LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Embroidered lace French full coverage bra

Sheer panels and embroidered lace details add a seductive element to our supportive French full coverage bra. An ideal choice for larger busts, this sexy-meets-supportive solution will thrill you with its amazing fit and feel, featuring lightly-lined underwire cups for excellent lift. Comfortable enough for all-day wear, with enough spice for the special night! Adjustable straps and sheer mesh back.
Average Customer Rating:
3.444 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
4
14 out of 27(52%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Embroidered lace French full coverage bra
Review 1 for Embroidered lace French full coverage bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
GoddessDancr09
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
sexy bra
Date:July 23, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
I call this a sexy bra because it is more for lingerie than an bra that I would wear daily. The cup is not full coverage so it is not comfortable for my highly-active job. My husband picked it out though... go figure!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Embroidered lace French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
spring4tea
City: Lincoln
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:July 11, 2014
Love the style and fit as well as the price!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Embroidered lace French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
asing
Date:April 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
love this bra!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Embroidered lace French full coverage bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
darla818
City: Duncan
State: South Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:April 16, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
didn't fit well
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Embroidered lace French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kristinna
City: Pueblo
State: Colorado
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Lace French Embroidered Bra
Date:April 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
The lace is so pretty and the straps fit comfortably. A little pricey but I'll wear it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Embroidered lace French full coverage bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mchb
Straps Do Not Adjust Enough
Date:April 7, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
This bra is beautiful, and I loved the way it fit, but the straps simply weren't adjustable enough. I have a very short distance between my shoulders and the top of my chest, and I need to be able to tighten the straps so that they don't simply slide off my shoulders. This bra doesn't let me do that. There is only one small part in the back that is adjustable. If you don't need to tighten the shoulders, then by all means, buy this bra! I even contemplated having it altered professionally so that I could keep it, but that seemed excessive. This isn't a problem with the other french full coverage bras, because I kept those and love them, but this one just didn't offer the options the others did, even though it was prettier.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Embroidered lace French full coverage bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Jobe
Looks pretty, but the fit is off
Date:April 6, 2014
Pros: quite pretty
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I ordered the bra on a whim, but unfortunately it will be going back. I am a pretty consistent size in LB's bras. So the problem isn't the size, the fit it okay at first, but the lace and decor on the cups is itchy and doesn't lay flat so this bra cannot be worn under knits or other close fitting clothes. Also, when moving around, the cups seemed to shift. I felt as it I had to pull it back down and around to stay comfortable. It's gorgeous to look at, but not to wear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Embroidered lace French full coverage bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Summerdi730
City: Toms River
State: New Jersey
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very pretty but not the fit I wanted
Date:April 4, 2014
Cons: Fit
I like full coverage and this bra says full coverage but I felt like my breasts were overflowing the cups.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Embroidered lace French full coverage bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
crradford
City: byron
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
no!!
Date:April 3, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style
felt comfy..then i looked down... pointed breasts..not attractive!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Embroidered lace French full coverage bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
savannahcat
City: savannah
State: Georgia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
sexy but slipping
Date:April 2, 2014
Pros: Fit
Cons: straps slip badly
bra cups are true to size, but straps are too offset so they slip all day
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Embroidered lace French full coverage bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gianna01
City: racine
State: Wisconsin
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
beautiful light bra but.....
Date:April 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: lace cups show through everything, odd colors...need pink white nude
Love the lightness and comfort of this bra...its amazing and the most comfortable bra i have tried on in years. However, the lace has a seam up the middle of it that shows through Lane Bryants ultra light tee shirts and makes the nipple area a mess. Also the lace is too heavy and shows through making for a rippled effect. Guessing it would be fine with a heavy sweater in the winter but even Lane Bryant doesnt sell those anymore. I bought this bra in every color and sadly will be returning them all. Just wish it was made in a smooth fabric with the lightness and comfort this bra offers it would be a winner and I and tons of other women would have a drawer full of them.
I know Lane Bryant offers a molded cup cotton tee shirt style bra in lots of prints that show through most all of their tee shirts and for me the molded cup does not fit my breasts...I end up with a lot of empty space at the top that wrinkles up. Come on Lane Bryant make this bra in a smooth fabric....so we ladies can be comfortable in our bras and not strangled to death by them. Please...most of your others are just too heavy are hot and badly shaped for anyone who is over 30
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Embroidered lace French full coverage bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
spundymom
Retruning all Bras
Date:March 25, 2014
Pros: they are beautiful bras and very disappointed.
Cons: Fit, Comfort, Item not as described
Have purchased bras from Lane Bryant many times, never ordered online, but couldn't get to the store to get any and saw the great sale. More explanation has to be shown with the pics of bras. i am taking the bras to a store for exchange, not of them fit me, some are padded which i do not wear or care for them. To sum it up i wasn't happy with any of them, some of them dug in my side and one of the squeaked when i walked. I am so disappointed also taking the Women's Dollars back to the store, which I was so looking forward to using on spring clothes.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Embroidered lace French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kdg3608
City: Columbus
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
LOVE this!
Date:March 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, sexy
I'm not sure why anyone would say this isn't a great bra. No, it isn't a very supportive bra as far as there is no padding or heavy lining. But it's without a doubt one of the most comfortable bras I have. It's very cute and sexy all at the same time too. The design is one of my favorites. I thought for sure when I pulled it out of the bag that I would hate it and that the straps would be so uncomfortable. I was wrong. My husband says out of the way too many Cacique bras I have purchased THIS is his favorite. I bought it in the black but I think I'm going to have to get it in another color or 2.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Embroidered lace French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ms Kitti
form function sexy style
Date:March 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Finally, everything I require all in one sexy style.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Embroidered lace French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TanyaR
City: Rogers
State: Arkansas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love
Date:March 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this bra. It is pretty, fits great and comfortable. What more could you ask for.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Embroidered lace French full coverage bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ssincerely
City: Alexandria
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Cute, looks better online
Date:March 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
It was actually gorgeous online. It is the same but lacks the online pizazz.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Embroidered lace French full coverage bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
2010amAuburn
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:March 15, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I keep sliding out of the cups and the sides pinch my underarms. I will be going to the store to see why this isn't fitting properly.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Embroidered lace French full coverage bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
vegasclotheshorse
City: Las Vegas
State: Nevada
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a dress up bra. Sexy just when you need it the most.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Embroidered lace French full coverage bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sguidry
Date:March 7, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort, Item not as described
no padding, no support, small straps
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Embroidered lace French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
odette116
City: San Diego
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Sexy and comfy from work to play
Date:March 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this bra. The cut is perfect, sides come up to where I want it so my "chub" doesn't stick out. Bra is sexy and feminine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>