LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Lena Tailored Stretch double stripe ankle pant

The modern ankle pant makes a fabulous entrance into work or weekend in lean & lovely double pinstripes. In our curve-loving Lena silhouette, this sleek and polished twist on the trouser features crisp creases and an abbreviated length to highlight the slimmest part of the leg - trendy and so flattering! Tabbed waist with bar & slide, inner button & zip fly closure. Four pockets.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
14 out of 16(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lena Tailored Stretch double stripe ankle pant
Review 1 for Lena Tailored Stretch double stripe ankle pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
phily
City: Nashville
State: Tennessee
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:October 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort, color
Cons: Fit
Store Location: Mt. Juliet,TN
Slacks are great and can be worn dressy or casual. They don't look as smart on me b/c I'm not curvy in the hip/ buttock area so a lot of slack material. But I still like them and they're functional.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lena Tailored Stretch double stripe ankle pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RequestedOpinionator
City: New Orleans
State: Louisiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
I'm hard to fit but this style works
Date:September 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I always have trouble with pants as I'm not quite short enough to be petite and while my tummy is larger, my legs are not. Typically, pants either don't fit in the waist and hips or they swallow my legs and are way too long. This style works!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lena Tailored Stretch double stripe ankle pant
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
capp
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:September 14, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, sizing has to be consistent
Store Location: Braintree, Mass.
I own a few pairs of the Lena pants, all the same size. Oddly enough this pair and the black plaid wide leg resulted in my going up in size, They are definitely not cut true to size in the crotch and waist. Very disappointing, I can not be sure that by going up in size. I will have that satisfying fit that I am now accustomed to from the Lena line..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lena Tailored Stretch double stripe ankle pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kimishappy
State: South Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
great suit
Date:August 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, good fabric
Store Location: Outlet
I bought these pants with the coordinating blazer for a summer work suit - it is comfortable and breathable, in my opinion. You can't tell this in the pics, but the blazer has no buttons on cuffs. Pants are true to length of "ankle" pants.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lena Tailored Stretch double stripe ankle pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Calita
City: Kansas City
State: Missouri
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Comfortable fit, stylish look!
Date:July 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Absolutely love these trousers! They fit perfectly and they are light weight. Very stylish look for work.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lena Tailored Stretch double stripe ankle pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happyretiree
City: Cullman
State: Alabama
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Wonderful Fit, Beautiful Design
Date:July 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These are my favorite pants ever. They have a wonderful trim fit and look and feel great on me. I am so happy I purchased them for my upcoming trip to Europe. I will be in style as well as being comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lena Tailored Stretch double stripe ankle pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Twily
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Fit
Date:July 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: a little short
These pants were a great fit.
However, the average was a little short. I am only 5' 4" and the pants did not come to the top of my feet.
I still wear them, because they are so comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lena Tailored Stretch double stripe ankle pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mahma03
City: Chandler
State: Arizona
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Customer Service
Date:May 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The employees are very helpful and understanding to the specific needs of their customers and I enjoy the shopping experience every time I shop at Lane Bryant.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lena Tailored Stretch double stripe ankle pant
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
AndyBree
Date:May 7, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort
For a size 18, these pants have a tight fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lena Tailored Stretch double stripe ankle pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AntoinetteNOLA
City: New Orleans
State: Louisiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Loved them!
Date:May 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, length- no need to shorten!
I'm short at 5'2 and curvy. I've lost a little weight and needed some dress pants for work. These hit me just at the heel and are perfect with little wedges! The fabric feels nice and I'm happy with drape. They fit nicely through hips and thighs with no bunching!
I liked them so much I went looking for the same style in other colors and prints- and bought two more pairs!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lena Tailored Stretch double stripe ankle pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grammy13
City: Cincinnati
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
GREAT PURCHASE
Date:April 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, fabric
I love these new pants. I wish they came in more colors. I really need pants in petite length but have found that ankle pants are about the right length as regular slacks on me. Love the feel of this fabric also. Very good purchase!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lena Tailored Stretch double stripe ankle pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jackson5
City: Memphis
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect
Date:April 21, 2014
This particular ankle pant is the perfect length if you are short. Not to long at all.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lena Tailored Stretch double stripe ankle pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsT2000
City: Manahawkin
State: New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect for warmer weather
Date:April 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: wrinkly easily
I love these pants. They are so comfortable. The hem comes right to the ankle as indicated. I bought the matching jacket and it makes one great looking suit! The only con is it wrinkles easily but not so much that it would prevent me from wearing it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lena Tailored Stretch double stripe ankle pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ValeriaS1
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good fit for short women
Date:March 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The crop ankle pants are great full length pants for short women 5.05 tall. Since the stores are usually out of the petite size pants in my size, I get these. They dont look like "highwater" pants on me. Thanks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Lena Tailored Stretch double stripe ankle pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Heydim
City: San Juan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Extreme Comfort
Date:March 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Loved the look and it is super comfortable!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Lena Tailored Stretch double stripe ankle pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
yakk
Date:February 14, 2014
Great pants
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.