LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Printed surplice dress

Printed surplice dress is designed to flatter for feminine statement-making that takes you anywhere. Attractive faux wrap style shows the perfect amount of cleavage, with a ruched side detail and graceful tulip hem. Pull-on style with an elastic waist. Perfect for workday, weekend or that special occasion!\n
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
20 out of 22(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Printed surplice dress
Review 1 for Printed surplice dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HollyMcD
Good stuff!
Date:June 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
I'm planning to wear this to a summer wedding. The material is lightweight and drapes nicely. I will have to tack the bust because it gapes quite a bit, but otherwise, this dress is very nice. Hits just at my knee (I'm 5'5") and is very flattering.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Printed surplice dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
reblblac
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfy Dress
Date:May 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Scored this one on the clearance rack! Very comfy. Hoping to wear it next weekend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Printed surplice dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gypsyladie
City: Cheektowaga
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Cute dress
Date:April 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great fit, perfect length
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Printed surplice dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Belleville Baby
City: Belleville
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Sexy, HOT, Cute!
Date:March 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress makes me feel sexy, makes my curves look good, as soon as I got it home, tried it on for Hubby, and the way he looked at me, made my day! Compliments the bootie too!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Printed surplice dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Countrychic11
Classy for work, but Sexy for fun
Date:March 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I wore this to a business meeting a couple of weeks ago with a cami underneath and then took the cami off and went out to dinner :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Printed surplice dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tyger
City: Altamonte Springs
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Just Okay!
Date:March 20, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style, Fit, esxtremely revealing
I bought this item as a back up plan. It was just okay. I was not overly impressed with it. It is really plain. The best thing it has going for it is that it is really comfortable. My biggest complaint is that it is really low cut so that you have to either pin it or wear a cami under it. There is no way to wear it as is unless you don't mind having it all hang out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Printed surplice dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
jackson1234
City: Louisville
State: Kentucky
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Wasn't flattering
Date:March 19, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style
I didn't think this dress was flattering for a larger size woman. The model it's a large size woman, so I should have known. Im 5ft 2", so the length was what I was looking for, but the style isn't for me.
Made me look pregnant.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Printed surplice dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pene7845
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Hot, Hot, Hot!
Date:March 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, sexy
I ordered this online and when it arrived I put it on and walked out to show my husband. His words were "Oh my god, that is hot"! Made my day! This dress does show a little too much cleavage for office wear unless you want to wear a cami with it (that is my plan) and it hits right at my knee (I am 5'5"). I usually wear an 18/20 and that is the size I purchased. Fits beautifully! I would buy this dress in other colors if they were available!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Printed surplice dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WIjudge
Can't wait for spring!
Date:March 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Super cute dress --- just the right length --- not cut too low.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Printed surplice dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mlehnert
City: Denver
State: Colorado
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
very flattering
Date:February 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Wore it to a wedding and a few work meetings - have gotten lots of compliments every time. Can add so many other accessories to it which makes it very versatile.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Printed surplice dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TexasHeather
Cute Dress
Date:February 27, 2014
I loved the dress but it just didn't fit my shape very well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Printed surplice dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AMGA
City: Concord
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice dress
Date:February 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a nice dress for work or a day about town. Just need to tack the front V if you are busty or wear a came underneath.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Printed surplice dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DrDE
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Stylish and fun dress
Date:February 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, bright contrast color, good with all sorts of jackets and sweaters
Bought this dress at the store to spruce up my wardrobe a bit. Dresses like this can be worn casually with a jean jacket on the weekend and with more formal jackets or sweaters for work. This is a good length on me at 5'6". Some LB dresses tend to be a little short on me but this one is right to the knee. The twist on the side adds a little gathering when looking at the dress from the side, but it is flattering from the front and looks really good with a jacket. I do have to wear a came or tank under. All around a fun dress.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Printed surplice dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Mesa
State: Arizona
Age: 45-54
Loved it!
Date:February 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very professional looking. Feels great, and litle low cut so I wear a camey under for business.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Printed surplice dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
snarkypresby
City: Louisville
State: Kentucky
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great dress!
Date:February 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have shopped at LB since 1998 and can say this is the best dress purchase I've ever made. It fits well with the exception of being cut too low in the chest to wear to a conservative work environment. I will correct this problem by wearing a cami under it. I imagine wearing it to work, church, and for casual nights out all spring and summer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Printed surplice dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
patreeseeya
City: Minneapolis
State: Minnesota
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Check Me Out!!!
Date:February 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, extremely flattering, perfect weight knit
As I turned away from this dress I heard Clinton and Stacy say "Just try it on!!!" So I did!!! AND I LOVE IT! I look so good in this dress and I am apple shaped and find it very hard to find flattering dresses. This is it! I got it and I'm going to wear it every other night on my cruise for elegant dining. Hubby loves it and darling daughter said "Mom! Everyones gonna be checking you out in that dress!!! SEXAY!!!" Not that that's the goal but she's 20 so yeah...Everyone's gonna be checking me out!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Printed surplice dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MakingBreakfast
City: Lake Oswego
State: Oregon
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Super Sexy LB&W dress <3
Date:February 5, 2014
Buy this dress.
Trust me.
Wear it with green.
Trust me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Printed surplice dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
angesmith
City: Richmond
State: Virginia
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: Online
love this dress!
Date:February 5, 2014
this is a well fitting and functional dress that can be worn professionally or for fun! it looks great with a cardigan but also looks professional with a blazer. love it! it fits true to size, although the neckline is too low for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Printed surplice dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jewel2
Date:January 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Fun dress! Very comfortable. Rave reviews from all!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Printed surplice dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ms B
City: Goodyear
State: Arizona
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store
Beatiful
Date:January 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, cost with coupon
What can you say about a item that is just great! I feel good in this dress! It is dressy and also winkle free. It is easy to pack for traveling. Love it!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>