so long none of the brief bottoms I was wearing were visible. Its almost a mini skirt in itself. Long torso folks might like.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.